Chris Judd - show some emotion!

After watching the interview with Rebecca Twigley, it's obvious that he just isn't that sort of guy. She said that during the season he was just a machine, no drink, nothing. But that he does let his hair down at the end of the season with his mates (WC players), AWAY from the local scene where eveyone wants a piece of him. That's a refreshing change from the guys who love having their ego's stroked by awe-struck fans.

God, let him enjoy the win by going home and ploughing the great set of funbags he calls a 'missus'.

Well duh...do Unreal Tournament bots on 'Godlike' setting get emotional when they frag you?

Judd's 'play awe-inspiringly brilliant finals football' programming subroutine had been completed, his 'give Twigs awe-inspiringly brilliant rumpy pumpy style lovin'" subroutine wasn't due to engage for a few hours, there simply wasn't anything in his programming about jumping about the MCG behaving like a tool. In any event, he had to power down unnecessary systems and start preliminary planning for next year's preseason.

Chris Judd is an amazing person. I am just in awe of how much I admire him as a footy player and as an all round good bloke. He's done more in his career already than some of the greatest players to every play the game.

scout said:
72052322oi9.jpg

Chris Judd goes wild with excitement after a thrilling 1 point GF victory.....

Its because he's not satisfied with just one... a champion always wants more... :thumbsu:

mehhh thats just how juddy rolls. Hes as cool as a cucumber. He's like woosha, never really shows that much emotion. I mean the bloke was barely excited over his brownlow.

At the end of the day i couldnt care less if juddy had ran naked across the g....... we won the premiership and that is all that matters.

Bombers_Forever said:
While Cousins looked like a little bit of a fool, he did show some emotion at least..........

If he is that unexcited by the whole thing, he can come back to Melbourne!

YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!?
The guy has been playing footy for over a decade, he is a senphukinsational player!!! He has been dreaming of this moment most of his life and you have the ignorance and stupidity to say he looked like a fool? Seriously dude, get a grip on reality!

Does anyone not realize that different people react to things in different ways, or haven't we reached that level of maturity yet children!

God can you find anything else more pathetic to crap on about? (probably)

There is bit of Rodger Federer and Tiger woods in Judd.....they know when to let the emotion out...actions speak louder than words....

he carries himself in how he sees fit...hes 22 remember...he'll come out of his shell eventually...

frednirk said:
Just happy to get the 4 points.

Maybe he's too smart for his own good and realises what it all means. Grown men chasing a bag of leather? Yay!

And fans paying thousands of dollars to watch their team do it?

I had a disturbing type revelation after the game but I'm trying to disregard it.

Svenny said:
There is bit of Rodger Federer and Tiger woods in Judd.....they know when to let the emotion out...

What emotion do you speak of? I agree with the Federer and Woods part though

legitimatic said:
What emotion do you speak of? I agree with the Federer and Woods part though

maybe inside the change rooms or with his mate he might cry or laugh or with family....you cant "make" everyone the same......sure we love to see raw passion but everyone is different....i kind of have gotten used to it a bit

Seems like some people are trying to find fault with the guy.

Myself, I have nothing but awe for Judd. Not just his footballing ability but his personality. He is an absolute role model.

Perfect repsonse :thumbsu:

Not fault him, just surprised at his lack of emotion, quite unusual after a thrilling GF win to barely register a smile.

talk about Pathetic.

Look no-ones perfect but Judd's the closest thing your going to get both on field and off. Class footballer, Class citizen of society. He is virtually faultless in his deeds and the fact people try and pick the slightest sign of wrong reflects how sad society can be. Fair Dinkum.

You dont need to show emotion to feel it.:thumbsu:

that sort of sums up the west coast eagles, woosha and juddy up there with those calm half smiles.... that aura of calm professionalism, as if a premiership is exactly what was expected from the effort and preparation they have put in.

i remember woosha being asked before a milestone game for a team mate, whether he was going to make a special effort for the game. woosha just sort of looked at him incredulously and said no, im going to put in exactly what i put in every week: 100%

Maybe life just seems too easy for Judd. Most people show emotion when they have had to put years of work into something. In the space of 5 years Judd has gotten every football accolade there is to get, as well as a hot missus. Im not saying he hasnt worked hard to achieve the things he has, but someone like Cousins who played throughout the dark Ken Judge era, and copped heaps from the media for his off-field behaviour - well its obvious he realises the value of whats just happened.

I gotta say I was a little bit annoyed at the lack of emotion Judd showed. But if that is our only gripe with him then we are really lucky.

yeah i thought the same thing. even woosha showed emotion. i just wanted woosh's speech to be better. instead of the regular crap it should've been "robert walls you were wrong and you're a tosser!"

I think Judd popped his shoulder in the third quarter and was in some pain when he accepted the award. I also think he was reflecting on what a funny game footy is: Judd pretty much worships Cousins and mananged to share the cup-lifting duties with him.

Good luck to him. He's met..."with triumph and disaster and treats those two imposters just the same..."

toorakbum said:

Well said.

Reminds me of "Life of Brian": Only the true messiah denies his divinity, and only a true role model denies his model rolling...er...;)

Chris Judd - show some emotion!