He’ll be here banging on about the number of KIDS compared to the oppo or average. He’s not the deepest thinker.
Needs more MAESTRO
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He’ll be here banging on about the number of KIDS compared to the oppo or average. He’s not the deepest thinker.
He definitely looks cruisey, almost disinterested. But I think he will rot the year away there if we don’t prod him and throw him into the afl.
I would not be playing him in defence though, I’ve said it for awhile but he’s a poor defender, he constantly trails his opponent. He’s the half back version of Frampton. For me it’s wing and half forward. Love to see him in the middle but he’s got to be playing better footy for that to happen.
Nicks is in self preservation mode. He was always turning to experience which ironically will seal his fate.Yep that midfield beat the saints mids last week or drew equal at worst
Now we add Matt back into it , not cool
Dawson will play where he was drafted to play. Back pocket.Does Dawson play forward with Tex out?
Yep that midfield beat the saints mids last week or drew equal at worst
Now we add Matt back into it , not cool
The changes make no sense. They have brought in Crouch and Milera for Tex and Rachele. Now Milera for Rachele I can sort of deal with if they play him forward. Does he deserve a game ? No. I would have rested Rachele two weeks ago and given an in form Newchurch a run against the Lions and the Saints. If he performed you play him against the Cats or if he didn't you bring back a rested and rejuvenated Rachele. Instead they play Rachele into the ground.It just couldn't be worse. Not only do we end up with a player that provides less impact, both offensively and defensively, but he's a midfielder only, so the icing on the crap cake is that developing players lose minutes. Even though they're providing more than him. Combine his and Milera's inclusions and the only logical reason is that they're trying to replace as many of Tex's games played as possible. I don't think we need to look any deeper than that.
Has he been playing wing lately ? Will still take 100sHow many intercept marks for Tom Stewart?
He reads us like a book. Hope we can keep him honest.
The Matt Crouch reintro annoys me far more than any of the other selectionsIt just couldn't be worse. Not only do we end up with a player that provides less impact, both offensively and defensively, but he's a midfielder only, so the icing on the crap cake is that developing players lose minutes. Even though they're providing more than him. Combine his and Milera's inclusions and the only logical reason is that they're trying to replace as many of Tex's games played as possible. I don't think we need to look any deeper than that.
I’m sure they’ll be backed in to respond next week.The only positive about ROB and M Crouch coming back this week is that it's a tough opposition and venue. Nowhere to hide
I was worried they'd get a free hit at home vs West Coast next week
Exactly what I thought if looking at it from positive angle , in some ways could be a genius move especially re Crouch ( I don’t think Straighan V ROB is Obvs )The only positive about ROB and M Crouch coming back this week is that it's a tough opposition and venue. Nowhere to hide
I was worried they'd get a free hit at home vs West Coast next week
This. We will find some other youngster to blame. Probably Soligo.I’m sure they’ll be backed in to respond next week.
YesIs he doing well in the Snaffle though?
U stroppy due to our interactions in the politics thread and trying to take it out over here mate?Is there a ruckman in the league that you won’t post that ROB matches up well on them? I reckon that’s at least 4 now and he was getting pantsed every time. You need new material, where are you copy/pasting this rubbish from?
That's a good call. Wonder if this is the start of the last ditch attempt to convert him to a midfielder?I hope this means we now play him as mid in the sanfl
No doubt - this week is all about risk mitigation for them.We're scared of getting belted this week. Geelong away, no Tex, young team. So beefed up on what little experience we have in reserve and are crossing our fingers it won't be embarrassing.
And given his abilities, it must be bad. Will never forget selection round 3 v port. 2 post were 17 posts apart.
Would you drop Laird and Keays? Who for?what?.. poor kicking?.. jones?… he missed with one, maybe two, kicks!!.
duckn Laird and Keays miss about 10 a bloody game.. and the rest of the time just kick and hope. two of the worst kicks in the comp… yet they have a free pass.
To be critical of keays given all we’ve got going on is quite the LOL