• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D3 2009 Part 2

Boys, I've often read these posts but never bothered to register in the past. Only reason I have today is to get the record straight in regards to Nick Russo. I know the lad and play with him, he's a top bloke and as fair a player as you'll come across. I was standing next to him when the incident happened and the fact is, he deserved weeks, weak act, surely that cant be disputed by anyone who saw it. Secondly, Nick never said he had a fractured cheekbone, he said he had a suspected fractured nose which turned out to be true. And lastly, after the tribunal upheld the suspension they then had a look at his tribunal history, saw he'd already been suspended once this year for striking and a third incident the previous year and decided to slap another two weeks on. As it was said earlier, this little hero Grace was lucky he didn't get reported for an earlier incident where he whacked another one of our little blokes. Funny that, both of them little blokes. Both of them snipes. And then he whinges later on and gets on the net to abuse Nick again. Hope this puts the matter to bed and more important things can be discussed here, like finals footy.

Back in my day - if anyone mentioned that they "had a suspected fractured nose" at the tribunal - they would not be playing after the two sides met again. You talk about weak acts - what about code?

What code? "Honour amoungst thieves"?

People I know have played the next week with a broken nose. Actually it was the same person twice.

Phil - Dinosaur/Relic of the 1900s

Gang Bash Mentality - Boy the other 9 teams must shake in their boots!
Grow up Moron - he punched the bloke/got caught & is doing the time. No code applicable for thugs.

Your club has a litany of past "heroes" - none of the other 9 clubs would have let them play as soon as their true behavior became apparent. Thats the difference between you & the rest.

THE EYE

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

back in your day Phil they were using the drop-kick still....stupid comment!! sniping blokes is code is it???

Code smode, you are displaying how much of a moron you really are Phil.

Nick did defend him when the umpire said the ball was not in the play, he said he did in fact have the ball.

What about SFX nearly losing 2 of their players for a final due to sniping, dog acts.

Who is your footy hero? Barry Hall? Mal Brown?

Code smode, you are displaying how much of a moron you really are Phil.

Nick did defend him when the umpire said the ball was not in the play, he said he did in fact have the ball.

What about SFX nearly losing 2 of their players for a final due to sniping, dog acts.

Who is your footy hero? Barry Hall? Mal Brown?[/quote]

Nah Robbie Muir probably

Moving forward for a change.........

It's "Show time".....
SATURDAY
BENTLEIGH v SFX. Hmmm.......Poor form loosing to a cellar dweller verses great form over past few weeks. Gotta go with form at this moment. Bentleigh will no doubt be tossing and turning at night haunted by their demon that manifests itself at finals, Ten years in the league and no silverware! Three promotions,two relegations and all for nix. Surely someone down at Arthur St can get a clue. Ya get into grannys to bloody well win 'em!!
Durrr!
By the way, congratulations on winning the minor premiership, don't celebrate too soon fellers, still one big mountain to climb. As for " resting" players, is that what you call injuries down your way?

The Beaky-boys ( including the broken beak) have nothing to loose, one step from what could be a Rupertswood-like rise through the divisions. Lets hope that their is a cup or two if that were to occour.(unlike Rupertswood, thin on tin.) But let's not be getting ahead of ourselves.
Gotta be ready for Saturday big time. Get a start like last week and could go on with it.
I'm picking the out-of-towners.

Bentleigh would have been expecting St Marys Salesian late last Saturday however, a fit,fast, young opponent is not what anyone wants after 18 tough rounds now is it?
And what a season it was!
Two wins between the finals and relegation.
A photo finish for fourth place?
I hope the finals matches live up to the season that was.

SUNDAY
St Marys Salesian v Elsternwick.
In horse racing parlance, a stayer and a bolter.
I recall StMarys bolting into finals a few grassy season ago. Great form. Only to fall slightly short of the favourite.........Elsternwick.
Saints have stayed close to the front all season only to slip a place, an expensive one at that too. The Wickers have pipped two opponents to grab fourth in a photo.
Say form is with them. Two meetings in two weeks. Has form deserted the Elsternwick? Have the Saints found something in tired legs?
I don't have all the answers but will by late Sunday as the sun sets on Scammell reserve and the season for one club. Oh well,best of luck to all.

Sidewinder.

ATTENTION Skybee and any Elsterrnwick player/supporter.

Firstly, the VAFA tribunal were not interested in what sort of injury Nicko had, unless he could provide medical documentation, which he did not have. So I'll put this in very simple english, the Tribunal ruling was NOT based on Nicks injury but on what the umpire observed and Superstar Grace's past history at the Tribunal.
So maybe and its only a suggestion, maybe someone could have a quiet word to the so called champion and tell him to concentrate on playing the game and not trying to whack blokes, because he is not getting a kick!!! He can play the game and all he has done is put himself out of a finals series and hurt the TEAM.

If you think that Nick and the SFX FC were putting all our efforts to out Grace, then u are seriosly delusional, we have bigger fish to fry and we could not care less what Grace and the Elsternwick FC does!!

And as for the facebook taunts, GROW UP GRACE!!!!! How old is he?? Sounds like a 12 year old girl!!!!!

This is not a "have a go at Grace forum, but some of the absolute crap I have heard is a disgrace.

Leave you with one more thing, Play the ball not the man!!!

Good luck to all in the finals!!

I was at the game with unbiased view on Saturday; actually it was biased because I wanted sfx to win so we made the finals (St Johns). Fair go the 2nd incident was a tackle, guys get knocked out week after week hitting the ground.

Let’s talk about finals now.

This week’s games

Bentleigh by 32 – too much class
St Mary’s by 16 – had to good of a season to drop this.

Never played a game of footy the week after copping a broken nose skybee? Maybe you need to grow some testicles. And get your facts straight before posting such rubbish on an internet forum.

Nick Russo is not a liar, as straight up as any bloke you would ever meet in your life.

Grace on the other hand is a sniper who also dabbles in internet stalking. What a hero, he is lucky he wasn't reported for an incident 30 seconds earlier. He hit another bloke who had scans on his head this week due to reccurring headaches all week.

End of story.

Here Here........bout time he was found out,

My Predictions for the weekend, Bentleigh SFX to be the close game which could go either way.

Seniors
Bentleigh - 12 points
SMS - 52 points

Reserves
Bentleigh - 48 points
Powerhouse - 56 points

Good luck to all teams this week (except those playing Bentleigh) ;)

Should be a cracking 1st week of the finals. Let's get down to business.

Moving forward for a change.........

It's "Show time".....
SATURDAY
BENTLEIGH v SFX. Hmmm.......Poor form loosing to a cellar dweller verses great form over past few weeks. Gotta go with form at this moment. Bentleigh will no doubt be tossing and turning at night haunted by their demon that manifests itself at finals, Ten years in the league and no silverware! Three promotions,two relegations and all for nix. Surely someone down at Arthur St can get a clue. Ya get into grannys to bloody well win 'em!!
Durrr!
By the way, congratulations on winning the minor premiership, don't celebrate too soon fellers, still one big mountain to climb. As for " resting" players, is that what you call injuries down your way?

The Beaky-boys ( including the broken beak) have nothing to loose, one step from what could be a Rupertswood-like rise through the divisions. Lets hope that their is a cup or two if that were to occour.(unlike Rupertswood, thin on tin.) But let's not be getting ahead of ourselves.
Gotta be ready for Saturday big time. Get a start like last week and could go on with it.
I'm picking the out-of-towners.

Bentleigh would have been expecting St Marys Salesian late last Saturday however, a fit,fast, young opponent is not what anyone wants after 18 tough rounds now is it?
And what a season it was!
Two wins between the finals and relegation.
A photo finish for fourth place?
I hope the finals matches live up to the season that was.

SUNDAY
St Marys Salesian v Elsternwick.
In horse racing parlance, a stayer and a bolter.
I recall StMarys bolting into finals a few grassy season ago. Great form. Only to fall slightly short of the favourite.........Elsternwick.
Saints have stayed close to the front all season only to slip a place, an expensive one at that too. The Wickers have pipped two opponents to grab fourth in a photo.
Say form is with them. Two meetings in two weeks. Has form deserted the Elsternwick? Have the Saints found something in tired legs?
I don't have all the answers but will by late Sunday as the sun sets on Scammell reserve and the season for one club. Oh well,best of luck to all.

Sidewinder.

Why would you want to stop at C-Grade??
Try Mazenod - went from F to A in 7 years!!

Who said anything about stopping at C section?

Oh yes, arent we just too good at Mazenod! What are you bothered with D3? Not in A anymore!!

Just following a mate in D3....geez, a little touchy aren't we
Unless this is against the rules of BigFooty, then I apologise
Correct, we are not in A anymore...well done

Some great reading in here this week, well done everyone. Far better than the normal stuff... Nickoteens thought for the day.

Funniest comment was by RECORDS saying you shouldn't post such rubbish on an internet forum...hahaha

I dont really care who wins this week, as long as Bentleigh lose in weeks 2 or 3 of the finals.

I might go watch Ormond try to survive the drop out at Hampton this week.

Just following a mate in D3....geez, a little touchy aren't we
Unless this is against the rules of BigFooty, then I apologise
Correct, we are not in A anymore...well done

Sadly we will be in D3 next year, but I reckon our record is hard to beat. Ivanhoe won its first 60 games in the Ammos, D section (lowest grade at the time): Premiers and Champions, C section the next year: Premiers and Champions, B grade the next year: Premiers and Champions!!!! Pretty top effort IMO :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Amazing effort mate.
Isn't it funny how money (player payments) has changed the fortunes of suburban clubs. I'm pretty sure Elsternwick have a couple of A-grade pennants hanging in their club rooms. They are finding it harder and harder to make their way up the grades which is sad as the top grades need some diversity.

Some great reading in here this week, well done everyone. Far better than the normal stuff... Nickoteens thought for the day.

Funniest comment was by RECORDS saying you shouldn't post such rubbish on an internet forum...hahaha

I dont really care who wins this week, as long as Bentleigh lose in weeks 2 or 3 of the finals.

I might go watch Ormond try to survive the drop out at Hampton this week.

Replace rubbish with lies then, I was trying to be polite;)