D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

On another note, I hope the streaker was not one of our forum subscribers???? a streaker at an alcohol free event, or did he spend considerable time in the social room.

Manny[/quote]

Word from someone who was at the umps gathering back at Elsternwick after the game was that only one goalie saw the streaker, the other five umps had no idea and called him a liar!

I'll pass the confirmed sighting on, shows the men in white really DO need canes and guide dogs!

Could not possibly be one of the forum members,why? this bloke only half streaked,had his hand over it all the time.:thumbsdown:
Reasoning
1/Forum members are all well endowed,and would not hide it,know this from their ego's,spy has at least 10",heard him say so on Sat,or was that just a wish?:confused:
2/Our lot would not do things by halves,all or nothing at all:)

BTW noticed one central ump,obviously a footyfan:cool:,didn't see it at all as he was waiting for the ball to come in from the goals,"look around and be aware of what is happening around you are the instructions",black mark me thinks:D

ps.Judging by some of the entrants in the MR.BHN and the photos of same on their site,we could have some contenders there.

On another note, I hope the streaker was not one of our forum subscribers???? a streaker at an alcohol free event, or did he spend considerable time in the social room.

Manny

Could not possibly be one of the forum members,why? this bloke only half streaked,had his hand over it all the time.:thumbsdown:
Reasoning
1/Forum members are all well endowed,and would not hide it,know this from their ego's,spy has at least 10",heard him say so on Sat,or was that just a wish?:confused:
2/Our lot would not do things by halves,all or nothing at all:)

BTW noticed one central ump,obviously a footyfan:cool:,didn't see it at all as he was waiting for the ball to come in from the goals,"look around and be aware of what is happening around you are the instructions",black mark me thinks:D

ps.Judging by some of the entrants in the MR.BHN and the photos of same on their site,we could have some contenders there.[/quote]

I can assure you it is true Nelly.
I always give my women ten inches.
2 + 2 +2 + 2 +2 arrggghhh. :eek:

Btown,

Agree, UHS dominated the midfield, No 40 who played the social side all day dominated and marked everything that came his way. Crackers was sensational across HB giving away inches, the guy has Inspector Gadget arms. From an independant perspective it appeared that Eltham did not have a plan b after UHS put physical pressure on after quarter time as per Whyte's instructions which didnt allow loose men on Eltham behalf. Easy from the side lines but there was no apparent changes from the bench to change things up....but like I said easy from the side lines.

Manny

Good report I reckon - 9.40 am Tues Coach H I note you are logged on now - anything to say? What could/would you do different??

New viewer just logged on. Just wondering who would you jump on for 2008 at this stage?
RC recruited well but not many youngsters, North B, Syndal look alright when all on board, ST.MARYS????? if they all stay BHN lots of talk up.

Any vague suggestions?

Would have thought West Brusnwick would be pretty hard to beat next year. Stiff to fall out of D3

Good report I reckon - 9.40 am Tues Coach H I note you are logged on now - anything to say? What could/would you do different??

Still trying to sober up btown, but i'll give it a shot.
Quiet simply we got beaten by an older more experienced team of players. UHS deserved their win and congratulations to them on an outstanding season!
As for some of your statements regarding 3/4 time and falling, you obviously have no idea to what you are talking about? My 3/4 time speech consisted of reading the team out, telling them our stats and where we needed to improve, making sure we kept tight & to remember everything we've be working on since novemeber in order to win the match. I then got all the supporters to move around infront of the players and then asked all our supporters to tell the players what they thought they needed to do "You've probably heard enough from me all season so listen to all our supporters now" in an attempt to lift all the players from their support!

Got no Idea what you insinuating about falling, but as for the so called kick in balls If you call lying on my back with your legs in the air and you use your leg as pretection to push someone off that is then grabbed and dragged resulting in a free a kick. Then not only do you need your ears checked btown, but maybe you should get your eyes checked also in a 2 for 1 special to save you some cash.

Would have thought West Brusnwick would be pretty hard to beat next year. Stiff to fall out of D3

AP, new coach, new players and a whole lot fitter.
A couple of mediocre years from us, we have the talent but cant be happy with just being compeititive anymore.
Will be stronger across the board next year!

Quiet simply we got beaten by an older more experienced team of players. UHS deserved their win and congratulations to them on an outstanding season!
As for some of your statements regarding 3/4 time and falling, you obviously have no idea to what you are talking about? My 3/4 time speech consisted of reading the team out, telling them our stats and where we needed to improve, making sure we kept tight & to remember everything we've be working on since novemeber in order to win the match. I then got all the supporters to move around infront of the players and then asked all our supporters to tell the players what they thought they needed to do "You've probably heard enough from me all season so listen to all our supporters now" in an attempt to lift all the players from their support!

Got no Idea what you insinuating about falling, but as for the so called kick in balls If you call lying on my back with your legs in the air and you use your leg as pretection to push someone off that is then grabbed and dragged resulting in a free a kick. Then not only do you need your ears checked btown, but maybe you should get your eyes checked also in a 2 for 1 special to save you some cash.

I was standing next to the Eltham huddle at 3/4 time. Can confirm it went exactly as described by Hollywood above. If the result was reversed, Btown, you would probably have said it was a masterstroke to hand the boys over to supporters after the team was read out - and that Whyte didn't look to pump his charges up enough. Stop kicking with the breeze digs - both teams gave a good account - UHS were just more solid across the board and had more answers on the day.

UHS really were like the Powerhouse side of 06 - not flashy, didn't often thump sides - just new how to win every week. Credit to them for that. As i said earlier - I think Both teams are good enough to do well in D3 if they keep their players.

I looked through the results yesterday for both West Brunswick & Monash Gryphons. Whichever team came down to D4 was going to be a big challenge. They both pushed most of the teams that played finals, with the exception of Old Westbourne.

Assuming that West keep their players, they'll be tough to beat without doubt. Does anyone know whether they are an old team? That might cause a few of them to give it away....

Apart from that, St Mary's will obviously be a challenger, Albert Park would be disappointed with this year; as would BHN. In fact, the more I think about it, you could make a case for most of the teams that played D4 for improvement on this year. I know Bulleen are working hard to turn things around next year....

New viewer just logged on. Just wondering who would you jump on for 2008 at this stage?
RC recruited well but not many youngsters, North B, Syndal look alright when all on board, ST.MARYS????? if they all stay BHN lots of talk up.

Any vague suggestions?

How did I miss this opportunity to overrate my club!

If the centrals recruit as well for 2008 as they did for 2007 they can win the flag. I have no doubt. But can it be done?

And as for youngsters, I think we have as many as any other side. Its the old heads we're missing, especially in the ressies!

I looked through the results yesterday for both West Brunswick & Monash Gryphons. Whichever team came down to D4 was going to be a big challenge. They both pushed most of the teams that played finals, with the exception of Old Westbourne.

Assuming that West keep their players, they'll be tough to beat without doubt. Does anyone know whether they are an old team? That might cause a few of them to give it away....

Apart from that, St Mary's will obviously be a challenger, Albert Park would be disappointed with this year; as would BHN. In fact, the more I think about it, you could make a case for most of the teams that played D4 for improvement on this year. I know Bulleen are working hard to turn things around next year....

I keep trying to tell everyone... no sides will be coming down from D3. St Marys will be the team to beat, if they can keep their two D4 B & F's...

Are you forgetting that Kew is coming down to D4 next year??

Your video if it was yours would show it all - check the first quarter when 57 took the unpaid mark of the day - WHO ARRIVES LATE & FALLS ON HIM KNEES FIRST - no insinuation:factual - who gave away the only down field free for the day?? Wouldn't be too upset it is just the way you play!

Are you forgetting that Kew is coming down to D4 next year??

Welcome....

No - I didn't forget them, but they didn't travel as well as West this year & not sure how they'll manage to recruit in D4. There will definitely be some strong teams next year, and Kew have some work to do to keep up with the pack....

Your video if it was yours would show it all - check the first quarter when 57 took the unpaid mark of the day - WHO ARRIVES LATE & FALLS ON HIM KNEES FIRST - no insinuation:factual - who gave away the only down field free for the day?? Wouldn't be too upset it is just the way you play!

Have a listen to yourself btown, i'm pretty much still classified as being drunk & still don't understand the dribble you're speaking? Firstly an "unpaid mark" obviously it's not arriving late if the mark's not payed??, secondly, you claim I was lucky 3 times but only name 1 down field incident which was a push in the side as the opposition kicked the ball late in the last quarter, which is the risk you take when putting pressure on a player dispossing of the ball. A half a second earlier would have resulted in a turn over, I took that chance as the game was slipping away.
Finally i'm not upset at all and everyone has the right to voice their own opinions. I will always come out and honestly answer any questions proposed to me, but you have blatently come out and posted statments about me & my actions without any facts or questions? Think before you speak next time!

Welcome....

No - I didn't forget them, but they didn't travel as well as West this year & not sure how they'll manage to recruit in D4. There will definitely be some strong teams next year, and Kew have some work to do to keep up with the pack....

Kew did struggle this year with injuries and only got the one win (9 goal win over grand finalists Ivanhoe) but lost 11 games by under 3 goals. We have definately got the job ahead of us and look forward to challenge of D4. Not looking forward to going to South Mornington though.

I keep trying to tell everyone... no sides will be coming down from D3. St Marys will be the team to beat, if they can keep their two D4 B & F's...
Big Waz, i take it you are talking about 12 team D3 and D4 to allow St Francis Xavier and the Dragons to join plus one more from SFL to cover for the Syndal/Salesian merger. I would have thought considering Kew's performance this year that St Marys may get a reprieve

i wouldn't have thought that would happen.

St Francis Xavier yes... if they come in then there would be 12 in D3 and 11 in D4. I'd be happy to have a bye.

I will always come out and honestly answer any questions proposed to me, quote]

CH - I think most of the people on here would acknowledge that you shoot straight in responding to questions you're asked, or you offer opinions.

I haven't met you, so don't know what you're like personally, but you don't behave in the written word like a flog.

If someone is questioning you're integrity based on a contest in the last quarter of a grand final which in you're own words was 'slipping away', they really need to get a grip.

Let it go. Most of us wish you only success in D3 - and the rest can please themselves.

St Francis Xavier yes... if they come in then there would be 12 in D3 and 11 in D4. I'd be happy to have a bye.

You can guarantee if they are going to have 12 teams in any comp it will be D4, we are not really up there as far as pull or priority goes with the VAFA, not whinging they do a great job with our comp, but we are at the very bottom of that comp.

I will always come out and honestly answer any questions proposed to me, quote]

CH - I think most of the people on here would acknowledge that you shoot straight in responding to questions you're asked, or you offer opinions.

I haven't met you, so don't know what you're like personally, but you don't behave in the written word like a flog.

If someone is questioning you're integrity based on a contest in the last quarter of a grand final which in you're own words was 'slipping away', they really need to get a grip.

Let it go. Most of us wish you only success in D3 - and the rest can please themselves.

Btown are you from Uni High?

It was announced at the competition presentation night that the Dragons were going to enter as a stand alone club, and i know St Frances Xavier want to apply .

btown, stop being a fool. I watched the whole game, with a particular emphasis on the Eltham forward line after hearing about CH's exploits throughout the year. As Grand Finals go, it was played in good spirits - hardly any altercations at all.

As for CH's comments at 3Q time, It happened exactly as stated above, which was justified at the time.

UH were just too big and strong especially through the middle. The big ruckman (21?) gave the on-ballers an armchair ride. After seeing the standard of D1 footy all season, and assuming there is a significant drop as you go down the grades, they'll give D3 a big shake

It was announced at the competition presentation night that the Dragons were going to enter as a stand alone club, and i know St Frances Xavier want to apply .

Excuse my ignorance who are Dragons?

So were looking at atleast 1 more in D4.

Will be interesting to see if teams come down or what.

Final 5 would have be near certainty next yr barring drought affected again.

Excuse my ignorance who are Dragons?

So were looking at atleast 1 more in D4.

Will be interesting to see if teams come down or what.

Final 5 would have be near certainty next yr barring drought affected again.

Dragons are currently BHN's Club 18 (3) Side. They are mostly made up of players of Vietnamese heritage.

As far as I know the Dragons won't be breaking from BHN until at least the end of 2008....but I could be wrong.

How did I miss this opportunity to overrate my club!

If the centrals recruit as well for 2008 as they did for 2007 they can win the flag. I have no doubt. But can it be done?

And as for youngsters, I think we have as many as any other side. Its the old heads we're missing, especially in the ressies!

Just wondering, where do all other D4 teams recruit young players (under 19ish)? Are any clubs affiliated to a junior side, or is it simply luck of the draw recruiting?

I know at the Saints, they recruited very well early this year from such clubs as Caulfield Grammarians (#10, Gatehouse), St Kevins (#21, Murphy) and the obvious of Marcellin (#4 Papaluca), they even managed to get a young lad to swap codes (#32, Ampt)..

Have other clubs looked at poaching players from other VAFA clubs aswell?