• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Ok fella's lets turn our thoughts to this weekend.

Let's get some tips going

Eltham vs Box Hill Eltham by 79pts
St Marys vs Syndal St Marys by 88pts
Bulleen vs Uni High Uni High by 110pts
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond Mt Lilydale by 95pts
Albert Park Vs Nth Bwick Alb Park by 22pts
Eley Park vs Sth Morn Sth Morn by 47pts

On target Animal,

The margin of the Falcons over North Brunswick will be interesting. Otherwise a clean sweep looks the order of the day.

Turtles by 89 over Box Hill
Sainters by 91 from the Sinners
UHS by 75 over Bulleen
Mt Lilydale by 49 over Snakes
Falcons by 41 over North Brunswick
South Mornington by 35 points at Eley Park

Eltham vs BNH - Eltham by 30pts
St Marys vs Syndal - St Marys by 96pts
Bulleen vs Uni High - Uni High by 84pts
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond - Mt Lilydale by 72pts
Albert Park Vs Nth Bwick - Albert Park by 30pts
Eley Park vs South Mornington - South Mornington by 42pts

Eltham vs BNH - Eltham by 33pts
St Marys vs Syndal - St Marys by 58pts
Bulleen vs Uni High - Uni High by 75pts
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond - Mt Lilydale by 20pts
Albert Park Vs Nth Bwick - Nth Brunny 17 pts
Eley Park vs South Mornington - South Mornington by 65pts

Next few weeks should see some massive ins, seeing as our CHB, CHF, ruckmen and about 5 other guys who will be straight back in the ones due to return before the turn of the season.

We are just trying to stay in touch and get ready for a massive run home.

Interesting to note that all players come straight back in, must be lacking in depth. The guys will surely be underdone, it will probably take 2-3 weeks before big fella's can properly run out a game...

Ahhhh Question Guru1. Does 18 goals in two games count as seeing a forward down at the club? I think it might. (and he didnt play against Eltham)

Keka out

Keka, I would have to agree that 18 goals in two games (well 26 from 3 now) does count as seeing a forward at the club. Of course when I made the comment weeks ago Jezza was training and going to be playing along with his brother at de la. but its great to have him on baord now.

Guru out!

Hi guys,

im a youngun of st mary's, and i must say that "thaiteasers" comments relating to myself and the other young players at this club must of been a knee jerk reaction to a inconsistent umpiring effort or an obvious misjudgement, as if the under 21's of the club were fearful of "old school play" they wouldnt have kicked half of the st mary's goal tally, one of the youths managed to kick 6 goals straight, (obviously in fear). to Richmonds credit they fought out the game when it was clear a win wasnt on the cards and were still disciplined when the umpires failed to even throw the ball up consistently, let alone protect the young players heads that they soo promised to protect before the game.. thai teaser is obviously a pimple on the behind of richmond central and its people like this who prevent a club from moving forward. i say employ any tactics you want to win a game, if "old school" does the trick then do it, but if playing in fear of tats and being a "private school boy" wins you a game, then why not employ that strategy?
Good luck to the rest of richmond central for the season and i hope the boys can continue to climb the D4 ladder.

Thank god we get to play you guys again. I will look forward to it. Though not sure how many of your players will actually play finals after that match.:eek: How far can the saint's go A section?:rolleyes: I laugh at you guys. It's D4 glory hounds.:D

I hope you're not from Richmond Central !

HA! there is a distinct difference from your "old school" play to the uncooth thuggery you elude to in this post. As for St mary's vs Richmond Central "round 2" i will be looking for a good hard (fair) contest in which i can have a beer after the game with the un-philistine players from centrals who have some pride and loyalty to their club.

is this bob down who was trying to stir trouble for centrals before the season?:thumbsdown:

Definate rat here fellas. Thai is not from the centrals. It was a good hard match on saturday. St. Mary's was simply too good for us. This match definately shows us where we are and how far we have to go.

Im a senior player and a leader at the club, this Thai guy is not a centrals player. Just not sure whats his agenda is, but anyway there are some w**nkers out there, so good luck to you. But let keep this forum from degenerating any further.

As for the centrals, we are looking forward to a big week on the track, getting some injured players back, and getting back the type of fight we had the previous round. Though this type of loss is hard for any club, we've had our fair share of these over the last few years, so we can handle it. But we wont be down for long.

:thumbsdown:It's moorons like you that provoke violence in footy Thailand,everyone on this thread with half a brain knows exactly who I am, have you got the guts to back up your unveiled threats by backing them with your name,I doubt it,Centrals may have been a little undiciplined on Sat. but they are NOT by nature a violent side,and I had a real close view from the middle,for you to portray yourself as a Centrals person and suggest a violent second meeting,with St Mary's ,without having the guts to put your name to it stains a club's name when they have no hope of placing blame to the correct person.
I hope the moderator of this thread bans you in the interest of fairness,
I am so furious about this "A" hole Thailandteasers comments about a club when they cannot defend themselves,and his promotion,and threats of violence that this will be my last post,as it is my last post I'm putting my name to this,do you have the guts to do the same
Thailand"gutless"
Peter Pullen VAFA umpire ,over and definitely out.

sounds like there was plenty of activity over the weekend, some results that weren't expected (BHN failing against Mt Lilydale)..
I was hoping that it wouldn't be the case, but definitely 2 top sides, with perhaps another 2 filling the top 4. Some other clubs on the up, which is a good sign for the competition. Despite the posts that I've seen over the past day or two, I don't think there is any club in this competition that would allow a player to go into a game with the pure intent of hurting other players. Perhaps best to just ignore people trying to stir up trouble (seems more likely to be someone trying to stir up resentment towards RC?).

eltham by plenty
st mary's by plenty
uhs by plenty
mt lilydale by only a little
albert park by only a little
eley park by only a little

:thumbsdown:It's moorons like you that provoke violence in footy Thailand,everyone on this thread with half a brain knows exactly who I am, have you got the guts to back up your unveiled threats by backing them with your name,I doubt it,Centrals may have been a little undiciplined on Sat. but they are NOT by nature a violent side,and I had a real close view from the middle,for you to portray yourself as a Centrals person and suggest a violent second meeting,with St Mary's ,without having the guts to put your name to it stains a club's name when they have no hope of placing blame to the correct person.
I am so furious about this "A" hole Thailandteasers comments about a club when they cannot defend themselves,and his promotion,and threats of violence that this will be my last post,as it is my last post I'm putting my name to this,do you have the guts to do the same
Thailand"gutless"
I'm sorry Peter and to other centrals out there:( . I will speak no further on that game I was just frustrated as I was hoping for a real good season from the centrals. The arigunt comments that some smart @rses saying really got to me. Lets get back and focus on this week match and quickly turn it around as fourth spot is up for grabs. I would dearly love centrals to play a part in the finals.:eek: We have got some improving to do i reckon we can do it.

Thailand"gutless"

Nice work Nellup.
Being a centrals man, I honestly cannot think of one player who would start any real trouble on the field and definatly can't see how we could become a violent side.....we just don't have that sort of temprament or players. Certainly not enough to sustain it for a whole game!
Anyway Nellup, (Peter) Don't make this your last post. He's not worth it.
I know the centrals will now move on and get on with the job we have been doing so well at - rebuilding our proud and great club!

Go Snakes

Definate rat here fellas. Thai is not from the centrals. It was a good hard match on saturday. St. Mary's was simply too good for us. This match definately shows us where we are and how far we have to go.

Im a senior player and a leader at the club, this Thai guy is not a centrals player. Just not sure whats his agenda is, but anyway there are some w**nkers out there, so good luck to you. But let keep this forum from degenerating any further.

Bulleen has had their share of w*nkers writing inflammatory posts under the cover of different pseudonyms.

If we ignore their posts in the first instance they get bored and go away. Sometimes it's hard to ignore the morons & we have to reply to 'douse fires'. Reply to the statements, but don't attack them personally or it just invites more of their inaneness....

Boys lets get back to footy, to give this sort of rubbish any credibilty is being too generous.

I noticed Richmond have gotten a bit more mongrel in them but definitely in a fair way, last year they just wanted to be everyones mates and this year they want to win games which is great and why they are a much more compeititive unit.

Syndal were also very compeititive for 3 quarters but fell away in the last and looked a bit underdone, there midfielder Cisco had it on a string all day and not only does a good tagging job but wins stacks of it.

There is still that element down there especially in the 2s but I noticed Manny doing a very proffesional and composed job, well done mate you are definitely taking the club in the right direction.

I played on Cisco for a bit last year, he can be a pretty dangerous player indeed - watch him closely would be my tip!!

So Falcs, Albert Park v North Bruns this week. Should be a cracker I think. Whats your ground like? We played you at Elsternwick last year - and I wasn't around prior to then.

I played on Cisco for a bit last year, he can be a pretty dangerous player indeed - watch him closely would be my tip!!

So Falcs, Albert Park v North Bruns this week. Should be a cracker I think. Whats your ground like? We played you at Elsternwick last year - and I wasn't around prior to then.

Grounds ok mate, bit like everywhere I guess.

Bit patchy and a little hard but generally pretty good, not a dust bowl anyway.

Just wondering what your thoughts are on Mt lillydale what style of footy do they play and who are there standouts to watch out for, whats the ground like? RC have them this week should be a good game!

Itchyfeet Mt Lildale have a very good ruckman and quality full fwd.
Ruckman is very good around the ground and does play as another onballer who takes strong grabs. They are also pretty hard at the ball.

Just wondering what your thoughts are on Mt lillydale what style of footy do they play and who are there standouts to watch out for, whats the ground like? RC have them this week should be a good game!

i thought there best player was there chf no.7 solid bloke big boofy hair wit a headband and like a 5 day groth beard was taking dukeige marks against bulleen all day