Carlton in the Media (articles, podcasts etc)

Whether you like Wallsy or not, it's hard not to agree with his latest article.

I love Wallsy because he calls as he sees it. He revolutionsed the game when he coached at Fitzroy with his famous huddle & spread tactic which left opposition coaches scratching their heads.
Mick Malthouse is just a self obsessed sook. If it doesn't go his way he attacks journos and tries to intimidate them. Mick came to Carlton and wasted half the season talking about Mick and Mick and Collingwood and then Mick.

Let's not forget he was too busy flogging his book pre season to be bothered joining his new club. If he had shown some interest he may have appointed a midfield coach who actually played there, and was in a reasonable team. Or a half decent forward coach, but hey he got his million dollars.

Wallsy has had his fair share of misery with his wife's passing. Prick of a thing to say Mick, alluding that he has never recovered from his wife's passing, but it dosen't surprise me as it has always been about Mick. Enjoy counting your million dollars Mick. So far you have been underwhelming.

Let's not forget he was too busy flogging his book pre season to be bothered joining his new club. If he had shown some interest he may have appointed a midfield coach who actually played there, and was in a reasonable team. Or a half decent forward coach, but hey he got his million dollars.

Sometimes I wonder if people truly believe the complete and utter garbage they type.

Mick had every right to go on his book tour as he was committed to that. To suggest he's not interested in being Carlton coach or that he's not committed to the cause because he chose to honour his prior commitments is laughable and befitting of an argument posted on Bay 13 by an opposition troll.

I also question whether you ever saw Brad Green play. Yes, he finished his time as a player predominantly in the forward line, but he spent a large portion of his 254 senior games as a player who was in the midfield rotation. To also suggest he was never part of a reasonable team is a complete and utter fallacy. He played in 9 finals including a grand final. Unless you're talking about Rob Wiley who played nearly 300 games, is an 8 time best and fairest winner, premiership player and very successful midfielder.....in which case you'd also be wrong.

If it was as bad you and other claim, then there's no way known that Hughes and Rogers would have avoided the axe. If we can chop the likes of Ratten and Fevola, then we'd show no loyalty to a recruiter who couldn't spot AFL talent. They'd be sent packing faster than you could boo Jobe Watson.

If we follow your logic it follows that anyone who has not been sacked should not have been sacked. You are saying that a body that has made hard decisions once or twice will have made nothing but correct decisions - it does not necessarily follow :confused:

Changes but no rebuild: Mick Malthouse
"we don't whack people in here" - before taking a whack at Walls. "I am so used to Robbie Walls being a critic. Fair dinkum, I've had Robbie Walls for - how long have I coached? - long enough to know that he is a very negative person so I take absolutely nothing in what Robert says. He lives in his own misery and so be it."
Changes but no rebuild: Mick Malthouse

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/video/2013-08-16/cfc-tv-malthouse-media-conference-16-august-2013

If we follow your logic it follows that anyone who has not been sacked should not have been sacked. You are saying that a body that has made hard decisions once or twice will have made nothing but correct decisions - it does not necessarily follow :confused:
I don't follow your logic and twisting of my words.

We wouldn't spare the recruiters if they weren't good enough. We could easily have appointed Luke Williams, Matt Rendell or Jason Taylor who Melbourne pinched from Collingwood. Yet Rogers, Hughes. etc are still at Carlton.

The ranters miss that development is as important as recruiting.

How different it is to have an outspoken coach.

Any banter between Walls and MM or Walls and Sheeds probably belongs on a forum or some such place - not the mainstream media, because they are based on old time Carlton v Richmond HATRED.
How things have changed, I can only think of a handful of our players who who not have a laugh with the opposition at the end of the game even if that opposition had illegally knocked out Juddy and Murph in the first quarter of a final

I love Wallsy because he calls as he sees it. He revolutionsed the game when he coached at Fitzroy with his famous huddle & spread tactic which left opposition coaches scratching their heads.
Mick Malthouse is just a self obsessed sook. If it doesn't go his way he attacks journos and tries to intimidate them. Mick came to Carlton and wasted half the season talking about Mick and Mick and Collingwood and then Mick.

Wallsy has had his fair share of misery with his wife's passing. Prick of a thing to say Mick, alluding that he has never recovered from his wife's passing, but it dosen't surprise me as it has always been about Mick. Enjoy counting your million dollars Mick. So far you have been underwhelming.

Not trying to get into a verbal with anyone but I just have to comment on this post; I'm asking an honest question, do you go for the Blues? because the only thing that ever comes from your keyboard is vile against the Baggers.
Ratten is gone, get over it and move on

go in a corner and enjoy your anger and misery mate.
don't spread it.
we are a happy bunch here at BF

lol Mick giving Wallsy a wack at the end of his presser!

Any banter between Walls and MM or Walls and Sheeds probably belongs on a forum or some such place - not the mainstream media, because they are based on old time Carlton v Richmond HATRED.
How things have changed, I can only think of a handful of our players who who not have a laugh with the opposition at the end of the game even if that opposition had illegally knocked out Juddy and Murph in the first quarter of a final
Well Coach your an expert so put up or shut up and we will judge you in the future, how good will menzel, graham and temay be as well as cachia and and you happy with those picks as rogers picked them not hughes, so he can be judged on one drafts and at the moment he looks to be a better judge than you, if you have a passion for recruiting why not apply for a job in recruiting at the Blues and put your resume forward as a blank piece of paper and see how you go with that, stop winging and moaning it drives everyone made the Club has made the change 18 months ago its done.

Not sure about the Temay pick...looks a bit 'project' to go that high. That said if you reversed Graham and Temay I probably wouldn't think twice about it.

Give Temay time - Geelong kids take three years to develop before getting a game. He is a good player that needs a couple more pre seasons to get confidence in his body. He has the tools and the time to hone those tools... should see him a better player in the VFL next season.

Give Temay time

No.

Geelong kids take three years to develop before getting a game. He is a good player that needs a couple more pre seasons to get confidence in his body. He has the tools and the time to hone those tools... should see him a better player in the VFL next season.

Name one Geelong kid who has had to develop for three years (outside of injury) prior to getting a game.

One could name Hallahan from Hawthorn who hasn't played a game in three years.
Looking forward to your phantom draft.

:thumbsu: