D3 Section Ammos 2007

Once i discovered the Prelim was at the Garvey, i ventured down to have a look. And what a game of D3 footy i enjoyed. My recent quest's were answered. That is the 1 and only Dutchy Holland. And he played well. Looks as fit as a mallee bull. Obvious hammy tightening for the boy after half time tho. And the Moussa on that wing / hff. Was that the FF that played the entire match, the century goal kicker? He must be good above his head, cause the big galloppy of a bloke that played on him couldn't turn his body as he needed once the ball hit the ground. All in all a great game of footy. Much better standard that what one would expect of D3 level. One more question, is that the Jimmy Collins, from Geelong ,that kicked 4 for the maggies?
The hoe's will enjoy their finals matches at the Garvey this year. They'll know it well when they need to play there next yr. And to add insult to injury, they've won more games at the ground, than OP's did this yr.

Hey BoogieKnights...how much did the ticket for the Ivanhoe bandwagon cost..or did you just jump on with everyone else?

Now that Angelo has helped another club to promotion and possibly another flag...are you acting as his agent and seeking a new club for the football journeyman to head to next year again?

More clubs than a caveman...but the boy can play.

Come on D3, don't be like that. You have been stirring the pot all year and I would also love to see you cheer the Hoes on this week against OW. No doubt you be staying well clear of BoogieKnights though....

It was very pleasing to see the Hawks go out in straight sets, especially pleasing to see #12 give nothing all day again in a final. His cheap shots were ignored all day and was dragged when sniping ways earnt the Hoes a couple of 25m penalties. The tough guy charged into the back of a Hoes player when play had stopped and then went missing when he was challenged about it, couldn't get away quick enough...... As for the rest of the team, they all gave their best and from chatting with them after the game, are decent fellas as well. Good luck to them next year.

Chump, spoke to some OW people yesterday and they are claiming you as one of theirs, any truth to the rumour?

GG, you seem to know bit bout Ivanhoe. How did Dutchy end up there, and how has the Moussa been travelling?

Looker, Dutchy came down to the Boulevard with a couple of mates - Collins & Thorn - a trio that have been great for the Hoes all year.

Moussa has had an exceptional season, and loves a goal!

Go the mighty Hoes :thumbsu:

A grade upward and not finished yet.

Congratulations to Pacey for 100 goals, a great achievement that a few sniping cowards on here could only dream about in the comfort of their bedroom with a trusty vaseline jar.
Im hoping and praying that Deethree finally makes good on his promise to show up and abuse Ange from behind the goals......geez mate, you haven't yet carried out your noble and tough threat, im really really hoping you will next week though....don't disappoint me will you?
Oh by the way to all OWs....it'll surely be just a soft cakewalk to the flag.............won't it??

Congratulations to Ivanhoe for a good win yesterday and a shot at the big one. I had a look at the game and was pretty impressed at the standard and the physical aspect of the contest.

I think OW are still the very warm favourite to win the premiership as they easily accounted for Hawthorn last week and have been the best team for the year.

The only 'concern' is do they try and play injured 'stars' or do they go with the team that smashed the Hawks by 12 or 13 large last week? No doubt they are good players, but is it a risk you should take into a GF when you look to have enough fit class anyway?

Hey BoogieKnights...how much did the ticket for the Ivanhoe bandwagon cost..or did you just jump on with everyone else?

Now that Angelo has helped another club to promotion and possibly another flag...are you acting as his agent and seeking a new club for the football journeyman to head to next year again?

More clubs than a caveman...but the boy can play.

Thanks for the reply internet sniper.

I am an Ivanhoe life member,so stick your bandwagon comment up your well drilled and oiled arse.
If you want to slag off a 100+ goalkicker from the comfort of your computer than kudos to your version of bravery.
2 clubs and back at his original home where Ange is both happy and successful and has the respect of the comp,as for you and your anonymous and gutless snipes.....where for out thou oh yellow one?
You've 'threatened' to 'abuse' big Ange for weeks now from behind the pegs, but not a peep??
Whats stopping you besides fear?

Your a coward of the highest order, and if Im wrong I dare you to come down the Garvey saturday and prove me wrong.
Private message me and I'll move heaven and earth to introduce myself to you.
I hope you like humiliation bitch:cool:

I think supporters of both sides might like to get a look at D3. His opinions (or sledges) of just about everyone have been nothing but gutless.

How about wearing a shirt with a big "D3" on the front so that everyone knows who you are? Highly soubt it though given your cowardice shown on this thread.

Thanks for the reply internet sniper.

I am an Ivanhoe life member,so stick your bandwagon comment up your well drilled and oiled arse.
If you want to slag off a 100+ goalkicker from the comfort of your computer than kudos to your version of bravery.
2 clubs and back at his original home where Ange is both happy and successful and has the respect of the comp,as for you and your anonymous and gutless snipes.....where for out thou oh yellow one?
You've 'threatened' to 'abuse' big Ange for weeks now from behind the pegs, but not a peep??
Whats stopping you besides fear?

Your a coward of the highest order, and if Im wrong I dare you to come down the Garvey saturday and prove me wrong.
Private message me and I'll move heaven and earth to introduce myself to you.
I hope you like humiliation bitch:cool:
I somehow doubt he will take you up on your offer as you have probably sparked the fear into his pathetic little mind.I wouldnt mind seeing who this pissweak Deethree is as well.

Now let's see...hmmm...

three bites...

bite...snap...

I think I need a new fishing rod!

Come on in everyone...the fishing is great in this thread.

Guys, why some much anger...why so serious?

It's just a game...D3 low level football.

Lighten up you clowns!

Now let's see...hmmm...

three bites...

bite...snap...

I think I need a new fishing rod!

Come on in everyone...the fishing is great in this thread.

Guys, why some much anger...why so serious?

It's just a game...D3 low level football.

Now Dee Three - i have been one to have a chuckle at some of your comments over the past weeks, but I would have to say that once ( maybe twice ) it could be considered 'fishing'. The problem now is that you have continued to attack a guy via e-mail and so some are taking aim back. This I would consider defending a friend or player that they feel the 'banter' may have crossed the line. This is surely their right to do so?

I personally don't agree with the anger - but maybe.....just maybe.....people think that a continued sledge of a guy is utilising this forum for evil and not good? ( and this is not to suggest that you asked to be a super hero or a villan).

So how about some constructive football comment and lets take the personal aspect out of it? After all - everyone who plays the game deserves a little respect......don't they?

so now eltham oc are in d3 next year how you guys think they will go i use 2 play for them
How the hell would we know? We've been watching D3 all year not D4, who are they going to pick up and lose over the break, who knows? I think it may be just a bit too early to pick IMO.

I guess we'll find out tomorrow hey Chase?
So Berzerk, what did you and your lads think/pick up from watching my bandwagon yesterday? Anyone stand out that you hadn't noticed previously?
Personally, I think its going to be a lot closer than anyone would have expected 2 weeks ago, the Hoes looked pretty good yesterday (having said that, Hawthorn were fairly average). Looking forward to a ripper GF.

So Berzerk, what did you and your lads think/pick up from watching my bandwagon yesterday? Anyone stand out that you hadn't noticed previously?
Personally, I think its going to be a lot closer than anyone would have expected 2 weeks ago, the Hoes looked pretty good yesterday (having said that, Hawthorn were fairly average). Looking forward to a ripper GF.

Hoes looked very good Eddie.

Very one dimensional going forward in terms of always going to Pace. But why wouldnt you when he's playing on a guy (#6) who weighed about the same as his right calf! Dumb match up that cost them dearly!

Their midfield looked great, but that's Hawthorns biggest weakness as we showed the week before! No leg speed or real class through the middle.

It certainly didnt suprise me to see the Hoes win, but didnt think it'd be that one sided.

Were the Hoes running out of legs in the last qtr tho? Bit of a worry if your being run down by Haw when we saw lack of legs as their (Haw) biggest weakness! Is there a question mark over Hoes fitness on the bigger ground????

Should be a great GF and we are looking forward to fielding our full strength line up for the first time this year! look out!

Hoes looked very good Eddie.

Very one dimensional going forward in terms of always going to Pace. But why wouldnt you when he's playing on a guy (#6) who weighed about the same as his right calf! Dumb match up that cost them dearly!

Their midfield looked great, but that's Hawthorns biggest weakness as we showed the week before! No leg speed or real class through the middle.

It certainly didnt suprise me to see the Hoes win, but didnt think it'd be that one sided.

Were the Hoes running out of legs in the last qtr tho? Bit of a worry if your being run down by Haw when we saw lack of legs as their (Haw) biggest weakness! Is there a question mark over Hoes fitness on the bigger ground????

Should be a great GF and we are looking forward to fielding our full strength line up for the first time this year! look out!

Congratulations ETE, OMR and Hoech on the win on the weekend and promotion up a grade for next season. I will admit it's been a very good effort for you club to make the GF and I must acknowledge that. ........ bugger !!

I enjoyed the game and thought that it was a pretty physical contest that saw your mob stick to their guns and kept running hard AT the ball. Trying to rest a few at the start of the last and taking the foot off the pedal may have been a little silly though. But, to your credit when you re-focussed you put the foot down again and went away with the game.

Congratulations to Ange Pace for kicking his 100th goal ( and then a few more ) - that is a fantastic year in anyone's language.

Should be a good contest this week - OW still with all the form and answers for mind - but I would not think it will be as one sided as maybe many thought a few weeks back.

excuse me now whilst I chomp on some humble pie .....

Chump.

Very one dimensional going forward in terms of always going to Pace.

Were the Hoes running out of legs in the last qtr tho?

Two other handy forwards (Collins and Wood) did kick 4 each, so wouldn't say one dimensional. Also had another kick 7 against La Trobe the other week.

As Chump alluded to, a few of our more important players were rested early in the last quarter, and once they returned we kicked away again with the last few goals.

Tips for this week

Seniors - Ivanhoe by 3 points

Reserves - Swinburne by 9 points

Good luck to all involved this week. I will now head off to the D4 thread:(
That will be $9.85 thanks Crazy, to get on my bandwagon, do you need a receipt?
Any other non-Ivanhoe people need a ticket or all sticking with OW's love boat?

Does Crazy still have to pay if he is a former B and F winner at Ivanhoe Juniors!!!

G'day Oldtimer - bad luck on the exit of your guys on the weekend. they have had a great year and I know would be dissapointed to miss out. I am sure you guys will hit back hard next year.

Also, What were your thoughts on the weekends game 1's & 2's?

And thoughts on the GF 1's & 2's ?

What are people's thoughts on the length of the quarters during the reserves finals?
I find it strange that during the year the games are played over 4 x 22 - 24 minute quarters and during the finals the quarters go for at least 30 - 35 minutes.
This had an effect on our guys who in both games were blown away in the last 1/4 of both games.

G'day Oldtimer - bad luck on the exit of your guys on the weekend. they have had a great year and I know would be dissapointed to miss out. I am sure you guys will hit back hard next year.

Also, What were your thoughts on the weekends game 1's & 2's?

And thoughts on the GF 1's & 2's ?

In the 2's - Swinburne have too many players in the midfield and will definitely trouble OW. Imagine if Swinnies could kick straight. Swin by 14.

In the 1's - Would like to see Ivanhoe win as they are a fellow district club and because I played with Rawls in 89 -90 and would like to see him go out on top, however, I think that OW have an excellent defense and will be able to shut out Ang and Wood and that they have too many options up forward. Ivanhoe are playing great footy and are injury free but OW have been the best side all year and deserve to win. Ow by 18.

Been an interesting year for Kew. Lost 10 games by less than 3 goals and our only win was against a side going to d2. I know injuries are not an excuse but of our best 6 players only 1 played more than 11 games. If we can keep the majority we should go alright next year. Good Luck to Ivanhoe and OW on the weekend.

I find it strange that during the year the games are played over 4 x 22 - 24 minute quarters and during the finals the quarters go for at least 30 - 35 minutes.
This had an effect on our guys who in both games were blown away in the last 1/4 of both games.

Higher grade umpires going down for the finals, and being a lot more consistent and quick about blowing time on. All part of adjusting to the conditions!