Preview Changes: R8 vs Essendon

Good to see we still got it...

lotr-crack-of-doom-gif.586801

Looking forward here in Thailand to get the 5 bucks SANFL digital pass to watch better footy and follow my team Westies who don't have total Crows standard dick brains selecting the team each week. May need to visit a friggin temple to calm down.
Get ya mask on.

Apparently they are in the process of turning Sholl into a wingman. So he needs more development .. personally I'd probably be ok if they named him on a wing and let him run around like a head less chook while he is developing right now
Our wingmen have set pretty high standards in the 1s historically so best give him plenty of time at the lower level first

Nicks is a "yes" man plain and simple.
He was a convenient choice as he was known around the traps and they knew he could fit in the mould.

The footy club is pathetic.
I was trying not to jump on board to early happy to give him time but I’m not far off jumping on

Looking forward here in Thailand to get the 5 bucks SANFL digital pass to watch better footy and follow my team Westies who don't have total Crows standard dick brains selecting the team each week. May need to visit a friggin temple to calm down.
Sounds like you'd be better off heading down to Patpong and blowing a bit of steam off

He was a convenient choice as he was known around the traps and they knew he could fit in the mould.

He started showing the first signs of panic after that Freo game, reckon he thought they’d win that and he’d get some sort of monkey off his back, ever since then it looks like he’s relying deep on the shit “experienced” heads left around the footy club for advice on all matters football and it’s showing

It takes some doing to get people melting with a squad of 26.

Usually that's enough maneuver room to camouflage the most unpopular changes and sneak the bad news out late on a Friday where fewer people notice.

We've selected our 26 so that the 22 will blow whichever way you slice it.

Our wingmen have set pretty high standards in the 1s historically so best give him plenty of time at the lower level first
lol

Who was the last decent wingman we had. Run both ways, good disposal, take the game on? Oh, and happy to get his hands dirty and lay a tackle?

If they rely on Facebook for the thoughts of members no wonder these selections happen. Anyone who calls it out is immediately met with a ‘you do better’ or you can’t just single out one player’.
Likely made up ppl by the club.

lol

Who was the last decent wingman we had. Run both ways, good disposal, take the game on? Oh, and happy to get his hands dirty and lay a tackle?
Burton and Mattner, 2005

By 2007 we'd permanently moved both of them

Disappointing that Butts, Schoenberg and Strachan didn’t even make the squad. I will wait for the final 22 tomorrow night before going full Lindy.

My other concern is the crazy way we seem to be moving the deck chairs on the Crowtanic.

1) Brodie Smith finally starts to look good against the Eagles playing on the wing...... so he plays most of the game at half forward against the Saints. He is named as a forward against Essendon, surely they are taking the piss?

2) Seedsman looked good late last year playing on the wing ....... so we try to convert him into an inside mid this year, then give him a game at half back (Mark Bickley would have loved it) then drop him, then bring him back on the wing (and he was horrible) so he’s named as an inside mid against Essendon. Surely they are taking the piss?

3) Rory Laird has been terrible in defence for most of the season so we play him on the wing and high half forward. He has looked a bit better so we name him in defence this week. Surely we are taking the piss?

4) Hartigan is an average AFL defender. He does some good things and then does something that makes me want to vomit. Playing him in front of Butts is very annoying but playing him as a forward is once again surely taking the piss?

5) Jake Kelly is an average AFL defender. His defensive action is O.K. but the more he gets the ball the more damage he will do (to us). If McPherson misses out and Kelly makes the final 22, I will microwave my membership card.

5) I was at Adelaide Oval on Monday night and I believe that Matt Crouch produced the worst 26 disposal game in the history of the AFL If we play Mrouch and Gibbs we will be charged with Tanking and we have absolutely no defence.

Burton and Mattner, 2005

By 2007 we'd permanently moved both of them
It still makes me laugh when commentators (and others) talk about Lynch and his importance in 'the link up' role. If we had decent wingman it wouldn't exist

It's nights like tonight you lose faith in Nicks.

After a strong start with selection, he has gone weak at the knees & completely forgotten we are in a rebuild year.

These selections are up there with one of our most disgraceful in our history.

I was trying not to jump on board to early happy to give him time but I’m not far off jumping on
I have just jumped off.

No foresight at all which means you can't be a senior coach.

Yeah, he is the one in charge of corporate governance... Which oversaw Tippett-gate & the camp debacle... the 2 biggest scandals smashing our premiership windows.

What chairman lasts 2 fu**-ups... when he should have gone after the 1st one.

Will go down as the worst chairman in AFC's history... what would we do for a Bob Hammond... you know a competent person.

But you wouldn't know competence if it smacked you in the face...
The board was responsible for employing Trigg who was responsible for the tippet saga well at least 5 of the 9 if it voted that way, Chapman didn't have the authority to employe trigg

Then the board were responsible for employing Fagan who was responsible for the camp saga

Im confused on you understanding of corporate governance if that was breached ASIC would be involved

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Preview Changes: R8 vs Essendon