• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D3 D3 Section 2008

who will win league best and fairest
my wide knowledge of this comp (d3) suggest a team that doesnt has heaps of stars and a player that obviously gets noticed in that team

OGGE?

When are you guys going to realise that trying to "rough" blokes up with un-disciplined tactics is not TOUGH football - its bullshit football. I was at the game and there was only one TOUGH team on the ground and that was Williamstown.

Correct. There is no tougher way to play footy then to hit a pack at full speed with your head over the ball...to lift your head like a cat and swing an elbow is the weakest brand of football. And it's a shame because both times we played Eltham during the year they had a fair dinkum crack and i thought they were going to give it a push on Sunday. I must say this wasn't the case for every player out there, but by the last quarter the Eltham forward line was more interested in fighting then trying to win the ball. It was an embarrassment to the way they had worked so hard to make the GF. What i don't understand is why Coach Hollywood didn't change the tactics after quarter time when he must have realised the umpires were onto it. Although maybe he wasn't switched onto it because he was the main offender thoughout the whole game. By the end even the players were telling you to get off.

who will win league best and fairest
my wide knowledge of this comp (d3) suggest a team that doesnt has heaps of stars and a player that obviously gets noticed in that team

OGGE?

Wong and Lishman from Willy will be up there, however Willy also had a lot of players throughout the year that will take votes from each other. Was a pretty consistent year from us and that will contribute to a lot of vote sharing. Expect those two to easily take out the club BnF though. 3rd-5th could be anyone from the rest of the team.

Big congrats to Richard Ogge on winning the comp B&F this year. Well done mate.

Top player & here is Dee Three's post on the D2 Forum regarding "the coach"

Originally Posted by Dee Three
You guys in D2 Can look forward to this moron from Eltham coming into your grade next season.

Straight from the VAFA Website...

Results of Tribunal and Investigations hearings.

Eltham charged with conduct unbecoming in that during the whole match Eltham supporters allegedly used personal abusive language towards the umpires and then verbally abused the umpires after the match.
Eltham pleaded guilty and fined $500 of which $250 is a bond for 2009. The behaviour of playing coach J. Garrard was unsatisfactory and he (if appointed in 2009) is required to attend a meeting of the VAFA/AFCA and one umpire's training night prior to the first match of 2009. A letter of apology from club to VAFA and directed to the two umpires at the VAFAUA (Joel Morrison and Peter James). Failure to comply will be referred to the board.

This guy was at it all year, every game, every umpire.

A true disgrace...

LOOK FORWARD TO THE COACH'S REPLY ON EITHER D2 or D3!!

Top player & here is Dee Three's post on the D2 Forum regarding "the coach"

Originally Posted by Dee Three
You guys in D2 Can look forward to this moron from Eltham coming into your grade next season.

Straight from the VAFA Website...

Results of Tribunal and Investigations hearings.

Eltham charged with conduct unbecoming in that during the whole match Eltham supporters allegedly used personal abusive language towards the umpires and then verbally abused the umpires after the match.
Eltham pleaded guilty and fined $500 of which $250 is a bond for 2009. The behaviour of playing coach J. Garrard was unsatisfactory and he (if appointed in 2009) is required to attend a meeting of the VAFA/AFCA and one umpire's training night prior to the first match of 2009. A letter of apology from club to VAFA and directed to the two umpires at the VAFAUA (Joel Morrison and Peter James). Failure to comply will be referred to the board.

This guy was at it all year, every game, every umpire.

A true disgrace...

LOOK FORWARD TO THE COACH'S REPLY ON EITHER D2 or D3!!

i was there and i sat right in the middle of the 2 benches, and i think this is way over the top, and to prove i am not a turtle lover i have never met john garrard in my life maybe played footy/cricket agianst him a couple of times. sure there was a little tension but i think a fine is way over the top. Instead of forcing him to a ump training would have been better served by a letter along the lines of "why dont you come down to a training session, meet some of the umpires and get a real feel of who they are and so forth"