Carey or Ablett

Fitter than everyone? Are you sure?….

View attachment 1924253

If you actually want to learn something about football, I will say something to you with a degree of seriousness, just for once.

You keep pretending like you know things. We all understand that you don’t. You keep making out like you’ve looked into this stuff beyond a cursory glance at AFL Tables.

We all know that you haven’t.

Watch, if you have access to it, John Barnes on Open Mike.

See if you trust what he says about Gary Ablett’s fitness more than a photo you’ve quickly acquired from Google images.

What about his ratio of fend offs to inside 50s?
Or torps to drop punts? Or bounces to loose-ball gets?

Fair dinkum you obsess over some weird stih.

This is goal accuracy mate it’s a pretty big deal.

But I get why you don’t want me to focus on it. He’s dogshit and nothing like what you imagine from your wonky memory.

And what about career % which is actually what I asked for?

And the Vickery numbers?

Can’t believe you still are insisting on dodging the question.

His career percentage was 60 per cent. Playing on a flank for his first 7-8 seasons. No you’ve made another very strong point - which is?

I’m not dodging anything. Vickery probably kicked at 80 per cent for all I care. Good luck to him.

What are you going to do, lobby the afl to re-select him in the team of the century at Ablett’s expense or something

Is he now in the list of players who you think are better than Ablett?

Congrats on the win last night

If you actually want to learn something about football, I will say something to you with a degree of seriousness, just for once.

You keep pretending like you know things. We all understand that you don’t. You keep making out like you’ve looked into this stuff beyond a cursory glance at AFL Tables.

We all know that you haven’t.

Watch, if you have access to it, John Barnes on Open Mike.

See if you trust what he says about Gary Ablett’s fitness more than a photo you’ve quickly acquired from Google images.

Um mate unless nobody had a six pack at Geelong he doesn’t look “fitter than everyone”

Look with you own eyes ffs, he wouldn’t pass the skin folds test today.

Um mate unless nobody had a six pack at Geelong he doesn’t look “fitter than everyone”

Look with you own eyes ffs, he wouldn’t pass the skin folds test today.

Sorry but skin folds don’t do your running for you.

Again, stop trusting what Google images tells you and listen to what one of his teammates says about a hunting trip regarding his fitness

Somebody mentioned him as a joke, then we figured out he is a statistically better kick for goal than GAS.

Naturally Geelongs supporters brains are melting.
Come on, your brain has been melting since the final siren of the 2022 GF. Carey and Ablett were both before your time anyway so why are you so invested in this debate?

What’s funnier is that the person he’s spent the most time arguing with - me - has said clearly in this thread that I have no qualms with Carey being rated equal or better than Ablett Sr 😂

Sorry but skin folds don’t do your running for you.

Again, stop trusting what Google images tells you and listen to what one of his teammates says about a hunting trip regarding his fitness

If you google an imagine of Trump. Do you think he’d be fit and healthy or do you need to see some sort of testing from a doctor before you figure it out?

Donald Trump isn't considered one of if not the single greatest player in the history of one of the most physically demanding sports in the world. G. Ablett Snr is.

Mate I don’t know. I’m not his gym buddy.

Pretty sure I’d take the word of someone who trained, played, and went hunting pigs with Ablett over just making an assumption from a picture 😂😂

I like breaking people’s delusions with facts.

You know it’s completely ok to say GAS is a better all round player but has worse goal kicking accuracy than X player. But your mates can’t even bring themselves to do that, that’s how hard the delusion is and I’m always up for the challenge.

I like breaking people’s delusions with facts.

You know it’s completely ok to say GAS is a better all round player but has worse goal kicking accuracy than X player. But your mates can’t even bring themselves to do that, that’s how hard the delusion is and I’m always up for the challenge.

What’s “the challenge”? To write something stupider than anything you’ve written before?

Now that really is a challenge but I believe in you. You’re definitely up to that challenge.

Mate I don’t know. I’m not his gym buddy.

Pretty sure I’d take the word of someone who trained, played, and went hunting pigs with Ablett over just making an assumption from a picture

So you don’t know if trump is overweight? Good to know.

Do you think it’s unreasonable for me to question when somebody says that GAS was fitter than everybody but then rocks up with a gut at training?

If it’s not obvious by now the amount of crap you guys say GAS is the best at when he’s not even close is insane. He is comfortably the most overrated player of all time without a shadow of a doubt and shouldn’t even be mentioned in a thread with Carey it’s quite frankly insulting.

Do you think it’s unreasonable for me to question when somebody says that GAS was fitter than everybody but then rocks up with a gut at training?

If it’s not obvious by now the amount of crap you guys say GAS is the best at when he’s not even close is insane. He is comfortably the most overrated player of all time without a shadow of a doubt and shouldn’t even be mentioned in a thread with Carey it’s quite frankly insulting.

Challenge met!

Donald Trump isn't considered one of if not the single greatest player in the history of one of the most physically demanding sports in the world. G. Ablett Snr is.

The point is if you can tell somebody is fit or not from a photo.

And yes somebody with a gut like GAS’s in 1994 would not be the fittest person at the club like the other poster was saying. If he was it would be quite concerning but would maybe explain why you never won anything with him.

Ok Mrs. Vickery.

Lolllllllllll

Ok pal.

No you can’t.

If that was the case, look at any photo of Tyson Fury and tell me if you think he could last 12 rounds fighting at any level let alone fighting for the heavyweight championship of the world.

No you can’t.

If that was the case, look at any photo of Tyson Fury and tell me if you think he could last 12 rounds fighting at any level let alone fighting for the heavyweight championship of the world.

It’s not the same type of sport. Have you seen the super-heavyweights? They are all blobs, being that heavy gives certain advantages for that sport that will win you the match, not the case for AFL.

And besides I reckon Naicos would beat Tyson fury in a beep test/endurance run no problem. Guess which one has the six pack.

Carey or Ablett