D2 Ammos

Some great D2 matches on this weekend, with none more important than the Werribee vs Aquinas game, which could see the 4th spot decided. No luck again for the hoes last weekend, early favourites for D3 2007.

Pest, next week i'll even turn up for the early game to see you play. What number do you wear?

I reckon the Mussel Eaters Vs Uni Drunks will be a corker with both teams looking down the barrel.
Its gotta be Hoers and St Johns for D3 surely, doesnt it??

i reckon st. johns might be safe, they look to be travelling a bit better than la trobe at the moment and they have got some players back. i was on the st. johns for d3 bandwagon but i am hopping off. la trobe are sliding fast, and the absolute disgraceful state of their ground won't be helping them, or anyone else who plays there for that matter. if it was a race track the meeting would be cancelled.

Pest is back.

Sorry for the lack of in depth analysis this week fellas but pest took mrs pest and little pest away for a few days for a bit of R&R and now he is ready for a big final 4 rounds and what promises to be a big finals campaign.

Pests tips for this week.

Willie at home to be far to strong.

Glen Eira to keep their slim finals hopes alive

Peninsula to break the D2 highest score record (weather providing)

Aquinas to end finals talk at poosville

and finally in the match of the round, Salesian to go one step closer to having both sides play come 2nd semi day.

As for BWTF, you can turn up as early as you like next week but pest thinks you will be a week or 2 early if you want to see the pest.

Maybe you can confirm the subs rumour while you wait though?

Round 15 tips:

Willy to beat La Trobe.
Hoes at Glen Eira.
Peninsula to smash St Johns.
Aquinas over Werribee.
Oakleigh to win the double chance over Salesian.

Ladder Predictions at Season End:

Peninsula 64
Oakleigh 56
Salesian 52
Aquinas 44
Glen Eira 36
Werribee 32
Ivanhoe 24
St Johns 20
Williamstown 16
La Trobe 16

coach, interesting ladder predictions. i see you have picked the hoes to win 3 of your last 4. now, you have already picked yourself against glen eira, you don't rate werribee and we all know your thoughts about la trobe in the last game, so i guess you are writting off the willi game then??

gifted said:
coach, interesting ladder predictions. i see you have picked the hoes to win 3 of your last 4. now, you have already picked yourself against glen eira, you don't rate werribee and we all know your thoughts about la trobe in the last game, so i guess you are writting off the willi game then??

yes 3 of their last 4 when they have only won 3 of 14 very optimistic

gifted said:

Gifted, 3/6 was our expectation going back a couple of week ago for the end of the season, and we've already lost those last two so the expectation is still 3/6 but with only 4 games remaining it now becomes 3/4. I wouldn't expect Krusher to understand that explanation though?;)

You would never write off a game in this comp or pencil in a win either for that matter!

Coach Hollywood said:
Gifted, 3/6 was our expectation going back a couple of week ago for the end of the season, and we've already lost those last two so the expectation is still 3/6 but with only 4 games remaining it now becomes 3/4. I wouldn't expect Krusher to understand that explanation though?;)

You would never write off a game in this comp or pencil in a win either for that manner!
well fair enough, in that case you have to stick to your guns don't you.. good luck with that.. 2 tough road trips and a finals contender at home..could be coach houdini instead of holywood.

Punters,

Starting with LaTrobe this week, Willi to stave off Relegation
Hoes are due to win after their past couple of outings
Pirates to smash the absolute c**p out of JOC's
Aquinas to finish of Werribee
Oakleigh v Salesian - Draw

Swan Hill Race 8 No 1 today

My Tips for this weekend

Willi will defeat the Trobers
GE will beat the Hoers at Packer Park
Peninsula will give the boys from Doveton a touch up
Werribee to stay alive by beating the Tricolours
Oakleigh to get over a gallant Salesian

Cheers
RFS

rightfoot_sloth said:
My Tips for this weekend

Willi will defeat the Trobers
GE will beat the Hoers at Packer Park
Peninsula will give the boys from Doveton a touch up
Werribee to stay alive by beating the Tricolours
Oakleigh to get over a gallant Salesian

Cheers
RFS

Sloth, rumour has it there is a nice big playground for the boys at GE to play on in Packer Park ?

HotShoeShuffle said:
Sloth, rumour has it there is a nice big playground for the boys at GE to play on in Packer Park ?

My Tips for this weekend

Willi
Glen Eira
Peninsula will beat St John's easily.
Aquinas
Salesian

Cheers :thumbsu:

Results from the weekend

D2 Section
Aquinas OC 14.12 bt Werribee 7.10
Glen Eira 21.20 bt Ivanhoe Assumption 5.7
Williamstown Cyms 25.18 bt La Trobe Uni 10.13
Peninsula OB 23.8 bt St Johns OC 9.6
Oakleigh 12.7 bt Salesian 7.9

Aquinas beating Werribee by 7 goals wasn't a complete surprise but the margin was. Willi kicking the sweep with 25 goals against the Trobers wasn't on the cards on Friday. It now looks a 3 way race to D3 with Hoers, St.Johns and Trobers fighting to say in D2. Good to meet Coach Hollywood on Saturday and hope he recovers quickly from his injury. As his boys need him on the paddock.

Yeah absolutely Sloth, i caught the Willy game on Saturday and i reckon they have got to be safe now, i wouldnt be surprised if they could sneak three wins out of their last three games.They were super impressive and the trobers just didnt look interested.

Sloth, nice wins for both the 1s & 2s on the weekend, I heard a rumour going round that Ivanhoe may fold at the end of the season, which is very dissappointing as they are a good club with a long and proud history. Apart from the on field losses how did they perform on the weekend off the field. Coach maybe you can shed some light on this, I hope it is not true.

Tipping Results Round 15-
SB-4, RFS-4, CH-4, Pest 4, Scribe-3, HSS-3. BWTF?, Gifted?

Scoreboard:
CH (47), Scribe (46), HSS (43), SB (37).

With only 3 Rounds to go, It's getting pretty tight!

Fidel said:
I heard a rumour going round that Ivanhoe may fold at the end of the season, which is very dissappointing as they are a good club with a long and proud history. Apart from the on field losses how did they perform on the weekend off the field. Coach maybe you can shed some light on this, I hope it is not true.

Interesting Rumour there Fidel, but I doubt there is any truth in that what so ever! The committee have been working really hard to build the club back up to it's glory days and I doubt all that hard work would be in vane!

rightfoot_sloth said:
Good to meet Coach Hollywood on Saturday and hope he recovers quickly from his injury. As his boys need him on the paddock.
Cheers Sloth, It was good to catch up with yourself & Joshieboy. Well done on the weekend by your boys also, good luck with the finals campaign I have a sneaky suspicion you guys will get that 4th spot and play finals next month.

My ladder

Peninsula
Oakleigh
Salesian
Glen Eira
Aquinas
Werribee
Willie
St Johns
La Trobe
Ivanhoe

Sorry Hollywood.

No more playing at the La Trobe bog heap. Lucky D3

Shame St Johns cant join them

Yes Strobler it would be a shame if St Johns didn't go down, they are a bunch of a...holes. They are apparently on their last warning with the VAFA as well, they may go the same way Fawkner did. Its a pity there are no St Johns supporters on this site to repsond, but then again their stolen typewriters don't get the intenet.

Round 16 tips guys?

Mine are:
Aquinas just at home over Willy?
Hoes for win number 4. (Called it about 3-4 weeks ago).
Peninsula to enjoy La Trobe's big ground.
Salesian at home over Glen Eira in maybe another 1 point result for GE?
Oakleigh over St Johns.

Gifted, should get up for the weekend mate, looking forward to our 4th win of the season on Saturday. With La Trobe and willy the last 2 games in some ripper relegation battles.

Willy by 5 goals
Werribee just over Hoes
Pirates to romp home
Salesian convincingly
Oakleigh by 20 big ones