Chris Tarrant trade talk (merged threads)

Re: Chris Tarrant stays a magpie.

Linda_Lovelace said:
If this is true then it is very disaspointing for two reasons:

1. Our list is weak and trading him could have firmed it up and set us up for the future.

2. He deserves to be traded for not applying himself and being an idiot. Sometimes you need to send a message and once again Mick has backed down and taken the soft option.
You assume he was up for trade.
What if he never was?

Then he should have been.

And as a club we wonder why we fail to win flags. What did Sydney do to Davis for breaking team rules? Dropped him and forced him to change his ways. They play in a grand final and go nearly go back to back whilst we exit without a yelp.

We are soft on our players, sometimes you have to pay the price no matter who you are.

Kangas_Scotty said:
Collingwood football manager Neil Balme will confirm at the Lexus centre tomorrow in a media conference at 2pm that Chris will remain a pie in the 2007 season. Neil was rung and he confirmed this.

Well it is 2pm....

Murray said:
Hmmm, I'm guessing you follow either Bitchmond or the handbags

No mate, im a collingwood member. I also am a person that has witnessed chris tarrant out and about every weekend. He frequents at the same night spots as i do, like the w/e we played port and he had 'shin soreness' and couldnt play. If thats the case i dont know what he was doing drinking beers all night long.
Im collingwood through and through, but if you think that players that are as paid as high as they are can behave like he does, then FORGET us EVER winning another premiership. Its not just his performance that effect the club, do you think these examples are good for the young players?

c'wood-pies said:
No mate, im a collingwood member. I also am a person that has witnessed chris tarrant out and about every weekend. He frequents at the same night spots as i do, like the w/e we played port and he had 'shin soreness' and couldnt play. If thats the case i dont know what he was doing drinking beers all night long.
Im collingwood through and through, but if you think that players that are as paid as high as they are can behave like he does, then FORGET us EVER winning another premiership. Its not just his performance that effect the club, do you think these examples are good for the young players?
Nah, handbags I reckon

Rosella said:
Nope, says ferals on the profile.

Its a funny call because we both think we have the wood over eachother. You think you have it over me because i go for the pies, i think i have it over you because i got to watch your team go from contenters in round 2, to absolute dog ****!

c'wood-pies said:
Its a funny call because we both think we have the wood over eachother. You think you have it over me because i go for the pies, i think i have it over you because i got to watch your team go from contenters in round 2, to absolute dog ****!

Wasn't having a go at you - just at your mate with the handbags comment - perhaps i should have put:D

Having a go at the Pies is fun, but I can't say much really as we did finish lower than you.

Murray said:
Nah, handbags I reckon

murray, you are the perfect stereotype collingwood supporter. CLEARLY lacking any formal education because you fail to see any LOGICAL reasoning and you clearly have trouble understanding the english language because if you could 'read', you would see it says 'COLLINGWOOD' on my profile.

Im allowed to be a passionate collingwood supporter and not agree with chris tarrant on the list. I know alot more about chris tarrant than you do mate, believe me. I have friends that hang around with him and I have first hand accounts of his lifestyle.

The only 'handbags' here are the ones that you steal from old ladies to supplement your fortnightly dole payments from centrelink.

Rosella said:
Wasn't having a go at you - just at your mate with the handbags comment - perhaps i should have put:D

Having a go at the Pies is fun, but I can't say much really as we did finish lower than you.

fair call. i apologise.

c'wood-pies said:
murray, you are the perfect stereotype collingwood supporter. CLEARLY lacking any formal education because you fail to see any LOGICAL reasoning.

Im allowed to be a passionate collingwood supporter and not agree with chris tarrant on the list. I know alot more about chris tarrant than you do mate, believe me. I have friends that hang around with him and I have first hand accounts of his lifestyle.

The only 'handbags' here are the ones that you steal from old ladies to supplement your fortnightly dole payments from centrelink.
wot ya meen dood.
Me an me mates go ta cenerlink every fcuking day.
ya wanna by any dope dood it is good sh1t

Murray said:
wot ya meen dood.
Me an me mates go ta cenerlink every fcuking day.
ya wanna by any dope dood it is good sh1t

unfortunately because i dont know who you are and im only basing my opinions on what you write on here, that post you made is more than likely you actually being serious!
By using past evidence i have come to the conclusion that you are a dropkick, therefor that post wasnt a joke.

oh dear murray, oh dear.

Wayne91 said:
So what happened at the media conference?

they must have forgotten to hold it! either that or the ****er that started this thread is full of bulls h i t!

c'wood-pies said:
they must have forgotten to hold it! either that or the ****er that started this thread is full of bulls h i t!

I'll go with column B.

press conference thing is bull****

if west coast came and offered pick 16 and a bit of candy the pies would be idiots to not except it

also another yr like 2006 next yr would drop tarrants value badly

thecoastingcoaster said:
Phewww....had me worried for a while there.

Thanks Magpies.:)

Haha. No press conference.

I'll have pick 16 and Matt Rosa thankyou very much. :)

c'wood-pies said:

Stole my thunder..

perfectly said..

tarrant is on the table, FACT.. eagle or demon...IMO.. and others..:D

Chris Tarrant trade talk (merged threads)