Cousin of Daicos
HEY MAGPIE ARMY!
Because he is the most overrated FB of all time.
It's pretty easy to be a great full back when you don't have to follow the rules.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Because he is the most overrated FB of all time.
This isn't the trades board champ, nobody wants, nor gives a shit about your opinion here.will never happen
St Kilda forum fast becoming the Brisbane Lions forum of 2014 trade period check some of this crap out:
Sooooooo. 5 ----> Freo for Weller and 15 (No I will not stop throwing this trade around), 15 on to Essendon for Carlisle and their 3rd rounder, trade our 2nd rounder and 3rd rounder to Collingwood for Freeman and their 2nd rounder, then Brisbane force Aish into the PSD as threatened and we get him to agree to a heavily frontloaded contract and refuse other clubs medicals.
IN: Weller, Carlisle, Freeman, Aish, pick 26ish (Collingwood), Pick 41ish (Essendon)
OUT: Pick 5, Pick 24ish, Pick42ish
We go to the draft with picks 24, 41 and 60 (Sinclair upgrade) and move Farren Ray and Josh Saunders to the rookie list. Keep our 2016 picks intact.
Obviously these deals hinge on; a) Freo desperation to get McCarthy and agreeing to the pick 5/15,Weller trade b) None of Carlton, Gold Coast or Essendon taking the punt on Aish which is pretty damn unlikely and c) Collingwood accepting a 3rd rounder and a 2 spot upgrade in the 2nd round for Freeman, not too unlikely really. That's my dream trade period. Weller, Freeman Aish all under 21 and all top 15 pick mids with their pros and cons but all very talented. I would throw a party!
Apparently St Kilda are going into the 2015 trade period with FORCED TRADES clicked on according to this guy. Simular to what you would find on NBA 2k video games. Nice stuff.
Also apparently they're gunning for Treloar now.
Does anyone on here have a problem with giving up pick 5 for Treloar?
Just throwing it out there.... hickey for 11. Package 5 and 11 for treloar. Finals here we come
Fast becoming the Lions board of 2014.
This isn't the trades board champ, nobody wants, nor gives a shit about your opinion here.
I agree, but to think we'd even contemplate trading Freeman for a 3rd rounder an a two pick upgrade on our second is ****ing laughable.It's just people throwing up hypotheticals man. Not too dissimilar to what we do here.
Was there really a need for that? You could always just ignore the post.
I agree, but to think we'd even contemplate trading Freeman for a 3rd rounder an a two pick upgrade on our second is ******* laughable.
Once again, I agree. St Kildas 2nd pick is fair value under the circumstances. A third and a two pick upgrade on our second is not even close to fair.Supporters from all clubs overrate their players and underrate opposition players. In all honesty, Freeman hasn't played a game. We're technically not in a position to ask for much for him. Even IN the few times we've seen anything from him he didn't look like anything overly great.
If we can get a pick in the 20's for him, I'd say we should take it.
he is, but only because now Robbo's got his number and will be drunk dialing every nightSelwood must be on suicide watch.
Conspiracy theory time in regards to Aish.
Oxley is still uncontracted and has not announced his intentions, or has he?
I think Collingwood know that Oxley is being chased by Brisbane, and are happy to have him go as a part of a deal to secure Aish. Aish will nominate Collingwood, and Brisbane will sit down and demand that we trade Oxley to them. We will say 'no, Oxley is a required player!' *giggle*.
Negotiations will ensue for a few days, and we will end up sending Ox and our second rounder to Brisbane for Aish. Brisbane will then publicly posture about how they forced us to give up a good player and a pick to get Aish, proving they won't be pushed around at the trade table.
End game is everyone is happy. Aish is at Collingwood, Brisbane have avoided looking like they've been screwed yet again, and we got the trade done with the currency we were always intending to use.
The end.
I think Collingwood know that Oxley is being chased by Brisbane, and are happy to have him go as a part of a deal to secure Aish. Aish will nominate Collingwood, and Brisbane will sit down and demand that we trade Oxley to them. We will say 'no, Oxley is a required player!' *giggle*.
Negotiations will ensue for a few days, and we will end up sending Ox and our second rounder to Brisbane for Aish. Brisbane will then publicly posture about how they forced us to give up a good player and a pick to get Aish, proving they won't be pushed around at the trade table.
End game is everyone is happy. Aish is at Collingwood, Brisbane have avoided looking like they've been screwed yet again, and we got the trade done with the currency we were always intending to use.
The end.
Very funny post td. this is the last thing we need Is another off-season with drop bears posting on our board.
So Aish is still Reported to want to come to Collingwood
You have to give up something in a trade for a quality player, and Aish is quality. Whilst Ox does have nice foot skills, he plays in a position where we have surplus to our needs anyway, and both Maynard and Scharenberg have very good foot skills whilst having a harder edge to their game and more tools than Ox.I have a bad feeling about giving up Ox. His foot skills are needed on our list. I'd be pretty unhappy if we let him go. Much rather let Seedsman go in the deal.
Nah, second pick and a player that will slot in their best 22 like Ox is fair value for Aish imo. Only numpties on the Brisbane board who ignore that the guy played 17 games with us this year will be upset by it.And we will go to bed happy knowing we actually reamed Brisbane.
MODS: Isn't acknowledging you watch Home & Away grounds for a perma ban?Don't panic mate. It's like Home and Away. You can miss weeks of episodes and not fall behind. Alf and Marilyn are still going strong.
Treloar will be a magpie by the end of the trade period.
Hilarious that some in the media are still thinking otherwise.
Total dribble.
The end.
I know Andy well, played plenty of footy with him in the Ammos at Marcellin. He is a great bloke, very friendly. Was a good footballer. To look at him you wouldn't think it but he could take a big hanger and kicked plenty of goals. Biggest asset was set shot for goal, kicked them from a long way out and was deadly, rarely missed and kicked them when the pressure was on. Wish we had a few that could kick like he did.
He has spent his whole working life in the industry, many years behind the scenes producing etc so knows the trade very well. Like all these people on camera the persona he puts out is different from off camera. He is savvy, knows a lot about footy and has lots of contacts after years in the industry. he didnt just pop up on the scene one day. There is no doubt he knows plenty behind the scenes stuff and has good contacts. Still he does play up to his persona a bit so goes OTT at time
He is a dead set Carlton tragic so I always enjoy bumping into him and getting his take on their latest disaster. Few seasons ago he got a bit cocky again
He has earned his stripes in the industry even if people dont really like how he comes across.
Have had a bit to do with Andy aka 'Bucket'. He is a great fella and likes to stir the pot a bit. Really knows his footy though and has been in the game a while. Clearly his stirring has worked here....Nah.
He's a flog.