Changes v Geelong - Vince, TSmith, Kent for MRP duo & Brayshaw

I really don't like the idea of looking at the injury when assessing these things. I say it every year.

There are waaaay too many variables at play. How do we know Cripps' jaw wasn't already broken from another hit? Or was one light knock away from being broken? What if his jaw is more fragile than someone else's? So the exact same act might not even bother say Travis Cloke. So people would get away with a lesser penalty for the same act on Cloke (say) than they would on Cripps (say). Isn't that a ridiculous system?

You can see how stupid it is with the completely inconsistent outcomes we are getting now. This has been peak MRP lotto. It's actually impressive how they've managed to arrive at these outcomes with a straight face

Classic comeback for someone who knows they're wrong and can't think of a counter argument.
Just the classic comeback of someone who is done arguing with a ********* supporter from the team his club just beat so go away now.

I really don't like the idea of looking at the injury when assessing these things. I say it every year.
100% agree.
Has to be the incident. Forget the result.
Joel Selwood would have laughed off the Hogan hit so does he get nothing in that instance?
Instead he got old Wobbly Legs Rowe who went down like a sack of sh*t for a 2 week holiday

Are the guys calling the MRP a joke and saying Hogan and Lewis should have gotten off scot free actually being serious?

Cripps got a fractured jaw and Rowe also sustained an injury.

Hogan delivered a left hook to Rowe's jaw that floored him...you could see his legs buckle. It was also behind the ball and obviously not even in the act of football, just a cheap shot.
He definitely deserved weeks and it's not even a debate.

The Lewis one wasn't shown on TV properly...when the showed the replay the incident had already happened and Cripps was already on his way down.
But the fact he has a fractured jaw definitely means it's weeks for Lewis. He essentially hit a guy in the jaw from behind...it's a cheap shot and albeit with less force, is almost a king hit that we are trying to eliminate from society.
Then shouldn't the retaliation (Kruezer i think?) hit from behind that caused lewis to be whiplashed be assessed the same way? Completely off the ball and from behind. Taking law into own hands. We should be trying to eliminate that from society

The blaming the injured Carlton players for behind play impacts by the Dees players is a new one. If it were me, I would be filthy at both Hogan and Lewis. Hogan created a reversal and Lewis should have given a free in the D50 when Carlton were on a roll. Lets all be honest, the actions by the Dees players (behind play punches) were are lot worse than the action by the Carlton players (getting hit and getting injured).

Then shouldn't the retaliation (Kruezer i think?) hit from behind that caused lewis to be whiplashed be assessed the same way? Completely off the ball and from behind. Taking law into own hands. We should be trying to eliminate that from society

It was Weitering. He pushed Lewis in the back causing him to go to ground. Obviously not a reportable offence.

100% agree.
Has to be the incident. Forget the result.
Joel Selwood would have laughed off the Hogan hit so does he get nothing in that instance?
Instead he got old Wobbly Legs Rowe who went down like a sack of sh*t for a 2 week holiday
How about you don't hit people off the ball. Then you won't have to worry about how well the person you're hitting can take it

Hi guys, please do the rest of the league (some may say the country) a favor by smashing the hillbilly bumpkins this week. They are a bunch of entitled arrogant pricks (and their fans are even worse) led by the biggest sook in the sport - oh, I'm referring to Chris Scott in case you thought I meant Joel Selwood.

Best of luck Dees, I'll be barracking VERY hard for you this week. :):thumbsu:

MAX GAWN RULES ALL

The blaming the injured Carlton players for behind play impacts by the Dees players is a new one. If it were me, I would be filthy at both Hogan and Lewis. Hogan created a reversal and Lewis should have given a free in the D50 when Carlton were on a roll. Lets all be honest, the actions by the Dees players (behind play punches) were are lot worse than the action by the Carlton players (getting hit and getting injured).

If Rowe had hit Hogan in the jaw and Cripps fractured Lewis' jaw i'd admit they both deserve weeks off for the ill-disciplined acts and be annoyed at them for costing the team.

And would feel bad for the Melbourne players.
Certainly wouldn't call them weak as piss.

I've seen some ridiculous one eye-d supporters on BigFooty but to not even see Hogan & Lewis did the wrong thing and deserve weeks is right up there with the most bias.

Hogan tells the umpire he's goal is touched and Rowe dogs him with this. Get ****** Rowe
Hogan tells the players later on after his discretion with Rowe

Hi guys, please do the rest of the league (some may say the country) a favor by smashing the hillbilly bumpkins this week. They are a bunch of entitled arrogant pricks (and their fans are even worse) led by the biggest sook in the sport - oh, I'm referring to Chris Scott in case you thought I meant Joel Selwood.

MAX GAWN RULES ALL
Your signature through me off for a moment. But yes very much agreed, entitled pricks
3aa6892678e2c1c1e29aaeae6cee324f

Hogan tells the umpire he's goal is touched and Rowe dogs him with this. Get ****** Rowe

Yes, Rowe gets punched in the jaw and goes to ground dazed, and somehow he's the one who 'dogged' Hogan.

Get a grip.
How about Hogan doesn't go around throwing punches?

Nice victim blaming instead of telling Hogan to pull his head in.

If Rowe had hit Hogan in the jaw and Cripps fractured Lewis' jaw i'd admit they both deserve weeks off for the ill-disciplined acts and be annoyed at them for costing the team.

And would feel bad for the Melbourne players.
Certainly wouldn't call them weak as piss.

I've seen some ridiculous one eye-d supporters on BigFooty but to not even see Hogan & Lewis did the wrong thing and deserve weeks is right up there with the most bias.
Mate our players are not soft like your team of marshmallows. But what can you expect when your captain is a pussy

MAX GAWN RULES ALL

Someone needs to beat us now that your mob are a signature bottom four side.

Am I still on the Dees board?

The club as a whole must be on the right track if opposition supporters have started to come here and whinge at us. Personally I find it much more satisfying than the condescending 'you guys will come good, just stick fat' posts that opposition fans of yesteryear left.

I actually think our players should be suspended for their actions. Although i would have given two weeks for lewis.

BUT man do you Carlton supporters hold grudges, i mean whinge on your own board? We can't go and tell Hogan to not do stuff that's the clubs domain, so write an angry letter to them and stop having a go at us. If you don't like other people's opinions On their own board Then you clearly don't know how to bigfooty

Might be more helpful to suspend the blokes who go down like they've been shot, last thing we want is to become soccer in this regard

I believe we still have the simulation rule, don't we? It was used for about 3 rounds to make Lindsay Thomas' life hard and then promptly forgotten about, I think.

Jog on please Carlton fans. If anyone is that keen to discuss this with you, they can do it on your board. From memory, this thread originally had something to do with Geelong.

Really it was only a matter of time before Lewis did one of his 'unsociable footy acts', actually surprising he made it to the second half of round 2

I assumed it was going to be his usual fare against Norf.