Chris Davies - PAFC General Manager of Football

Ken.

Not Listening Simon Cowell GIF by America's Got Talent's Got Talent
GIF by VPRO
Re punchable heads, the bloke on the left has arguably the most punchable in the history of man!

Of all those who have responded to criticism the past week, Davies probably comes across as slightly better because he just dealt in facts on players' futures at Port, what we are looking for recruiting wise, etc.

Didn't try to gaslight us - ala Rooch.

Didn't cut and paste an email to supporters from 2 years ago saying all was hunky dory - ala Richo.

Didn't harrumph critics by wiping their concerns, and telling them that only he and the club knew what was right (or wrong) with things, and were the only ones competent and knew what they were doing - also Moi.

At least he was smart enough not to polish a turd and call it Haigh's chocolate, like them.
Small mercies, I guess.

Of all those who have responded to criticism the past week, Davies probably comes across as slightly better because he just dealt in facts on players' futures at Port, what we are looking for recruiting wise, etc.

Didn't try to gaslight us - ala Rooch.

Didn't cut and paste an email to supporters from 2 years ago saying all was hunky dory - ala Richo.

Didn't harrumph critics by wiping their concerns, and telling them that only he and the club knew what was right (or wrong) with things, and were the only ones competent and knew what they were doing - also Moi.

At least he was smart enough not to polish a turd and call it Haigh's chocolate, like them.
Small mercies, I guess.
Just proves he's two faced.

“I’m really clear that I think Ken has done a really good job this year. We’ve been off the boil the last couple of weeks, but in terms of my view of Ken, I think he’s coaching as well as I’ve seen him in my time at the club.”

And his ability to judge afl coaching outside of his role with Port is based on what?

I can tell you (from his mouth) he hates the 'Social Media/Bigfooty' types that are critical of the club. This came from him quite a few years ago.

He can hate us all he likes but the reality is for them it's a job whereas for us it's a passion. We were here before any of them and we'll be here after they're all gone. All we actually want is for them to succeed but unfortunately it's painfully obvious to anyone who follows it closely that they never will. So move on and give someone else a go.

TeeKay do you realise your "White noise 2 cents" is worth just that 2 cents

Now pay your increased membership fees like a good little wallet on legs and STFU

But his micro got all chubby for the Summer of George.
Was that the summer that landed us Watts, Rockliff. Motlop, McKenzie, Thomas and Trengove?

Not such a great haul afterall even if we only gave up one second round draft pick that turned into B. Fritsch. It felt like we had gone all Brisvegas at the time, and it had similar results.

I feel there is less heat on Chris than the others because he is the one going out there when something goes wrong which at least shows some level of accountability.

Radio silence from Ken, Richo and Koch though. But when things are going well, they are all over our screens.
Not really radio silence from Koch unfortunately. Instead, he is out there trying to rewrite history.

What player have we recruited in the past 9 seasons that has improved on our list?

AA? Tick
JHF? Tick

Aside from an initial sugar hit, anyone else?

What player have we recruited in the past 9 seasons that has improved on our list?

AA? Tick
JHF? Tick

JHF is incredibly gifted but it wasn't exactly shrewd. His manager and PAFC were in it from the get go (which I have no issues with at all. That's footy) and you gave up heaps.

The way to judge this stuff is ... who have you got that on reflection cost **** all relative to their output?

AA? Tick
JHF? Tick

Adding Paddy Ryder to a team that just got bundled out of a prelim by 3 points - a team that had deficits in ruck/forward - wasn’t anything to sneeze at

AA? Tick
JHF? Tick

McKenzie, Finlayson until his last month, Rioli - don't know if he has improved but he's definitely a better player than I thought, Evans has been alright with limited opportunities.

Mostly I would think you don't trade guys in to improve them but for them to fill holes in your list, so you want them to play at a level you think advantages your game.

McKenzie, Finlayson until his last month, Rioli - don't know if he has improved but he's definitely a better player than I thought, Evans has been alright with limited opportunities.

Mostly I would think you don't trade guys in to improve them but for them to fill holes in your list, so you want them to play at a level you think advantages your game.
I hope for the same, we seem to plug holes for a very short time & players fall off.

I can tell you (from his mouth) he hates the 'Social Media/Bigfooty' types that are critical of the club. This came from him quite a few years ago.

He’s a lifelong FIGJAM. Would hate ‘anyone critical of my existential awesomeness’.

The whole administration is a protection racket for Hinkley with the occasional player who is in his pocket brought in for back up.

They're all complicit because they are all in on the decision so they deflect in any direction they can.

Chris Davies - PAFC General Manager of Football