Collingwood membership Numbers for 09 Target 50,000!

Thanks Jerry..
I wonder if Collingwood have any Cows registered as members?

we need photographic proof:D

to start off ,here is my Buckley pug
n1312807984_30078948_1892.jpg

That's an awesome figure!

We're ahead of Essendon and Carlton, they haven't hit 30,000 yet.

But we are Behind Hawthorn who have 37,016 members!

Out of the Victorian Clubs here is to total membership mumbers so far as of the 20/02/09!

Carlton 28,071
Collingwood 31,363
Essendon 29,897
Geelong 25,000 approx
Hawthorn 37,016
Melbourne 20,000 Approx
North Melbourne 17,502
Richmond 25,050
St.Kilda 21,156
Western Bulldogs 18,000 Approx

Hawthorn would have reached near capacity as far as members go, there's still a long way to go until the start of the season.

I don't mind the sport, but the NRL organisation is a bit of a joke, on their website they are promoting their campaign to have 100,000 club members. That's for all 16 clubs. WCE and Adelaide will make that up alone.

Hawthorn would have reached near capacity as far as members go, there's still a long way to go until the start of the season.

I don't mind the sport, but the NRL organisation is a bit of a joke, on their website they are promoting their campaign to have 100,000 club members. That's for all 16 clubs. WCE and Adelaide will make that up alone.

I Doubt that. I think we are going to really push you guys to 50000. I read in an article the other day we still have about 6000 vic members who haven't resigned from last year.

Its going to be very close this year between us two.

I'd be very dubious of the numbers of some clubs - Essendon have often reported numbers like 45,000, only for that figure to drop dramatically when you remove non-ticketed members and the like.

At this time of year, clubs can basically report whatever they want, so I wouldn't worry too much about the numbers of other clubs right now. Ours always seem to stack up from start of the year to the finish though.

I Doubt that. I think we are going to really push you guys to 50000. I read in an article the other day we still have about 6000 vic members who haven't resigned from last year.

I agree with you, it will be close, at the moment you are in front, and this is where you should be, you just won a flag for christs sake.

Anyway, I think it will depend on how we start the season, because when we get the ball rolling, and the band wagon starts going, noone can argue we have more supporters then anyone else, its just a matter of converting supporters to members.

I think Hawthorn are the best club at the supporter to member conversion ratio, and this is why at the moment they are way out in front.

I agree with you, it will be close, at the moment you are in front, and this is where you should be, you just won a flag for christs sake.

Anyway, I think it will depend on how we start the season, because when we get the ball rolling, and the band wagon starts going, noone can argue we have more supporters then anyone else, its just a matter of converting supporters to members.

I think Hawthorn are the best club at the supporter to member conversion ratio, and this is why at the moment they are way out in front.

Agree. Everyone knows if pies win the flag you would smash the membership records. Thats why its so important for us to get more members than you this year. :D

I'm not dismissing your impressive membership tally but after a premiership win people will buy their memberships earlier. Same as Telstra Dome clubs (especially Essendon), they get their memberships earlier to get a reserved seat at the Dome. I'm not sure how much 6000 unsigned members is in the scope of things, but I would assume that around 80% of your members have already re-signed, probably a higher percentage for new memberships, where Collingwood are probably at 60-70%.

You are a huge chance to beat us this year, but I think it might take 1 or 2 more years for anyone in Victoria to break 50,000. Although the stimulus package might change things by bringing the thrifty people who didn't sign up back.

Are membership tallies updated daily on footy websites?

Reason I ask is because a few days ago I checked Essendon's tally, which was 29000 (while we were 31000), and today when I've checked it they've jumped up to 32000, while we're still at 31000.

Do clubs update it once a week?

Are membership tallies updated daily on footy websites?

Reason I ask is because a few days ago I checked Essendon's tally, which was 29000 (while we were 31000), and today when I've checked it they've jumped up to 32000, while we're still at 31000.

Do clubs update it once a week?
Once every few days mate, but essendons family day just occured sunday so that would explain the 3000 odd jump

Wouldn't worry about Hawthorn, they are the biggest bunch of fair-weather supports on the planet. Even if they trounced us this year in terms of membership, just wait until the wheels come off and they will be off the bandwagon so quick your head will spin off into the stratosphere.

We want the most members as a formal recognition of our overwhelming popularity, but we own the position of most popular, formal or not.

I really like my hat. I picked it up before last nights match and I reckon the design kicks the shit out of recent years. Random thought I had, doesn't matter but there ya go. :D

Yeah the whole family got their hats last night, polyester this year, they seem a better design and feel then last few years.

I like the front, Collingwood emblem with the Side by Side logo below, awesome.

Yeah the whole family got their hats last night, polyester this year, they seem a better design and feel then last few years.

I like the front, Collingwood emblem with the Side by Side logo below, awesome.

Polyester? What did they used to be made of? I forgot to pick mine up last night. :( Not that I'm going to wear it, but still.....

Collingwood membership Numbers for 09 Target 50,000!