List Mgmt. Colin Sylvia - Joins Freo as Free Agent

Don't worry mate, he's just annoyed at the lack of depth at Port Adelaide. You take Carlile, Trengove and Wingard out of Ports side and we would win by 100 points.
They only need to lose 2 key defenders and their whole team falls apart. Even with Wingard and everyone else still in the team.

Sherrif
I thought that I should remind you of this post .
If you remember My first post on Sylvia's training I think I got it right about him and Gumbelton .

Sherrif is unable to respond at the moment he is busy working. Great pot shot Gumby injured himself a number of times and would have been given a go come round 1. You aso said Tabs looked way off. How wrong were you.

When Sherrif knocks off, can you ask him what his current opinions are on PearceD?

Not sure how people could be so stupid. I find the sylvia thread being linked on another thread, click it, it goes to that post. I would have done the same thing had port played richmond. Not sure how winning against Freo has anything to do with a Sylvia player thread saying he is super cheap and will be a gun for you this year... You are that paranoid that you took it as gloating... if i found a comment like that on dale thomas i'd bump that to Carlton even if it was after a week they beat us..

thanks for clearing that up ... bye

Yeah I've been wondering the same thing...

Nobody cares what you think, 99% of Freo fans reckon Sylvia is a dud but you had to bump one of the few positives posts about him made several months ago in order to pot all Freo fans.

if you're bored, try this website: www.seek.com.au

bludger

He is the biggest dud sadly! How we recruited a player who has NEVER played a whole season is astounding given we travel.

Will be lucky to get 10 good games out of him next year imo.

http://mfcdemonblog.blogspot.com.au/2014/09/lolmfc-fistedforever-files.html?m=1
  • Colin Sylvia is ejected from Spearmint Rhino, leaving his mate Alan Didak to accept a lift with a bikie/future killer
  • Colin Sylvia being publicly mocked on radio by Neil Mitchell for not knowing who the current PM was during a membership telethon call.
  • Colin Sylvia gets picked to play for Australia and is then dumped after drinking the night before the training session then doing a runner when his friend tipped their car over on Kings Way
  • Sylvia allegedly pulls out time trial with ‘injury’ only for nothing to be found wrong with him

Why, oh why did we sign him?

Yeah I've been wondering the same thing...

Nobody cares what you think, 99% of Freo fans reckon Sylvia is a dud but you had to bump one of the few positives posts about him made several months ago in order to pot all Freo fans.
I don't think anyone thinks he's a dud (well the majority anyway). I think we all think he's a lazy slug. Once he shows this preseason that he's turned up in shape and starts tearing up the track (which I'm hoping and praying for, despite being one of his more vocal detractors on here) watch his fan club grow.

So, after a season it turns out that Colin Sylvia isn't the messiah - he's just a very naughty boy.

Yes, I'll show myself out :D

http://mfcdemonblog.blogspot.com.au/2014/09/lolmfc-fistedforever-files.html?m=1

• Colin Sylvia being publicly mocked on radio by Neil Mitchell for not knowing who the current PM was during a membership telethon call.

This one doesn't shock me too much. If you've been watching the "Docker TV" things when they interview each player and ask them who their favourite band/funniest player etc is, Sylvia comes across as a bit of a derp. Which might be why it's taken him longer than most to adjust to Ross Lyon football.

List Mgmt. Colin Sylvia - Joins Freo as Free Agent