Preview Changes: R5 vs Richmond - Saturday April 16, 4.05pm ACST @ Adelaide Oval

Will Crouch or Sloane be dropped this season?

• Crouch will be dropped

• Sloane will be dropped

• Both Crouch and Sloane will be dropped (separate weeks)

• Both Crouch and Sloane will be dropped (together)

• Neither will be dropped this season

Results are only viewable after voting.

Im not a Rowe fan but at least he knows where the goals are. Ned and Murph should not be allowed in our f50 so if Nicks refuses to play them in the midfield Id rather them out then Rowe.

Nicks (and the usual apologists) would be the only ones to look at our midfield and think yep Shoey out. Sloane came in, took his midfield minutes and then out he goes - so predictable.

Billy still in
Sloane still in
ROB still in
Ned and Murph as forwards

We really have terrible coaches and such a poor selection culture.

Got asked at Bunnings today if I had my mask. I was a bit stunned and nearly apologised saying I’d forgotten it. But then just said that “I can’t wear one” and she just went ‘ok’.

Was surprised that it took to last day for someone to ask but then I thought there was probably a push from HQ to remind staff that they still had that responsibility and there’d be lots of people pulling the mask pin early.
Cool

Anyone who heard our interview with Rowe Tuesday night wouldn't be surprised that he's out. He sounded like shit, I even commented on it to him but he shrugged it off.
Like Covid shit or drunk shit.

McAdam in for Rowe is an interesting one.

Really polar opposite players, one physically gifted with low footy IQ the other vice versa.

McAdam is exciting to watch but I worry he isn't in the right spots often enough.

IMHO, including the two preseason games;
Schoenberg has played 6 poor games
Thilthorpe played 4 poor games before he was dropped.
Fogarty played 5 straight shockers
Murray played 5 straight shockers

We have been very patient with Butts, Jones, Rowe and McHenry (not to mention Himmelberg and Frampton 😃).

So far we have had four players who should be happy with their work so far this season and one of them is Tex!
**** me..

Picks out every player thats played under 50 games to torch.

Says nothing about the utter garbage several of the experienced guys in the team have dished up..

Is that you Nicksy?

On holiday for Easter so genuinely haven’t read this thread since selection happened, I can already guess the mood haha.

Thought Rowe had been dangerous up forward, but I’m guessing has gone out due to lack of defensive pressure. McAdam’s form in the sanfl has been good since returning from injury and love the point of difference if he gives our side.

Odd that they have said Hinge was dropped, why not just say injury? Stiff to go out if he’s genuinely dropped.

Berry just had to come in and if you can accept they were never dropping our captain, Schoenberg had to be next in line for a spell. I love Schoey, but he’s been well off this year. Hopefully the midfields lines up as named and Sloaney actually plays at half forward forward…

Crouch was better offensively last week, but if they think Rowe isn’t applying any defensive pressure then they need to apply the same logic to Matt. Surely on thin ice, especially if the midfield are poor with their defensive setups at stoppages again this week.

Frampton is still in stinks of a coaching group that just want to be right and they will select him as long as it takes.

Was talking to my mate about this, he's teh classic AFC player.

Does a few things each game where you "Gee has something" which seems to completely overshadow the 4-5 spud things he does.

The fact he is still getting picked ahead of McAsey is a worry on a few fronts.

Frampton is still in stinks of a coaching group that just want to be right and they will select him as long as it takes.
I didn’t want Frampton playing this year, but his decision making and disposal have been good out of the D50 and I think his defensive contests are improving. We need McAsey to absolutely knock the door down in the sanfl before Frampton has a spell.

On holiday for Easter so genuinely haven’t read this thread since selection happened, I can already guess the mood haha.

Thought Rowe had been dangerous up forward, but I’m guessing has gone out due to lack of defensive pressure. McAdam’s form in the sanfl has been good since returning from injury and love the point of difference if he gives our side.

Odd that they have said Hinge was dropped, why not just say injury? Stiff to go out if he’s genuinely dropped.

Berry just had to come in and if you can accept they were never dropping our captain, Schoenberg had to be next in line for a spell. I love Schoey, but he’s been well off this year. Hopefully the midfields lines up as named and Sloaney actually plays at half forward forward…

Crouch was better offensively last week, but if they think Rowe isn’t applying any defensive pressure then they need to apply the same logic to Matt. Surely on thin ice, especially if the midfield are poor with their defensive setups at stoppages again this week.
Feenix said rowey sounded off on their podcast so maybe he’s ill.
On the whole though the changes stink, once again out of form seniors aren’t dropped, back them in boys.

Feenix said rowey sounded off on their podcast so maybe he’s ill.
On the whole though the changes stink, once again out of form seniors aren’t dropped, back them in boys.
I never expected our captain to be dropped, but I do hope he actually plays where he is named and we have finally seen the light in that regard. ROB surely on his last chance.

Why do we persist in our silly games of naming players where they won't start on match day?

If the average fan knows its not going to happen, do we really think it's going to trick the opposition coaches?

Why do we persist in our silly games of naming players where they won't start on match day?

If the average fan knows its not going to happen, do we really think it's going to trick the opposition coaches?
All clubs do it, I have no idea why

We are much closer to the mark than Richmond are unless ylu believe that Lynch is playing out of the pocket, Bolton FF and Baker CHF.

Preview Changes: R5 vs Richmond - Saturday April 16, 4.05pm ACST @ Adelaide Oval