D2 D2 Ammos 2008

I do not think that Javo waas really at that game with his comments.

I think credit should be given to , I think it was the GE President, who firstly got the umpires escort to escort the Werribbee goal umpire out of the GE undercroft area where he wanted to 'continue on' with a GE supporter at half time and had him escorted back to the Werribee changes rooms ,against his wishes to keep the peace and secondly for 'constantly telling his supporters to not answer back or respond to the opposition females in front of the GE changeroom area. He was telling supporters that it was not an image that sits well with GE to be giving it to opposition female supporters.
I thought it was very noble of him- and consequently his club- and set a good image for the VAFA.
(A good advertisment for grog free ammos and someone with common sense and the image of the game at heart)
I think women should be welcome at VAFA games no matter what their behaviour or language , I do not think MEN should respond.
As a matter of interest I think Normington got reported for a jumper punch in a pack?-unlucky but will probably get a couple.
Competitive game until 2 minutes to go in the 3rd and then all one way traffic.
Werribbe a force to be reckoned with but A bit slow out of the blocks for mine!!!

I do not think that Javo waas really at that game with his comments.

I think credit should be given to , I think it was the GE President, who firstly got the umpires escort to escort the Werribbee goal umpire out of the GE undercroft area where he wanted to 'continue on' with a GE supporter at half time and had him escorted back to the Werribee changes rooms ,against his wishes to keep the peace and secondly for 'constantly telling his supporters to not answer back or respond to the opposition females in front of the GE changeroom area. He was telling supporters that it was not an image that sits well with GE to be giving it to opposition female supporters.
I thought it was very noble of him- and consequently his club- and set a good image for the VAFA.
(A good advertisment for grog free ammos and someone with common sense and the image of the game at heart)
I think women should be welcome at VAFA games no matter what their behaviour or language , I do not think MEN should respond.
As a matter of interest I think Normington got reported for a jumper punch in a pack?-unlucky but will probably get a couple.
Competitive game until 2 minutes to go in the 3rd and then all one way traffic.
Werribbe a force to be reckoned with but A bit slow out of the blocks for mine!!!

Lets just leave this one alone. GE have their side of things and Werribee has a different view.

Has anyone else here had a chance to read the coach's comments from GE. I find them very interesting. I give him :thumbsu::thumbsu: for being honest with his own team and his assessment of the opposition.

Very interesting point that he made with Werribee's 2's. I would have to agree that they would push probably the bottom 4 or 5 sides in the seniors. Anyone else agree?

I completely disagree with that one. The reason your twos dominate so much is that they play to a gameplan, and have a host of fit, and quick midfielders who run other reserve teams ragged. Most other reserve teams don't particularly have a strict game plan in place, and are made up of players just starting to learn how to play footy, older players past their prime, and some talented youngsters who arent ready for the step up.

I cant see any reserve team containing SMS, who still have some excellent footballers, Therry with Bannister, or Bentleigh with Robbo and Sharp. Senior footy is completely different to reserves, they wouldnt go close to beating a ones side IMO.

cant see any reserve team containing SMS, who still have some excellent footballers, Therry with Bannister, or Bentleigh with Robbo and Sharp. Senior footy is completely different to reserves, they wouldnt go close to beating a ones side IMO.

Agreed Akka.

As good as they've been in the Magoos, Werribee twos would be headed for D3 (and the lower reaches of D3).

I can't believe you guys are talking about our 2's. At least the focus comes off the 1's. As for last Saturday's game at GE, both spectators heavily involved in heated discussions. No one was hurt and no punches thrown, but there was some touching and verbals.
Good to see PASSIONATE supporters.
Drifter you guys training this week or easing into finals mode?

You must have spent too long worrying about Vamvakas on the other side of the fence than to watch the game. Does he make that much of a impression on Werribee?[/quote]

The only impression he makes is that he is a loud mouth w***er, he would not get a game in westbournes club 18's and he probarly would not fit into any werribee jumpers

Lets just leave this one alone. GE have their side of things and Werribee has a different view.

Has anyone else here had a chance to read the coach's comments from GE. I find them very interesting. I give him :thumbsu::thumbsu: for being honest with his own team and his assessment of the opposition.

Very interesting point that he made with Werribee's 2's. I would have to agree that they would push probably the bottom 4 or 5 sides in the seniors. Anyone else agree?[/quote]

I dont - Werribee 2's are ressies - prob the top ressies in every grade would push the bottom 2 seniors but thats it.

Aquinas ressies pushed them to close margins last year in the 2's also so lets not get carried away about the standard of ressies

I can't believe you guys are talking about our 2's. At least the focus comes off the 1's. As for last Saturday's game at GE, both spectators heavily involved in heated discussions. No one was hurt and no punches thrown, but there was some touching and verbals.
Good to see PASSIONATE supporters.
Drifter you guys training this week or easing into finals mode?

Of course we're training this week - what are you guys on over there!!!

We train Tuesdays and Thursday - a bit revolutionary but we do!!

The only impression he makes is that he is a loud mouth w***er, he would not get a game in westbournes club 18's and he probarly would not fit into any werribee jumpers

Vamvakas nearly one the game for GE against us the other week so I wouldn't go that far. He is a bit chirpy at times but only gives as good as he gets, and it's all in good fun. He seemed a pretty good bloke after the games as well.

What do you expect from opposition supporters Javo, not every club wants to lie down for the 'all conquering' Werribee. Your mob don't do a bad job of boundary line abuse so I would keep quiet, its all part of the game.

Agreed Akka.

As good as they've been in the Magoos, Werribee twos would be headed for D3 (and the lower reaches of D3).

I would agree with Wamba and Akka. I very good two's team, but to say they would knock over the bottom teams in the ones is a bit beyond them .

SMS had chances to beat us - twice.
Bentleigh - chance to beat us the first time around.
Therry smashed us ( without Bano ) in round one.

So either the bees are very good ( and they are ) or the Hoes are as bad as everyone says we are;)

The Chump.

Vamvakas nearly one the game for GE against us the other week so I wouldn't go that far. He is a bit chirpy at times but only gives as good as he gets, and it's all in good fun. He seemed a pretty good bloke after the games as well.

What do you expect from opposition supporters Javo, not every club wants to lie down for the 'all conquering' Werribee. Your mob don't do a bad job of boundary line abuse so I would keep quiet, its all part of the game.

Your not wrong. I gave you blokes heaps the other week at soldiers, all in good fun and heat of the battle stuff. And i copped heaps back. Love every second of boundary line banter, its when people get physical that people should wake up to themselves.

I played plenty games for Werribee through in the juniors and our parents and supporters have always been vocal. Plenty of passionate people down there following the club and its great to see. Plenty of those faces are still down there each week, supporting the club and barraging the opposition for each cheap shot, late hit, short arms, footsteps effort. That is part of the fortress that makes Soldiers Reserve. Back a couple of seasons it was worse when truckasauraus used to be parked on the outer wing....

My point is, Passionate supporters from both clubs should be at games, Banter between them is usually quite amusing and witty, and can give you a laugh, long after the final siren has gone. Anyone getting physical is a tosser.

Werribee will be and have been doing this for a long long time, and i think its a credit to the grog free environment where people dont go too overboard.

No one says to lie down you may have got him on a good day, i am one of the quiet ones mate i dont say alot at all, but from what i have seen he is a smartarse. IMO

So I expect you to be paying out on at least 10 - 20 of your supporters then Javo. Or are you one of those blokes that have a chuckle when your boys say's something but get you back up when the tables are turned? As your team move up the grades you can expect alot more of this! At the moment you boys think that you are all high and mighty in the lower sections (probably the biggest supporter base from D1 to D4). Wait until (if) you get to C grade, then you will see what its all about!

Obviously your one of the idiots behind the goals that can't get a game in the 1's and give to the opposition and helpers. Go bury yourself

Anyone with any thoughts on this weeks games?

Maybe the 'he said, she said' on who's supporters and players are f-wits has run it's course?;)

If not, how about the two clubs pick a car park venue in between the two locations and sort it out. Well that's how two rival 'gangs' did it in my day.:D

The Chump

Anyone with any thoughts on this weeks games?

Maybe the 'he said, she said' on who's supporters and players are f-wits has run it's course?;)

If not, how about the two clubs pick a car park venue in between the two locations and sort it out. Well that's how two rival 'gangs' did it in my day.:D

The Chump

Good idea chumpy. Good luck on the weekend mate, hope you boys have a win for you at hoe park.

SMS to ruin any slight chance of Bentliegh Going up.
Ivanhoe to win easily against OP
Therry to just beat GE
Banyule to run into the finals with good momentum against OW
And match of the week.
Werribee at home to win by less than 2 goals and set up an intriguing finals series.

Obviously your one of the idiots behind the goals that can't get a game in the 1's and give to the opposition and helpers. Go bury yourself

If you are talking about you infamous goal umpire West, then they have every right to give it to him. He is known for his 'contoversial' decisions, and I have personally seen him call some clear points goals, and vice versa. The umpire overrules him at least once a game from what I have seen.

Even your players admit that he is a 'helper' in more ways than one.

If you are talking about you infamous goal umpire West, then they have every right to give it to him. He is known for his 'contoversial' decisions, and I have personally seen him call some clear points goals, and vice versa. The umpire overrules him at least once a game from what I have seen.

Then why don't you get off your ar*se and do it

My pet hates for team supplied goal umpires are:

1. Call it a goal when the ball goes over the post

2. Call it a goal when the ball is touched on the line for their side, but immediately signal touched for the opposition.

3. Don't wave the flag for a behind when the opposition is kicking out - so their team can zone, man up or huddle in enough time

4. Casually walk to get to the flags when opponent is kicking out but hurry when their side is kicking out.

5. Yell abuse or even talk to opposition players

Now before every gets on here & slams me for criticising volunteers & how the game needs them (which it does) & they're only human & we'd be nowhere without them, & getting into side issues, I think everyone would agree that these things happen regularly in a game.