D2 Ammos

:p I heard a rumour that Yagabomb is opening a new cafe in Werribee called the Hang Out cafe. Apparently they don't get hard balls there either but the best dimmys in Wezza.

Gasometer, what is your temporary oval like? Similar size to that beauty down by the seaside? Here's hoping its in the least industrial areas of Altona, we might need a site allowance for playing there.

On another note, jocs could you tell me how far off my boy Josh Kelly is from playing 1s? I saw big Willsy was in the best in the 2s on saturday too. Handy pick up? He's a frightening unit.

:p I heard a rumour that Yagabomb is opening a new cafe in Werribee called the Hang Out cafe. Apparently they don't get hard balls there either but the best dimmys in Wezza.
At least i didn't go the hawthorn and hide pal. I rekon bees would have you covered mate:)

No hiding Yagabomb just the paparazzi at Werribee need to be changed. They have been there too long and have there own agendas. If they had more blokes like yourself at the top levels I have no doubt this club could be playing in C sec within a few years and I would be chasing the ball along side you. The pool of players that Werribee has the opportunity to get is amazing and yet somehow they screw it up. This year I know of least 5 kids who are playing at Old Westbourne who have been playing at Werribee for the last 5 years. I know of a few others who have quit because of the choice of coaches. Thats not right. Retention of the juniors should be a priotity. Clubs like Hawthorn arn't blessed with a feeder club like yourselves but I can honestly tell you our president would know every player by name and puts his hand in pocket where it counts. The amount of money Werribee has got and the time it has taken to get the new change rooms is a joke. At Hawthorn we are getting out of debt and should be debt free within 2 years. We get lot players not by a junior side but by word of mouth. As the song goes we are happy team at Hawthorn...... we love our club we play to win...... Good luck for the rest of the year. There are a lot of good blokes down there and a few bad apples won't spoil the box. See you at the GeeBung in few weeks.:)

Gasometer, what is your temporary oval like? Similar size to that beauty down by the seaside? Here's hoping its in the least industrial areas of Altona, we might need a site allowance for playing there.

Youngblood, the "temporary" oval is in great nick...well grassed and lush. Much bigger than the Fearon. Not quite in the industrial area of Altona, mate, closer to the residential area of Altona North.

Interestingly, last Saturday one or two of the Bentleigh supporters were heard to yell such uncomplimentary comments as "Western suburbs scum" etc etc. Haven't heard those types of insults since we played Old Geelong at Como Park some years ago.
Surely, one of the funniest comments was: "Williamstown will always be a sh** suburb!" That bloke obviously hasn't been studying the real estate prices lately.

Yaga,

When is Werribee going to get rid of that peanut Sandlant as a president. He has been there for far too long and struggles to get along with the senior part of the club.

Big game this week down at Werribee. I'm surprised we have not heard any banter about it this week. After all this board has been dominated between South and Werribee supporters/players.

Anyone going out on a limb and suggesting either side will win? Any players to come back? Will Werribee swing the axe after their loss?

Big game this week down at Werribee. I'm surprised we have not heard any banter about it this week. After all this board has been dominated between South and Werribee supporters/players.

Anyone going out on a limb and suggesting either side will win? Any players to come back? Will Werribee swing the axe after their loss?

Early days at this stage game on, although I wouldn't expect too much to be given away this week as this game will be a cracker at both levels.

Not much love lost since the D3 days!

Early days at this stage game on, although I wouldn't expect too much to be given away this week as this game will be a cracker at both levels.

Not much love lost since the D3 days!
Probably the first real test for the District Boys as they are yet to play Werribee, Aquinas & Banyule who are the other early pace setters.

I am going to tip the home team to bounce back & get up by a couple of goals. For the boys from Werribee a loss & they drop out of the four. Good teams don't lose 2 in a row & after last week's banter we know the Werribee boys rate themselves very highly, so they should respond.

Agree that it should be a cracker of a game on what would have to be the best playing surface in the division

Interestingly, last Saturday one or two of the Bentleigh supporters were heard to yell such uncomplimentary comments as "Western suburbs scum" etc etc. Haven't heard those types of insults since we played Old Geelong at Como Park some years ago.
Surely, one of the funniest comments was: "Williamstown will always be a sh** suburb!" That bloke obviously hasn't been studying the real estate prices lately.
Maybe his comments were ill informed but from my vantage point most of the crap coming from the crowd was from the Willi reserve players and supporters down behind the goals. Winning with dignity....not down Willi way

come on McAdam surely they weren't that bad? go easy on them. what fun is playing in the magoos if you can't be part of a loud angry mob behind the goals during the 1s? and yes, i speak from experience.

I have it on great authority that if they lose this week, there will be more than players looking to get the axe

A question for the bentliegh blokes out there.

how did sharp and hynes both get in the best?...that is assuming hynes played on sharp.

only thing i can think of is he wasn't playing out of the square and set up heaps of goals

can anyone shed any light on this?

"Sh** area, Sh** suburb, "Sh** club, Sh** people"

No offence to you Gas, but going on what the Willi boys did to trigger such remarks, he was dead right with the last two comments.

Think I can shed some light on this.

Not sure who submitted Bentleigh's best players but, suffice to say, they have been nominated for "Tool of the Week" award. Sharp was given a good old-fashioned touchup by Hynes and had to go on the ball in the last quarter to try & get a kick.

No excuses, just a very bad day at the office.

I have it on great authority that if they lose this week, there will be more than players looking to get the axe

Would not have thought it would be that drastic. Losses to Aquinus away (always a hard task), and Banyule in a close one (one of the form sides in the comp). Then South (undefeted at this stage) if you lose this week! Sure I would thought a few players would start thinking twice about their spots with twos going strongly, but from an outside view that would not be the worst effort.

If this is true that the senior coach is facing the axe (that looks like what you are implying) then something very strange is happening down at tigerland. 2005 drop the Premiership coach (I think they won D3 that year). 2006 drop the new coach in his first year of promotion, when finishing 6th (not bad), and now this!!!!!

Maybe they are rating themselves to highly? Or the people that run the club maybe not the best for them as others have mentioned on this thread??

Would not have thought it would be that drastic. Losses to Aquinus away (always a hard task), and Banyule in a close one (one of the form sides in the comp). Then South (undefeted at this stage) if you lose this week! Sure I would thought a few players would start thinking twice about their spots with twos going strongly, but from an outside view that would not be the worst effort.

If this is true that the senior coach is facing the axe (that looks like what you are implying) then something very strange is happening down at tigerland. 2005 drop the Premiership coach (I think they won D3 that year). 2006 drop the new coach in his first year of promotion, when finishing 6th (not bad), and now this!!!!!

Maybe they are rating themselves to highly? Or the people that run the club maybe not the best for them as others have mentioned on this thread??

That is what he was told but I guess we'll know in the coming weeks. I do agree however, judging by their history, you wouldn't put it past the current committee.

Cheers,

The "Nut"

youngblood = On another note, jocs could you tell me how far off my boy Josh Kelly is from playing 1s? I saw big Willsy was in the best in the 2s on saturday too. Handy pick up? He's a frightening unit

JK is playing ok footy in the magoos -- is vice captain & is certainly in the mix. Willsy is a character , who can actually play when he dont want to fight.

Have not had a chance to get on the site since monday -- but is interesting that werribbee are ready to sack their coach, that should guaranntee a win this week.