TIPS

Carey will defeat OGS at home 25 points
Rupertswood will be pushed but will beat St.Leos 15 points
Yarra will win against two blues 35 points
Mentonians at home will beat Banyule in a close one 9 points
Bullants to bounce back and stay in the four by 13 points

Tipsters:

Still waiting on Henry, Sideshow, Midas, Ugly, OC37 and Bullant.

5 newies this week. Of the 12 already in, some close games are predicted

OC v OGS 6/6 at present (huge match for the shaping of D1 in 06)
All 12 For Rupo
All 12 for YV
OM's v Bears 7/5 (Winner will be chasing the loser of Therry v BT)
Therry v BT 8/4 (Must win. Loser will need to sart looking at the chasing pack)

Keep em rolling in.:)

Ugly reckons:

with rain and mud predicted I forcast the following results:

oggs to beat a shattered oc by 18 points (s collins broken wrist, dolly crook groin)
rupo to do enough against the animals
Yarra to pump prahran
oms at home against the bears (providing they have the sandy blokes from last week)
bt to bounce back against Therry in a bog heap (providing we get our VFL chaps)

U-out

Ugly,

Interesting mail. So Collo has broken his wrist. What's that 4-6??
And Dolly, will he continue to play half fit? Or will he be having break??

Big Chance for Rupo and OGS to pull away from the pack.

Interesting thoughts on the VFL players. Most sides fortunes it seems ride on the availability / non availability of some gun players. Well especially BT and OM's.

Do many other clubs have players playing every now and then with a VFL team?

again an interesting round of football.

I select Ogs to get up over oc, 22 points

YV to flog two blues, two blues big chance to go though without a win, big call but have lost a lot of quality from last year, quite sad to be honest.

the bears the big imporvers and they will win by 18points

Ugly summed it up nicley, rupo to do just enough over the animals, 8 points

and if therry lose this game, they will not play finals, and i think BT will win easily, Shut down bannister and they can't kick a winning score, BT by 35 points.

Gents, i want to ask your thoughts on the blokes who are on VFL lists, i know that most clubs have them, does it effect team balances, OM proved that with these guys, they play extremly well, BT didn't have their VFL guys last week and seemed to struggle ?

John Cena said:
Let it be known that i support Sandra Sully, and think this site would be dull without him.
And before you all get on your high horse and start abusing me, i am not from Rupertswood!!!!!!! I am just sick of listening to you idiots critisize the young lad for having a crack and winding up you old Carey blokes... which he has clearly done, you have all been sucked in.
Sandra Sully, keep up the good work son..... they are just disgruntled about your club knocking them off there purch.

Now to my tips:

OG in a very tight one over OC
Therry over BT
Rupertswood in a surprisingly close contest against Stleos
Banyule over OM by 20+ points
YV in another tight one against two blues.

Go Bears!!!

I agree John. ILSS seems like a bit of a clown but he does add some life to the forum (which I am enjoying following). I was actually speaking to the Rupo coach after one of the games this year and no one is quite sure of who he is. It seems that he keeps his identity fairly well covered. My sense is that he is just trying to suck blokes in and his views do not represent the views of the club. But I say keep going Sandra!

Coach

Rupo's coach is a bloke by the name of Shane Mclochlan aka Smacka! Good bloke ideas of coaching are slightly different than clubs belief, but what he's doin is what the club ask's of him. Formaly the reserves coach under Westy and smacka has aslo played at the woods, im leed to believe.

Rupo are winning games, and thats what a board ask's, no matter how you he goes about it!

True Blue - sorry - I meant that ILSS views are not necessarily those of the clubs. I am sure that the club and the coach are on the same wavelength. You are right though - Shane is a nice bloke

Wait a minute... are you guys trying to imply i am not on some sort of a wave length???
I'll have you know my length of wave is just fine.

Hey Moxy

I have it now on good info that O'Connor signed down at Therry tonight, he has told me that there is nothing that Wallan has done wrong nore no players up there. His reason is that he has been told by the surgeon that it's only a matter of time before his ankle goes and he simply wants to play with his good mates down there. I believe that he has one or two in his wedding party. He hopes Wallan do make finals and I still think you will see him at games from time to time. I do how ever feel sorry for anyone that plays on him or gets in his way in D Section, I know personnally I would be taking a side step............

Creeker said:
Hey Moxy

I have it now on good info that O'Connor signed down at Therry tonight, he has told me that there is nothing that Wallan has done wrong nore no players up there. His reason is that he has been told by the surgeon that it's only a matter of time before his ankle goes and he simply wants to play with his good mates down there. I believe that he has one or two in his wedding party. He hopes Wallan do make finals and I still think you will see him at games from time to time. I do how ever feel sorry for anyone that plays on him or gets in his way in D Section, I know personnally I would be taking a side step............[/quote]

Funny when people drop those kind of comments. If he is a thug and you are talking about a whack behind play...then that is a fair warning. Lets hope he gets rubbed out for 10. If you mean he is just a hard ball player, strong, fierce, will stick his head in a pack etc etc... I think you will find ALL clubs in D-Grade have planty of these type of players. He will fit in just nicely!!:) Welcome aboard!

Creeker.... Side stepping???? phht........... Wait let me guess....??? your from Therry??? Are you trying to scare us all......:confused: ha ha ha ha.....D Grade is a good hard league buddy...and for once i agree with DG man... all clubs have hard players.
As a very wise man once said.......
Therry look like tarzan....Play like Jane... Just another Big muscular looking Ape for the midfield who can't get near it.

Maybe running around in the 2's. There is a Josh Carr at the club who has played all 6 games in the 1's. Perhaps it is his brother and that's why he went to the OC!? Can't help you with any more info on Ratty.
There are a few OC supporters who frequent this site. Perhaps they will respond, or you can shoot a PM there way!

themagicfrog said:
HI ALL
just after some info on a old Berrigan boy that is playing with OC, his name is Stephen Carr, goes by the nickname Ratty. I think he has been playing 2's.
Thanks in advance

Frog,

You are 100% spot on, Stevie Carr is playing 2's at Old Carey, loves a goal! Doesn't play every week due to work commitments, but a handy player and a good bloke.

cheers,

I Love Sandra Sully said:
Creeker.... Side stepping???? phht........... Wait let me guess....??? your from Therry??? Are you trying to scare us all......:confused: ha ha ha ha.....D Grade is a good hard league buddy...and for once i agree with DG man... all clubs have hard players.
As a very wise man once said.......
Therry look like tarzan....Play like Jane... Just another Big muscular looking Ape for the midfield who can't get near it.
ILSS

No not a thug and is hard at it,top bloke actually, should fit in very easily to D1. I have played against him in the DVFL for the past 2 years and he has killed that, I can somehow not see D1 Ammos being quite as tough as DVFL......I mean I am sure there are some hard blokes in D1 but when push comes to shove.........are they just that??

hansie said:
Frog,

You are 100% spot on, Stevie Carr is playing 2's at Old Carey, loves a goal! Doesn't play every week due to work commitments, but a handy player and a good bloke.

cheers,

Thanks Hansie, has he kicked many this year? on the net it says that he has kicked 3 in four games this year is those details correct?
How's your numbers down there? Ratty tell me you have a good turn out at training.
Magic

Creeker, he sounds like a top bloke. A good illistration of this is the fact that he has walked out on his club after 6 weeks because they are struggling. Sounds like a cracker of a bloke....shame there is not more like him getting around, the world would be a much better place!!

themagicfrog said:
Thanks Hansie, has he kicked many this year? on the net it says that he has kicked 3 in four games this year is those details correct?
How's your numbers down there? Ratty tell me you have a good turn out at training.
Magic

Web site would be pretty much right frog, apparently he was the leading 2's goalkicker at the club last year. Numbers have been quite good, and there was gnashing of teeth that we couldn't get the Clubbies up and running. A few injuries and the colder weather have bitten this week, but big tests for both sides with Old Geelong, hopefully we can come up the goods at home!

How about numbers with you blokes? Getting any better? Good win over the 'smallest sheep station in the world' on the weekend!

uglydermie said:
Creeker, he sounds like a top bloke. A good illistration of this is the fact that he has walked out on his club after 6 weeks because they are struggling. Sounds like a cracker of a bloke....shame there is not more like him getting around, the world would be a much better place!!

I am not going to get into a slugging match with you here. Lets talk footy.......who do you blokes have this week? Are you a ammos player??

hey, long time reader first time poster here.
just wanted to say that i cant see what all the fuss was about with ILSS he just a bloke (i Think) who is just tryin to pump up his side. i say good on him!!:thumbsu: he ads a bit of life to the forum!
heres a question who would be the most feared side in D1?

While we are talking about Therry, can someone please tell me how they lost to Rupo a few weeks back, they would have to be the softest side going around in Victoria maybe even Australia. They should organise a game against the Nerds Soccer Team from SBS..............

hansie said:
Web site would be pretty much right frog, apparently he was the leading 2's goalkicker at the club last year. Numbers have been quite good, and there was gnashing of teeth that we couldn't get the Clubbies up and running. A few injuries and the colder weather have bitten this week, but big tests for both sides with Old Geelong, hopefully we can come up the goods at home!

How about numbers with you blokes? Getting any better? Good win over the 'smallest sheep station in the world' on the weekend!

a was just a win, but thanks, we faired alot better in the magoo's with a 21 goal victory.
numbers are still bad with an average of 15 a night. and by the looks of things we will lose another two players including my little bro who will be going and playing for Kangaroo Flat, as his sparky job fell through here and they found him one down ther. He is in our top three players at the club and only 19, as a committee member I'm upset but as a brother I think he should go for it as it's going to better his footy and job, and I'll get him back next year!
But we do have three old St leos boy playing here when they can
thanks for ya interest
Magic