• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Richmond by a little
South Mornington only because they're at home
Eley Park only just
Mt Lilydale.. there is a freight train a leaving the station
Uni High by a few
Eltham with plenty

4/6 ain't so bad it seems..

what's happened to south mornington?? two bad losses in two weeks..

bloody close in the st mary's mt lilydale game it appears.. ie a point versus a goal.. any match reports from that game??

4/6 ain't so bad it seems..

what's happened to south mornington?? two bad losses in two weeks..

bloody close in the st mary's mt lilydale game it appears.. ie a point versus a goal.. any match reports from that game??
South Mornington must now know how Bulleen felt during the first half of the season, two straight losses totalling 175 points. Not good, must the cold weather I reckon...

huru

Could the lilies be the premiership favourites?
Well Bigwaz, going by what the ladder says, the lillies are 8 and 5, saints 11 and 2 where eltham and uhs-vu are 12 and 1. So going on this I think it may a little early to say that the lillies could be premiership favourites.

huru

Well Bigwaz, going by what the ladder says, the lillies are 8 and 5, saints 11 and 2 where eltham and uhs-vu are 12 and 1. So going on this I think it may a little early to say that the lillies could be premiership favourites.

huru
Beware of the dark horse 65,I said here that this game would be closer than it looked.
Early tip ,BHN and the Lillies separated by percentage only for 4th spot.

Beware of the dark horse 65,I said here that this game would be closer than it looked.
Early tip ,BHN and the Lillies separated by percentage only for 4th spot.
Done your homework Nellup. With everyone going through the draw and form it is a battle of three.
Lilydale would have had a mortgage on the final possie if they had got up over the Saints on Saturday.
Crucial game when the Lilies clash with Box Hill later in season. Could well ba an elimination final.
The Falcons will be hoping the Lilies and Box Hill drop a couple of matches and they can dispose of Box Hill in a fortnight in their elimin ation final.
Good to see top 3 teams coming back to the pack in terms of results.

Morning all.
Disappointing effort from Nth Brunny boys at Allard on Saturday arvo. well done to centrals - really turned it on in the second half and kicked some ripper goals. Solid win in the two's but doesn't really mean a great deal when the seniors don't get over the line.

Interesting results across the board. Syndal looked to have been very competitive in both games against one of the contenders - seem to be on the improve. Any comments Manny?

79 in 11 games. If CH gets on a roll is 150 a possibility?

How does a player kick 12 of 15 teams goals.
Outrageous!!!

What was the message by half time. "Yeah, boys, I'm going pretty well - probably best to just kick it to me".

Morning all.
Disappointing effort from Nth Brunny boys at Allard on Saturday arvo. well done to centrals - really turned it on in the second half and kicked some ripper goals. Solid win in the two's but doesn't really mean a great deal when the seniors don't get over the line.

Interesting results across the board. Syndal looked to have been very competitive in both games against one of the contenders - seem to be on the improve. Any comments Manny?

The beer was cold, the club rooms were warm, and the cheese and salami was free. Plus...the crowd was certainly enthusiatic! Thanks for putting on a good show for us Nth B :)

Your comments got all the boys fired up, thanks OZZA!

Which comments Waz? I don't remember saying anything controvesrsial mate??

Geez your boys were a different team after half time - they were an inspired lot on the run home.

Which comments Waz? I don't remember saying anything controvesrsial mate??

Geez your boys were a different team after half time - they were an inspired lot on the run home.

Just jokes OZZA... read my previous comments about printing out your predictions for the changeroom wall...

I thought we played a full 4 quarters for the first time all year and I think your defense got tired marking big Ned and Fish all game. Can't blame them either, its not a job i'd want :)

Just jokes OZZA... read my previous comments about printing out your predictions for the changeroom wall...

I thought we played a full 4 quarters for the first time all year and I think your defense got tired marking big Ned and Fish all game. Can't blame them either, its not a job i'd want :)

I quite enjoyed the challenge of playing on Fish, good player. Grubby isn't too bad either and with Nuske kicking a few you now have plenty of avenues to goal.

Keep up the good work. Looking good for RC in 08.

Morning all.

Yawning gap between the form of some seniors/reserves teams for a couple of clubs, Richmond & Mt Lilydale in particular. And almost the other way around for North Brunswick.

Some teams are more even than others. Eg not much difference between South Mornington's 1s and 2s for mine, whereas Mt Lilydale's top few are guns but it drops off badly after that. Richmond's 2s are a much improved outfit from last year, possibly unlucky not to have won a couple more.

Which club has the best website in D4?

Albert Park - www.albertparkfc.com
BHN - www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au
Bulleen - www.bulleencobras.asn.au
Eley Park - www.thesharksfc.com
Nth Brunswick - www.northbrunswickfc.com.au
Richmond - www.richmondcentral.com
St Mary's - www.saintmarysfc.com
UHS - www.uhsobvu.com

No doubt Bulleen's website outshines their on-field performances this year.

A little birdy tells me one particular umpire from Bulleen v Eley Park was thinking more about his inflamed prostate than his decisions on Saturday. Had no impact on the game but from all involved it is time to give it away Pullen!

How does a player kick 12 of 15 teams goals.
Outrageous!!!
What was the message by half time. "Yeah, boys, I'm going pretty well - probably best to just kick it to me".

No, It was just the fact that I kicked straight for a change, where as everyone else in the team was missing them this week that's all. Mind you it's alot easier to kick straighter when closer to goal also! Would have been a different story if some of the 16 points we kicked were goals instead but can't be too harsh on the boys when they're winning the footy can I?:thumbsu:

How'd you rate Albert Park? I'm looking forward to the rematch in a few weeks at KB.

Stupid comment port-man.

Rumour - Carlton have had words to the current D4 coach of the year and former Bears assistant to perhaps take a role?????????????

Any truth?

Could be Dick Pratt is after another old bloke well past his prime to get another four years of #1 Draft picks.:p

BTW. If everyone below Tugger's level was to give it away we would be getting reserves players to umpire games up as high as B grade. Walk a mile in someones shoes b4 passing judgement upon them.:thumbsdown:

Could be Dick Pratt is after another old bloke well past his prime to get another four years of #1 Draft picks.:p

BTW. If everyone below Tugger's level was to give it away we would be getting reserves players to umpire games up as high as B grade. Walk a mile in someones shoes b4 passing judgement upon them.:thumbsdown:

Spot on Spymaster.

I've been around way too long to know umpiring decisions work themselves out in the long run about 20/80. :)

Only kidding, 50/50 and they do a sensational job!

Maybe not B Grade Spy, more like D1/2.

The good thing about Tugger is you know exactly what you are going to get and can adjust your game play accordingly.

Stupid comment port-man.

Rumour - Carlton have had words to the current D4 coach of the year and former Bears assistant to perhaps take a role?????????????

Any truth?

Stupid comment ?? please explain y u think it is ??
I dont think he can coach very well at all.....