Collingwood and Richmond - who has the greater supporter base

Just a reminder: Terms like “Minnowmond”, “Shrinkingwood”, “Dwindlewood” and the like belong on the bay, not the main board. Same goes for referring to either team as a minnow, when clearly neither fits that description.

If you see stuff like this, don’t respond with more of it. Click ‘report’ so we can deal with it.

70K with vaccine mandates and you had 76K today on a public holiday. Do the maths.
Ffs you did win a premiership in 2010, lost in 2011 and played in another GF in 2018 that's 4 GFs inc the draw.
So no your comment doesn't ring true because you haven't passed us with success and constant finals appearances.

What does that mean you got more V ess on Anzac day lol and Carlton. We play Carlton next Thursday night no chance to get 75-80K on a work night.
When we played them RD 1 vaccine mandates were in place. Do you not think when you post? I mean pre-covid we got 85K in 2019 V Blues and in 2018 V Blues we got 90,151
Anyway, I'm not going further into individual round games, we got more in this game than you got in that game.
Stop making excuses……I hear this every week for the reason why Richmond are not drawing huge crowds compared to Collingwood. Thursday nights, vaccine mandate, train delays, cold weather, raining ect. You would think that Richmond are the only club effected by this.

Collingwood have only won 3 flags posy WWII. A lot of their legacy is from the 20's-30's. A proud history for sure, but doesn't do much if you are under 80 years old. Most older Pie supporters have seen a lot of heartbreak.

Melbourne are similar in that other than last year all their success is from a long time ago. Hence Melbourne and Collingwood on Queen's Birthday. The biggest clubs from the 50's-60's.

On the flip side, Hawthorn were a basket case until that point, and have been the most successful club since. Hence their growth and development.

70K with vaccine mandates and you had 76K today on a public holiday. Do the maths.
Ffs you did win a premiership in 2010, lost in 2011 and played in another GF in 2018 that's 4 GFs inc the draw.
So no your comment doesn't ring true because you haven't passed us with success and constant finals appearances.

What does that mean you got more V ess on Anzac day lol and Carlton. We play Carlton next Thursday night no chance to get 75-80K on a work night.
When we played them RD 1 vaccine mandates were in place. Do you not think when you post? I mean pre-covid we got 85K in 2019 V Blues and in 2018 V Blues we got 90,151
Anyway, I'm not going further into individual round games, we got more in this game than you got in that game.

ROFL, the crowd excuses are bordering on pathetic. Richmond played Melbourne on ANZAC eve with no work the next day on a 25 degrees day. There have been 3 crowds of over 75,000 this year and you guessed it, Collingwood were involved in all of them. COLLINGWOOD, THE BIGGEST IN THE LAND.

Stop making excuses……I hear this every week for the reason why Richmond are not drawing huge crowds compared to Collingwood. Thursday nights, vaccine mandate, train delays, cold weather, raining ect. You would think that Richmond are the only club not effected by this.

Huh? do you know the difference between excuses and make-believe? What I said is FACT vaccine mandates were holding back crowds. Once they were scrapped 15/20% attendances rose. So what excuse do you have for your pies 25K V eagles in a 55,000 stadium, with Eagles bringing several thousand of their own fans.

Ask you a question, answer it honestly if you played a team on Thursday night or Friday or weekend do you think Thursday would outdraw any of those days? So please tell me how many Thursday games have the pies played in Melbourne this year? I'm pretty sure you haven't been affected by this whatsoever.

Man you're a piece of work I have seen your posts on the attendance thread stating this train line is down or weather etc and now you are making out like oppo supporters only say this.

ROFL, the crowd excuses are bordering on pathetic. Richmond played Melbourne on ANZAC eve with no work the next day on a 25 degrees day. There have been 3 crowds of over 75,000 this year and you guessed it, Collingwood were involved in all of them. COLLINGWOOD, THE BIGGEST IN THE LAND.

Can you please explain why you believe crowd attendances mean more than membership numbers when comparing the size of the club? You’ve actually never answered it and I don’t think you can.

I think Collingwood have more "fans", but Richmond has more paid up Members. I mean, that's just a fact. I'm I doing it right?

Huh? do you know the difference between excuses and make-believe? What I said is FACT vaccine mandates were holding back crowds. Once they were scrapped 15/20% attendances rose. So what excuse do you have for your pies 25K V eagles in a 55,000 stadium, with Eagles bringing several thousand of their own fans.

Ask you a question, answer it honestly if you played a team on Thursday night or Friday or weekend do you think Thursday would outdraw any of those days? So please tell me how many Thursday games have the pies played in Melbourne this year? I'm pretty sure you haven't been affected by this whatsoever.

Man you're a piece of work I have seen your posts on the attendance thread stating this train line is down or weather etc and now you are making out like oppo supporters only say this.

Stop making excuses…..it’s ok to be behind the pies, blues, and bombers for total support around Australia!

I don’t make excuses I state facts and the last time I checked 25,000 is bigger the 21,000!!

Maybe one day this year Richmond May draw a bigger crowd then Collingwood v the same opposition

Stop making excuses…..it’s ok to be behind the pies, blues, and bombers for total support around Australia!

I don’t make excuses I state facts and the last time I checked 25,000 is bigger the 21,000!!

Maybe one day this year Richmond May draw a bigger crowd then Collingwood v the same opposition

Lol so you couldn't answer any of my points, Luv it gotcha moment bahahaha!!!
You still didn't answer the question of why you only got 25K on a sat arvo? and by the way, I asked you to carry this on the attendance thread for single games. Even posted a link just in case you forgot. I'm going to post your posts there. So I'm not posting on here for weekly games. we will continue it there ok?

Richmond are 4th behind Collingwood, Carlton Essendon!! Just look at total home and away attendance’s since 1921!!

Will Ferrell Reaction GIF

Didn't Collingwood draw 84,205 the next day with vaccine mandates?

Richmond are 4th behind Collingwood, Carlton Essendon!! Just look at total home and away attendance’s since 1921!!

Considering Richmond have played at the mcg since 1965 would would think they would be 1st not 4th
Since 1921! Bloody hell, we are going back.

Think the tiges are going ok. But shit I don't wanna use stats from 100 years ago.

All clubs have a rough patch. Tigers had it 1980-2017, Dons and Blues are doing it now. The Pie have never really had a bad time which is a credit to them. They are just shit at winning Grand Finals. It must be great to be almost the best club.

ANZAC Day and Queens Birthday/ Big Freeze gee can’t understand why.🤦‍♂️

Oi mate answer the question, why do attendances mean more than membership numbers when determining the size of the club?

Number one I am not your mate and number two trying to gain the attention of someone with such a disrespectful greeting as 'oi' probably indicates what I am dealing with. I will put aside your lack of manners and happily answer the question. Memberships are tainted whereas numbers through the gate are a true indication of support. Were the Bulldogs memberships accurate when my company bought 500 memberships to help support them? Go ask Galey how many memberships he has purchased? Same for Eddie at Collingwood. Go ask the clubs how many memberships were given away with cheap deals. Anyone can buy a membership, many of them for corporate advantage but only true support will go through the gate.

ANZAC Day and Queens Birthday/ Big Freeze gee can’t understand why.🤦‍♂️

Richmond ANZAC Eve, Dreamtime Game, Massive first round clash with Blues. If Collingwood played those games against those opponents they all would have had over 75,000

You’ve had 25 plus years of the best draws in the AFL. Channel 9 with Ed was basically the Collingwood channel. Maybe your supporters go to the footy because they’ve never ever played or been involved in football. That actually would explain a lot.

Then why have we had the highest attendances for 100 years? Richmond are having similar draws. Are you saying that people who have played or been involved in football are more knowledgeable about an AFL match than someone who isn't. My Mum is in her 92nd year of going to Collingwood games. Is her input to the game she knows more about than most not as important as someone who has been to 3 AFL games but plays for Greensborough. Seems you are just adding to the misogynistic shadow that has haunted our great game

Collingwood and Richmond - who has the greater supporter base