• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Final 4 this year looks suited.
Mediocrity would be rewarded for a fifth team to play finals looking at results and efforts at this stage.
No more precipitation predicted gurus?

Which teams are suited for top 4? I can see any of 4 other teams making the 4th spot... (assuming UHSVU are in the third spot)

BHN
AP
STH MORN
Mt LILY (just defeated BHN)

And who knows how the Centrals, Syndal and Brunny will go in the second half of the season?

I'll bet that percentage will determine the 4th spot...

Which teams are suited for top 4? I can see any of 4 other teams making the 4th spot... (assuming UHSVU are in the third spot)

BHN
AP
STH MORN

And who knows how the Centrals, Syndal and Brunny will go in the second half of the season?

Interesting to note you don't mention the sharks BigWaz. Have you written them off?

A long long way to go until finals, but nothin wrong with a bit of speculation! Suspect in a 12 team comp it will take 12 or 13 wins minimum to make the 4, so much will depend on the uneven draw and who plays who twice vs once. Following everyone's talk on here assuming St Marys, Eltham and UHSVU will be the top 3, it may all come down to Rd 18 when Albert Pk travel to St Marys and South Morny go to Eltham. Early call - if either of those away sides can win they will finish 4th, if not BHN will get in.

Then again I could be completely full of sh*t!

Good luck this weekend all.

quote=keep_I_on_spy1;7703881]BHN, ST Marys, UHS-VU, Mt Lilydale, Albert Park, Sth Mornington.

Pitty we dont have the top 5 final series this year. Seems an even comp, while St.Mary and Eltham seem miles ahead we also thought the same of Hawthorn and Etham last season and looked what happened.

With the recent rain and more predicted I would think grounds would only improve, dont see why we too couldn't have the same final series as the other grades. More so with 12 teams in our comp.[/quote]
:thumbsu:Contact the VAFA about it, put your case,but do it quickly before we are too far into the season.

;)Now ,now,Lakey darling,no need to be nasty lovey:D

Since I have had the rare honour of sharing a bedroom with Nelly, I can definitely vouch for the fact that he is certainly not GAY.

His boyfriend is, but no way is Nelly.:p

yes, good luck tomorrow to all combatants... may god smile upon those at cobraland and bless them with their first win of the season.

huru

I hear Mt Lilydale is a little chilly this time of year. That can't be good for cold blooded critters can it?

Good luck everyone... Except the top seven sides, who should all show up with the flu :)

oh stopit. I'm blushing.

good luck tomorrow everyone. especially the snakes ressies. lets get our first win!
:pSee you at the Peel Hotel for the after match Lakey:p
Won't see you today Lakey or Waz, I will be seeing another member of the snake species today,as they seek some tertiary education:rolleyes:?I love being cryptic.

The mighty sainters are headed for an 18-0 season. Can't see who will beat this super team, especially when the coach starts playing again.

Premiers and champions for the saints- I know that it is seriously being spoken about down at Ferndale park.

Bring on the next poor club to incur their wrath.

Can they do it? 18-zip!

Hey Sausage can you stop posting comments re: St.Marys. The coaches insist on making the players run 400m's everytime they read st.marys comments from people who claim to be from the Saints. I just invite you to join them(the players) on the training track if you really want to be associated with the Saints.

Sausage you are more than welcome to comment on other teams (deLa maybe). I'm sure they will enjoy written involvement much more than the Saints have.
Sausage Roll are you still enjoying playing two's at DeLaSalle?

BHN
AP
STH MORN

I believe Mt.Lilydale will fill 4th after seeing them first hand.
Sadly my snakes fell victim to them today and I feel we will be lucky to win another 4 games this season. Esp. with back-stabbers such as Big waz.

BHN goneski's - confidence shot.
AP - will be the biggest teasers of all falling just short. typically
South Morn. seem to be improving each week reserving my judgement for a couple more weeks but remain unlikely.
Eley Park - nobody talks about them for a reason, not worth it.
Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.

Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent.

TT out!

Sadly my snakes fell victim to them today and I feel we will be lucky to win another 4 games this season. Esp. with back-stabbers such as Big waz.

South Morn. seem to be improving each week reserving my judgement for a couple more weeks but remain unlikely.
Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.

Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent.

TT out!

What would you know about respect TT!? You show little for others, and it appears even less for yourself.

How'd Eley Park go against the Tigers? Not results on the VAFA site.

Box Hill North losing 3 on trot is strange. But we've done the same so I cant say much about that.

How'd Eley Park go against the Tigers? Not results on the VAFA site.

Box Hill North losing 3 on trot is strange. But we've done the same so I cant say much about that.

After seeing St marys first hand, it will take a very disciplined and fit team to beat them - very well coached, and a team that really work for each other. Skills by both hand and foot second to none - they actually reminded me of Old Geelong a couple of years ago when they destroyed teams in D2.

Papaluca, well you would go to local footy to watch him play, but beware they are not a one man show with all players contributing - scary part is they had a number players missing yesterday.

From Syndals perspective it was a disappointing day, but as I stated to the players after the game it was disappointing but there was much to learn from their work rate a stoppages, running from defence, manning up on turn overs and delivery to forwards (at 50 I think I would have kicked goals with passes like what was on show yesterday) and tackling.

Manny DeBono

After seeing St marys first hand, it will take a very disciplined and fit team to beat them - very well coached, and a team that really work for each other. Skills by both hand and foot second to none - they actually reminded me of Old Geelong a couple of years ago when they destroyed teams in D2.

Papaluca, well you would go to local footy to watch him play, but beware they are not a one man show with all players contributing - scary part is they had a number players missing yesterday.

From Syndals perspective it was a disappointing day, but as I stated to the players after the game it was disappointing but there was much to learn from their work rate a stoppages, running from defence, manning up on turn overs and delivery to forwards (at 50 I think I would have kicked goals with passes like what was on show yesterday) and tackling.

Manny DeBono
:thumbsu:Honest,accurate and above all a sportsmanlike assessment Manny,I too have seen them up close and their discipline and commitment to each other as a team is to be admired in sporting terms.
Can't agree with you though when you say "a disappointing day",many players and coaches will look at this team and try to emulate what they see.
Any day you learn something cannot be disappointing.
The desk calender is out again Spy:D

Hey ThailandT, I don't like that I'm weighing in to your rubbish but:
"Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.

Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent."

Don't know what you are basing this on - you germ. North Brunswick's numbers on the track have been terrific all year, we are having former players come back to the club and have attracted new players down this year also - with a further 3 signing up just last Thursday.

Last year we often had players doubling up on saturdays in ressies then seniors and regularly played without a full 22 in the early game.

This year - With 17 players across the board to come back over the next 2-3 weeks we are actually going to have plenty miss out on games and obviously have a pretty full list. I think this a better representation of where the coach is at with the group and the respect he has as a past player who has come back down to rebuild the club from a playing perspective.

With any luck in rounds 1 & 2 - where we lost by 6 & 4 points, we could be 3 and 3 - so I can assure you - the only thing the coach has to worry about is keeping the club moving along the right path and improving.

TT out!

TT, suggest you have a real hard think about your future at the Snakes. If you only think we can win another 4 games this year, then what the hell are you doing playing? Play to win, play fair and play hard for sure, but don't go into battle expecting to lose.....its pointless and lets your hard working teammates down (not to mention yourself). And TT if you don't respect your opponents on all levels, you will never figure out how to beat them...... Oh, and don't bag Bigwaz.....he has brought our great club back from the brink! Now behave!

TT out!

Maybe you can offer some advice at training on Tuesday night TT. I for one am very keen to hear what you have to say and I'm sure the boys will be too given you've written us off for the rest of the season after just 6 games.

Although something tells me you won't be there.....

Interesting to note that North Brunswick must be doing something right TT if they only have 26 on the track, disrespect their coach and are still 6-0 in the reserves and a bit unlucky in a few in the seniors??

It doesn't exactly sound like a crisis situation with changes iminent to me??:confused: :confused:

:mad:Who is this TT peanut???
Don't think he has even seen a game this year,let alone played in one,and he sure as hell has a problem with memory recall!!!
As I recall Nth Brunny lost the first couple by 6 or 4 points,hardly call that being flogged,and if they have so few on the track the coach must be performing miracles and the players dedication must be exceptional.
He also writes off the Centrals,can't be seeing the same team I have.
It's a long haul to the end of the season,injuries and changing ground conditions that no-one has had to cope with before,the differences between home ground conditions this year is unprecedented.You go from grassed luxury at Cobra land to patchy weeds and sand at BHN,no offence BHN.If heavy rain sets in with no seeding we will have some mud heaps to cope with.
Anyone who starts counting or killing chickens at this stage is on thin ice.
Coaches in trouble my Ar!e.

Agree no coach would be in trouble, were not playing AFL here!

Im tipping one coach not in any trouble would be St Marys coach, actually and Coach Hollywood:thumbsu:

Tadgell 15 goals for St Marys? Interesting to see no Dwyer in goal kicking either.

Anyhow Coach Hollywood hows the tipping chart?
Pretty sure got myself 6 out of 6.

This week.

Nth Bwick vs Box Hill Box Hill by 22 pts
Uni High vs St Marys St Marys by 29pts
Sth Morn vs Bulleen Sth Morn by 110pts
Syndal Vs Richmond Richmond by 21pts
Alb Park vs Mt Lilydale Mt Lilydale by 29pts
Eley park Vs Eltham Eltham by 108pts

:mad:Who is this TT peanut???
Don't think he has even seen a game this year,let alone played in one,and he sure as hell has a problem with memory recall!!!
As I recall Nth Brunny lost the first couple by 6 or 4 points,hardly call that being flogged,and if they have so few on the track the coach must be performing miracles and the players dedication must be exceptional.
He also writes of the Centrals,can't be seeing the same team I have.
It's a long haul to the end of the season,injuries and changing ground conditions that no-one has had to cope with before,the differences between home ground conditions this year is unprecedented.
Anyone who starts counting or killing chickens at this stage is on thin ice.
Coaches in trouble my Ar!e.

Thanks Animal & St Mary's have joint coaches, so they'd have 2 safe BTW.

Believe I got 6/6 also, but the Eley Park Vs South Mornington game wasn't on the web yet so I haven't updated the scores. Getting in early with the tips mate? Must be pretty confident of another 6 then? I think AP Vs Mt L will be tough & hopefully UHS-VU go well against St Mary's? Sydnal Vs Rich could also be tough???