D2 D2 Ammos 2008

Mudflap and Punta. :thumbsdown:
Firstly what team do you both play for??? Cause I am tipping you play for a struggling clubs. You both sound very jelous and threatned by the merge.
Why should we play in D3 or D4 when Salesian was middle of the table last year in D2 without home gronud facilitys. Ok yes St Marys was in D4 last year, so for example if St Marys had of folded their club at the end of last year and Salesian recruited all there players would we then need to play in D4??? I dont think so!

Secondly the St Marys boys are fantastic bunch of guys and both clubs have hit it off better than could of been imagined!

Really Mudflap, Punta come back to us with a worthwhile argument cause this one just dont stack up, it is just two blokes having a sook. Wipes your eyes boys!

Sorry to upset you Diz - the Flap and I may have touched a raw nerve out at the majestic Ferndale Park. Are you sure everything is sweet in the "Commune"?

I cant comment for the Flap but my club (I am retired) is hardly struggling. I just happen to think that FP is a sh*thole and that the St Marys blokes are a very ordinary bunch. And no Diz, its not because they beat me as a player - I recall some great wins at the Hole (FP will now be referred to as the Hole). Also I dont care what grade you play in. D2 in 2008 only means D3 in 2009 and D4 in 2010 if the merger lasts that long.

Sorry to upset you Diz - the Flap and I may have touched a raw nerve out at the majestic Ferndale Park. Are you sure everything is sweet in the "Commune"?

I cant comment for the Flap but my club (I am retired) is hardly struggling. I just happen to think that FP is a sh*thole and that the St Marys blokes are a very ordinary bunch. And no Diz, its not because they beat me as a player - I recall some great wins at the Hole (FP will now be referred to as the Hole). Also I dont care what grade you play in. D2 in 2008 only means D3 in 2009 and D4 in 2010 if the merger lasts that long.

Oh Punta are u still annoyed with the bump diesel got in the finals are few years ago?

St Mary's boys are definitely very average.

Never have I seen or even ever heard of a team taking their own beer to away matches. What's the deal with that? I hope it doesn't continue in the new entity

As for a merged side, they must go in at the higher clubs side. No mergers would ever occur otherwise except between clubs in the same grade. Also, adding even just 1 senior player to Salesian's list will add to their strength, so if anything, the new entity will be more competitive this year. It would get too messy too deciding who does and does not get relegated and if a merger occurs with a club outside the VAFA, what happens then. All clubs haven earned their current grade by the position they finished the previous year so, Salesian have earned the right to field a side in D2. The sides others have mentioned were new to the VAFA and must enter in the bottom grade, again, who gets relegated to allow a new club in at C Section? I'm sure the side finishing 8th or 2nd one season would be heartbroken to find they were being relegated or not promoted to allow a non VAFA team entry. This would happen in every grade below the entry.

Finally, after relegation this year will there be a mascot clash next year in D3 with the Monash Gryphons for St. Mary's Salesian? Will they be forced to sing an alternate song should they win against the boys from East Caulfield? I can see the collective genius at VAFA headquarters will be taking this issue very seriously so I'm sure there's no need to panic.

Just wanting to know how Banyules ground is holding up. They may have a new contender in Old Paradians of worst ground in the comp. Very little grass cover with a lot of dirt patches and very hard.

How are the other teams grounds looking?

Just wanting to know how Banyules ground is holding up. They may have a new contender in Old Paradians of worst ground in the comp. Very little grass cover with a lot of dirt patches and very hard.

How are the other teams grounds looking?

Pretty hard when councils don't give a sh!t about the grounds and refuse to water them.

Werribee nice and lush!!! That is a first was in a shocking state last year was like concrete:thumbsdown:!!! What is with the rubber in the goal squares????

Soldier's has turf designed for the cricket and dies off during the winter. So, it's lush at the moment, but wont be when footy is at the business end of the season.

It wont matter this year anyway as Werribee home games will be held at Chirnside Park (Werribee VFL's home ground) while the clubrooms will be demolised and rebuilt.

Soldier's has turf designed for the cricket and dies off during the winter. So, it's lush at the moment, but wont be when footy is at the business end of the season.

It wont matter this year anyway as Werribee home games will be held at Chirnside Park (Werribee VFL's home ground) while the clubrooms will be demolised and rebuilt.

Gee that goes alright having that ground for games!
what they doing for training?

SHIGHT BLOKE;9829620 It wont matter this year anyway as Werribee home games will be held at Chirnside Park (Werribee VFL's home ground) while the clubrooms will be demolised and rebuilt.[/quote said:
Having that ground will def mean Werribee will win the comp. I tip them not to lose a game.
OR
They will just choke again like they always do.

Having that ground will def mean Werribee will win the comp. I tip them not to lose a game.
OR

How does having a nice oval ensure victory? Surely having a hole of a home ground like St. Mary's is a bigger advantage......

I think your mail is wrong crazybear on Healy. Sorry to disappoint mate !

He may well be referring to another Healy boy - Eilan. Dex is back in town after living in London for a couple of years. Different style of player to Tommy, but very good, hard and tough. Dex will be an asset to the Hoes this year, and a headache for opposition midfields.

OR

How can you say we will choke like we always do? Reserves win the flag and the seniors finished third behind the clear best two teams last season and looking to do better. Not many people have left and a few handy players have returned.

How does having a nice oval ensure victory? Surely having a hole of a home ground like St. Mary's is a bigger advantage......

Its called taking the piss mate!!!!

How can you say we will choke like we always do? Reserves win the flag and the seniors finished third behind the clear best two teams last season and looking to do better. Not many people have left and a few handy players have returned.

Winning the 2's gets yopu promoted doesnt it. All good winning that but your jelly spined 1's players thats where you go wrong. I would say at best you were the 4th best side last year and thats being generous.

OR

Well done lightning.

You may as well say, "They could win the premiership, on the other hand they may not."

I hear that Glen Eira are in dishoray after the loss of there reserves coach Matty Bling/ Buddah Embling, how do you think they will cope.

How does the loss of a reserves coach leave them in disarray? What else has happened? The way they finished 2007 they need to improve there list a bit to be a finals contender, so give us more to go on...

Not sure where you gather your info from ItsAllAboutMe. True it took some time to appoint a new 2's coach but this is now settled.

Bling was a great asset to the club and will be sorely missed but it is a very long stretch to say that the club 'can not run/is in dishoray' without him!

Maybe next time before you make up lies you should learn how to spell.

Blings assistant from 2007 has been appointed and will do an excellent job.

The club hopes Bling does well in his new role as Assistant Coach at Old Trinity.

When are the other D2 clubs starting preseason?

Maybe next time before you make up lies you should learn how to spell.

Blings assistant from 2007 has been appointed and will do an excellent job.

The club hopes Bling does well in his new role as Assistant Coach at Old Trinity.

When are the other D2 clubs starting preseason?
Have Glen Eira started? Do the numbers on the track lend any credibility to the 'dishoray' theory?