Changes v Geelong - Vince, TSmith, Kent for MRP duo & Brayshaw

injured with a hip flexor - probably another week (I know cause I checked the last injury announced post-Hogan-suspension. I was going to make a post along the lines of 'it's time to (Hu)let(t) the dogs out' but had to make sure it was viable.)

Scott Thompson's one on Danger easily the worst this weekend and he got 1.
I expected Lewis and Hogan to get 1 each but this is in the arse.
Lewis bad record doesn't help him.
Varcoe nearly murdered Dahlhouse last week for a 1 week ban.

As a result of the suspensions, it's going to mean most likely that either Spencer plays or an underdone Frost plays as a forward, and the Melk will live another week.

The good news is we get Vince back, and he'll probably do the role that Lewis had. I love Nibbler and don't like seeing him dropped, but I think between him and Hannan, Hannan should stay in as he is much better in the air.

Given Gawn looked a bit sore, and Geelong have 2 genuine rucks, this might not be the worst week to play Spencer. It worked well for us in 2015 against them.

Also, this might be unpopular, but I would rest Brayshaw for a week. After the knock he took in the game he struggled. He's already had several issues with head-knocks and we stuffed him over last year with this.

OUT: Lewis (susp), Hogan (susp), Brayshaw (rested), ANB
IN: Vince, Spencer, Bugg, Kent

EMG: ANB, Kennedy, Frost

Cripps has a broken jaw and Rowe has some sort of injury from Jesse's hit. At least they made it count.

Forgot to mention Mitch Hannan in my good,bad, ugly. He did some very pleasant things in high pressure situations when everyone around him was losing their bundles. A good get.

Are the guys calling the MRP a joke and saying Hogan and Lewis should have gotten off scot free actually being serious?

Cripps got a fractured jaw and Rowe also sustained an injury.

Hogan delivered a left hook to Rowe's jaw that floored him...you could see his legs buckle. It was also behind the ball and obviously not even in the act of football, just a cheap shot.
He definitely deserved weeks and it's not even a debate.

The Lewis one wasn't shown on TV properly...when the showed the replay the incident had already happened and Cripps was already on his way down.
But the fact he has a fractured jaw definitely means it's weeks for Lewis. He essentially hit a guy in the jaw from behind...it's a cheap shot and albeit with less force, is almost a king hit that we are trying to eliminate from society.

Pardon the intrusion, just thought I'd pop in for an update.

Cripps has a fractured jaw. I think 2 weeks for Lewis, plus 1 for his existing record, is about as good as he could have hoped for.

Not sure on the injury comments surrounding Rowe, nothing concrete has come out of our club on it yet. Looking at the vision, I think Hogan might have gotten away with a hefty fine in years gone by due to the open hand, but the AFL look like they're (finally) cracking down on deliberate, off the play hits. I don't think an appeal will help him, but you never know.

Agree with most here that Thompson's incident was much worse, and the bloke has a history as well. Surprised and disappointed to see him only get the 1 week. Should have been a month.

Good luck for the season - as a Carlton member with a handful of Melbourne member relatives, it's good to see you guys back up and about after a lengthy rough patch.

Are the guys calling the MRP a joke and saying Hogan and Lewis should have gotten off scot free actually being serious?

Hogan delivered a left hook to Rowe's jaw that floored him...you could see his legs buckle. It was also behind the ball and obviously not even in the act of football, just a cheap shot.

The Lewis one wasn't shown on TV properly...when the showed the replay the incident had already happened and Cripps was already on his way down.
But the fact he has a fractured jaw definitely means it's weeks for Lewis. He essentially hit a guy in the jaw from behind...it's a cheap shot and albeit with less force, is almost a king hit that we are trying to eliminate from society.

Lewis one I understand the penalty but Hogans was a palm shove into Rowes jaw it's not like he clocked him.

Cripps has a broken jaw and Rowe has some sort of injury from Jesse's hit. At least they made it count.

Forgot to mention Mitch Hannan in my good,bad, ugly. He did some very pleasant things in high pressure situations when everyone around him was losing their bundles. A good get.

How classy of you.

Instead of feeling bad for the player who got injured from the punch and annoyed at your own player for being ill disciplined and costing the side bu being suspended, you take joy in the fact the players got injured.

Saw quite a bit of Mitch Hannan playing for the dogs at VFL level. Has something special about him. Still very raw but I reckon Melbourne have picked up a gem there. Wish the dogs could have drafted him. Know you be disappointed to lose two players but the decisions were fair enough in my book. Supporters have the right to vent their opinions but the responsibility should go on Jordan on Jesse for their actions, not the MRP who are just doing their job.

I said I'd have been ok with 1 weeks each.
In reflection, I'd accept 1 extra week for Lewis' poor record.
3 for him and 2 for Hogan is a disgrace and we can't be held responsible for the fact your players are as weak as piss.
Spare me the Sam Rowe knee buckling crap.

Lewis one I understand the penalty but Hogans was a palm shove into Rowes jaw it's not like he clocked him.

Mate watch the replay again, i just did.

It was not a palm shove, it was a closed fist punch.
You can see Rowe get knocked off his feet from the force and his legs buckled...that wouldn't happen from a 'palm shove'.
He also stayed down and has not reportedly sustained an injury from it...

You can see Rowe get knocked off his feet from the force and his legs buckled...that wouldn't happen from a 'palm shove'.
He's also obviously as weak as piss so now can you please take your sooking back to your own board

I said I'd have been ok with 1 weeks each.
In reflection, I'd accept 1 extra week for Lewis' poor record.
3 for him and 2 for Hogan is a disgrace and we can't be held responsible for the fact your players are as weak as piss.
Spare me the Sam Rowe knee buckling crap.

Yes, Cripps who has shown to be one of the toughest players in the AFL, suffers a fractured jaw and is 'weak as piss'.
OK mate.

If you scroll back through this thread there is literally a freeze frame showing he had an open hand.

If Cripps plays this week despite having a fractured jaw I hope Carlton don't complain when karma bites them on the arse.