.........Cloke - Schoey
Anthony - Gilham
Medhurst - Murphy
Davis - Ladson
Didak - Bateman........

I reckon Gilly will take Fraser/Brown when they drop back. Stratts can take Anthony, should he play.
Goo to Medhurst for mine.
Didak/Bateman is not a bad one. Didak is not a bad match up for Moss.

Shaw is an interesting one. Our only forward fit enough to run with Shaw is Morton. That would be an interesting match up.

I doubt they'll play Burgoyne.
Out - Buddy, Gibson, Moss, Suckling
In - Lisle, Ossie, Young, JKT

Agree with this.

Lisle to play forward and relief Renouf in Ruck. Helps keep Roughy permanently forward.

Young & JKT - An extra runner is what we need. The last two weeks we have faded out badly. Our fourth quarters look like a boxer in the 12th round hanging onto the ropes.

Ossie - Forward defensive pressure. Adds aggression and class.

Murphy stays. Collingwood have a plethora of medium forwards (Didak, Davis, Thomas, Medhurst) so Murphy, Stratton, Ladson and Stratton will be required down back.

In- Burgoyne, Lisle, Osborne, Young
Out- Franklin, Gibson, Suckling, Moss

Guerra, Gilham, Murphy
Birchall, Stratton, Ladson
Bateman, Hodge, Lewis
Osborne, Schoenmakers, Riolli
Burgoyne, Roughead, Brown
Renouf, Lewis, Mitchell
Young, Morton, Lisle, Ellis

I guess I haven't seen much that has unimpressed me like I gave with others.
1. Franklin - enough said
2. Mitchell - would be great if he hit a target for once and stopped trying to take on the world.
3. Shoenmakers - disposal and decision making goes to crap when the game is. Up for grabs.

Apart from 1 mark to hill in the last there wasn't much I saw in murphy that was bad. Least he is getting some body contact this season.

Not a good post my friend.

Anyone think that Mossy (as badly as he seemed to play last week(from what I saw on TV)) might be left in the side to do a hard tagging job on Didak? Seems to me that Didak is getting a reputation (rightly or wrongly) that he can't handle a hard tag and not sure who we have to do the job.

JMTC

In- Burgoyne, Lisle, Osborne, Young
Out- Franklin, Gibson, Suckling, Moss

Guerra, Gilham, Murphy
Birchall, Stratton, Ladson
Bateman, Hodge, Lewis
Osborne, Schoenmakers, Riolli
Burgoyne, Roughead, Brown
Renouf, Lewis, Mitchell
Young, Morton, Lisle, Ellis

You have two lewis's and no Peterson! ;-)

probably going a bit prematurely here but there has to be some serious concerns about birchall and to a lesser extent ladson. Birchall in the side for his run and disposal, both of which are horrible at the moment. Ladsons disposal and decison making becoming a bit of a worry as well, excusable though having missed so much footy.

I've been saying Ladson turns the ball over far to much for ages. but it seems that every time i say it i get my head bitten off.
I'm not trying to start an argument with anyone by the way.

Yeah, nah, with Gibbo out Murphy stays in & with Buddy out Morton stays.
Out: - Gibbo, Buddy, Moss
In - Lisle, Ossie, Young (or JKT if Clint not ready).

I think Young will definately play. I would love to see Burgoyne named, personally i don't think 1 week at Box Hill will make a difference for him - he is a class player, experienced and knows what is required.

If he is fit, and has been full training (only the club knows these answers) then he should come straight in :thumbsu:

I've been saying Ladson turns the ball over far to much for ages. but it seems that every time i say it i get my head bitten off.
I'm not trying to start an argument with anyone by the way.

perhaps go and look at his stats for efficiency before you bag Premiership players? just a thought :eek:

155 minutes until we find out

In: Lisle, Ozzy, Young and JKT(if burger not fit, burger in otherwise)

Out: Buddy, gibbo, moss and one other.

I understand keeping morton in for buddy, but if Lisle rests up forward which i'd think he would seeing he kicked a few last week, do we need morton as another tall? Shoenmakers can always move forward if needed as the pies forward line is most likely going to be short unless they structure their team around brining in as many talls as possible

Thanks for playing, people. this thread has reached its use by date.

Go here for team discussion http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=694494

Or the H2H thread for a ripper analysis.

Neville Bartos is back on deck after his liver transplant, so watch out for the Report on your favourite slice of Hawthorn real estate in cyber space.