schmiddi18
- Nov 28, 2023
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Yeah but think of our SSP list.I'm glad he decided to stay at the Hawks. We would have just ended up with 2 forwards in rehab for most of the year...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeah but think of our SSP list.I'm glad he decided to stay at the Hawks. We would have just ended up with 2 forwards in rehab for most of the year...
Wingard wouldn't have enabled us an extra SSP spot though..he would have just been sidelined for most of the year.Yeah but think of our SSP list.
I don't really get it myself, but good luck to him.
Hard to believe I used to think he was a ball hog flog (very wrong there). Good reminder that we only see a fraction of players.
I think that overlooks that the 5 seasons at Hawks, 2017-21, before Sam moved him sideways were halcyon years where he was arguably as good a mid as anyone in the AFL. In those 4 active years he won a Brownlow, a Coaches award, 3 B&Fs and 2 AAs despite a badly broken leg meaning he missed all of 2019 and was effected in 2020He routinely got 40-50 disposals against us when he was at Hawthorn.
The difference is that he has a more clearly defined role that suits his attributes now, and doesn't have to rack up huge numbers.
He was one of our best in the GF, and our young mids will learn a lot from him.
Along with Pendles, Titch provides a great role model for our young guys.
Him playing out of position is kinder on his ageing body.I went to a Daicos event down in doncaster last night, and the boys mentioned they understood Tay leaving, as he was effectively pushed out of his position was mitchell coming in, and he would like to play more midfield, but he gave the club so much over a long period of time.
Although him playing out of position probably allowed him to play basically the whole year.
Green flags: Motivation, good statistics, tradie (save on maintenance costs).Sullivan sounds good.
Hopefully his biggest weakness is admin skills (he missed some drafts not nominating...)
How exams cost Bulldogs VFL skipper a shot at the mid-season draft
“I personally didn’t know that you had to re-nominate for every draft.”www.sen.com.au
"I’m more motivated than I’ve ever been because I’m playing the best I ever have at this level. In previous years I didn’t have the desire to play at AFL, I just wanted to play the best I could at the highest level,” he added."
Also probably has some connection to Moore & JDG from Oakleigh (and JDG also at St Kevins).
Yep, Spot on, blokes on the ground were getting Mitchells knees driven into their thighs regularly when they weren't lookingDirty Player and comes across in his Coaching
Yes please & yes please!Lock in sofranidis for a spot.
can also just about lock in Bailey Smith for 2025
Yep, in a way unlucky, He performed the HF role pretty well, kicked some nice snags and set a lot up. Unlucky for him the only role Mitchell can play was his! Wish him all the best, just not against us.I went to a Daicos event down in doncaster last night, and the boys mentioned they understood Tay leaving, as he was effectively pushed out of his position was mitchell coming in, and he would like to play more midfield, but he gave the club so much over a long period of time.
Although him playing out of position probably allowed him to play basically the whole year.
Lock in sofranidis for a spot.
Not completely inside, but this guy has been pretty good. Many more hits than missesInside info?
I like the idea of Chaz and Sofa as tall defensive depth. With potentially Frampton and Begg on occasions tooNot completely inside, but this guy has been pretty good. Many more hits than misses
I’m happy to share his info with some confidence.
12 months is still a long time though, things can change.
And discover some forward gem as another SSP to trial post xmas or in the MSD.Hopefully we take the two tall defenders, and one of the mids.
Maybe. Wish they grew on trees.Once they open up another spot, we'll only take 3 and leave one for MSD. So maybe a forwars can be something for mid year?
Is it the same guy who said we were a lock to get Naughton in 2024?Not completely inside, but this guy has been pretty good. Many more hits than misses
I’m happy to share his info with some confidence.
12 months is still a long time though, things can change.
Nope. Different oneIs it the same guy who said we were a lock to get Naughton in 2024?
I don't think they'll put McStay on the inactive list now as he's some chance of getting back.Once they open up another spot, we'll only take 3 and leave one for MSD. So maybe a forwars can be something for mid year?
Yet the closest thing we have to a genuine tall marking target has been our leading goal kicker for the past 5 years in a row. You’re kidding yourself.i dont really care about a key forward
if we get our backline really right, with the way we play, thierry henry (in his prime) would score more goals for us than some tall marking target
Yeah, I'm not convinced, going by his history, his body can handle full midfield these days.
Lock in sofranidis for a spot.