It's what kids these days say when referring to a circlejerkBandwang?
Bandwagon, hopefully you knew what I was saying.Bandwang?
Well there’s a lot of circlejerk in here.It's what kids these days say when referring to a circlejerk
Your being to positive mate.I’ve been as vocal as any that Ken and Koch should be moved on. But bloody enjoy the win, enjoy the potential of finals and top four. Footy can be bloody good and a lot of fun.
Port have this. Port by 20-30.
It equates to either being a Hinkley fanboy or a short-sighted idiot.Lol, so preferring and getting enjoyment from wins as opposed to losses and not drowning in negativity 24/7 equates to being a Hinkley fanboy now.
No worries yea I know you are the lead BandwangerBandwagon, hopefully you knew what I was saying.
You're getting in to an esoteric question of what even is a CHF (or any non-ruck position really) these days. But I can't recall him ever starting a CB at true CHF position. George and Rat seemed to be taking up position there a bit IIRC.Also just quietly, did the Hornet play CHF last week against the Swans? Just curious.
I don't hate it. Gives us versatility.Marshall to come in as sub. You heard it here first.
Marshall to come in as sub. You heard it here first.
No i'm barracking for wins, because i like the PAFC winning and right now there is an opportunity for us to finish the minor round off in the top 2, top 4 at worst if we win the remaining 3 games. That give us a chance of winning a flag this year.It equates to either being a Hinkley fanboy or a short-sighted idiot.
Enough wins means Hinkley stays. Enough losses means he goes. If you're barracking for wins you're barracking for Hinkley's continued employment. It's really not that complicated.
Cool fantasy. What's actually going to happen though is that we're going to finish in that lovely middle ground where we don't win the premiership but we also don't sack Hinkley, like we do every year, and then with the biggest finals loser in history still running the show you can rule us out of the 2025 premiership too. Maybe if you'd barracked for a few more losses earlier in the season we might have had a chance at 2025, but now here we are.No i'm barracking for wins, because i like the PAFC winning and right now there is an opportunity for us to finish the minor round off in the top 2, top 4 at worst if we win the remaining 3 games. That give us a chance of winning a flag this year.
Nah, lets just let this season slide where the top 4 is all non Victorian, every team is every bit as flakey as us and we've got an opportunity there for the taking because we MUST have Hinkley sacked so there is a possibility our next coach could have us in this position to win a flag next year.
If we truly all believed Hinkley would be sacked if he failed, then as a supporter you could go into the next few weeks supremely positive about the position we're in. Because you would know that it's either success, or he is sacked.Cool fantasy. What's actually going to happen though is that we're going to finish in that lovely middle ground where we don't win the premiership but we also don't sack Hinkley, like we do every year, and then with the biggest finals loser in history still running the show you can rule us out of the 2025 premiership too. Maybe if you'd barracked for a few more losses earlier in the season we might have had a chance at 2025, but now here we are.
Which end is the disabled access?which end will our cheer squad be sitting at folks?
None of us know what is going to happen, and how us supporters barrack for wins or losses has no bearing on results. Although, maybe the argument is that those that booed after the Brisbane game might've saved Hinkley as that loss seemed to wake them up as our results have been quite good since then.Cool fantasy. What's actually going to happen though is that we're going to finish in that lovely middle ground where we don't win the premiership but we also don't sack Hinkley, like we do every year, and then with the biggest finals loser in history still running the show you can rule us out of the 2025 premiership too. Maybe if you'd barracked for a few more losses earlier in the season we might have had a chance at 2025, but now here we are.
I personally don't think Hinkley survives another really poor showing in finals. Especially another straight sets, or more home final losses. I think he is far from safe.If we truly all believed Hinkley would be sacked if he failed, then as a supporter you could go into the next few weeks supremely positive about the position we're in. Because you would know that it's either success, or he is sacked.
Unfortunately, the fact the club has shown it's colours and that it has zero intention of sacking him, which takes the win/win away from supporting the club.
Instead we're left with the horrible reality that unless we win the whole thing, then we need to be losing to put ourselves in such a position that sacking is the only option. Finishing 2-4th again this year literally would set our whole club back many more years of Hinkley.
Which end is the disabled access?
Its not the poor finals performance that scares me, it's the mediocre one.I personally don't think Hinkley survives another really poor showing in finals. Especially another straight sets, or more home final losses. I think he is far from safe.
If we truly all believed Hinkley would be sacked if he failed, then as a supporter you could go into the next few weeks supremely positive about the position we're in. Because you would know that it's either success, or he is sacked.
Unfortunately, the fact the club has shown it's colours and that it has zero intention of sacking him, which takes the win/win away from supporting the club.
Instead we're left with the horrible reality that unless we win the whole thing, then we need to be losing to put ourselves in such a position that sacking is the only option. Finishing 2-4th again this year literally would set our whole club back many more years of Hinkley.