• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

If true Thursday night before Nth Brunswick game power ball winner,

1st prize, fix up Cookson, sure we would get record sales
That really is not helpful.
Bulleen needs to focus on Bulleen. If we play good footy we will win games. If we concentrate on any one player we won't. i would much rather play in a good fair contest and win on the scoreboard than to target certain players. Hit the Target you need to get over your issues with individuals who may or may not be at the clubin '08. Come down tonight and see what you are in for. We want to make a positive start to the season starting tonight.

By the way - i thought you were going to be positive about the club and the negaitive comments came from elsewhere. Time to put up or shut up!

That really is not helpful.
Bulleen needs to focus on Bulleen. If we play good footy we will win games. If we concentrate on any one player we won't. i would much rather play in a good fair contest and win on the scoreboard than to target certain players. Hit the Target you need to get over your issues with individuals who may or may not be at the clubin '08. Come down tonight and see what you are in for. We want to make a positive start to the season starting tonight.

By the way - i thought you were going to be positive about the club and the negaitive comments came from elsewhere. Time to put up or shut up!
How many players will the Cobras lose to North Brunswick?

Rumour has it, a few from their B&F results this year and a few from their B&F results of recent seasons

For their sake I hope not. There's too much going on down there to let that happen. Perhaps they could offer up a few "Assistant Coach" positions!

But I think you're full of it Muppets :)

For their sake I hope not. There's too much going on down there to let that happen. Perhaps they could offer up a few "Assistant Coach" positions!

But I think you're full of it Muppets :)

If it be "full of it" meaning the truth then you would be spot on. Head down to North's pre-season to see for yourself.

Are you a North Brunswick player, Absolute Muppets?

Hopefully I'll see you at training tonight. And I really hope we see some of the players you've mentioned come down.

I wouldn't want to be crowing too early about picking up players that haven't been down to the club yet - but I hope there is something behind the rumours!

If true Thursday night before Nth Brunswick game power ball winner,

1st prize, fix up Cookson, sure we would get record sales

Seriously if u know what good for u, u wont let anyone know who u are because if its gets back to the guy who does powerball (let me just say a magnificent job) that u are trying to invade on his turf u might find yourself inj for a few weeks

Rain here all day at Mt Waverley,must have done your ground some good Manny,hope the rest of you got it,may sway the councils to allow you back on grounds if we get some follow up rain.:)
Ozza did your dust bowl get the rain,no offence intended, and are you still on the bike track for training?

not sure it would make any difference to the council but the ground looked in great nick when i saw i the other day. I also dont think footy teams would do nearly as much damage as the lads playing golf etc on the ground.
Councils need to manage grounds not ban teams from them!! anyway i'll jump off the soapbox right now.

Rain here all day at Mt Waverley,must have done your ground some good Manny,hope the rest of you got it,may sway the councils to allow you back on grounds if we get some follow up rain.:)
Ozza did your dust bowl get the rain,no offence intended, and are you still on the bike track for training?

Plenty of rain at KB... but the council doesn't seem interested in seeding the bare patches unfortunately. It should have come back to its former glory by now :(

Anyway... How's pre-season training going everyone? We've been bending the elbows a little too much lately. Maybe time to organise a tan run or two.

We are on allard park at the moment mate. I din't end up making training last night so I'm not sure what sort of rain coverage the ground got - hopefully shitloads Nelly!

Anyone willing to throw out an preseason ladder prediction?

Here are my thoughts

top few:

BHN - On the way up
Eley Park Sharks - big off season recruiting I hear
Mt Lilydale - dark horse finals contenders

middle of road:
West Brunswick - not sure how they'll react to the drop
North Brunswick - early preseason = April champions = No games in September
Albert Park - can't see them going that well. New coach might change
that though
Syndal - Manny hanging around?

down there:

Richmond Centrals, will be OK but nothing special.
Bulleen Cobras - big changes required
South Mornington - exodus of players is on the cards
Kew - merger did nothing for them last year, they won't improve any this season

Just a thought anyway, I look forward to finding out how close my predictions are when the season gets underway in 5 months

2008 Predicted Ladder
1. West Brunswick
2. BHN
3. Mt Lilydale
4. Richmond
5. Kew
6. Albert Park
7. Eley Park
8. Syndal Tall-Ho
9. Nth Brunswick
10. St Francis Xavier
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington

Eltham? in D4?

Here are my thoughts

top few:

Eltham - will do better at the end of the year this time around
BHN - On the way up

middle of road:
that though

down there:

Just a thought anyway, I look forward to finding out how close my predictions are when the season gets underway in 5 months

Eltham - wont play D4 finals this year...
BHN - Decent side could go a long way
Eley Park - Ageing stars and a few retirements?
Mt Lilydale - Who knows?
West Brunswick - Flag favourites
North Brunswick - Need a new ruckman badly.
Albert Park - New coach = Dark Horse
Syndal - Could have been in D2, they're just that good.
Richmond - Finals or bust!
Bulleen - Rumors abound
South Mornington - could struggle for numbers?
Kew - D4 wil suit them
St Francis - See Mt Lilydale.

2008 Predicted Ladder
1. St Francis Xavier
2 Kew
3 BHN
4 Mt Lilydale
5. West Brunswick
6. Richmond
7. Albert Park
8. Eley Park
9. Syndal Tall-Ho
10. Nth Brunswick
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington

its good to see bulleen has been given a go

bhn
mt lilydale
richmond
albert park
eley park
syndal tally ho
bulleen
north brunswick
st mornington
kew
west brunswick
st francis

bulleen will not finish last, thats what i think

its good to see bulleen has been given a go

bhn
mt lilydale
richmond
albert park
eley park
syndal tally ho
bulleen
north brunswick
st mornington
kew
west brunswick
st francis

bulleen will not finish last, thats what i think

Interesting to note that in 06, Uni and St Mary's won 3 games between them in d3 and finished 1st and 3rd in 2007 in d4.

Here are my thoughts

top few:

BHN - On the way up

middle of road:
that though

down there:

Peter Pan,

Was I suppose to be going anywhere? Looking forward to a big trouble free pre-season and a significant improvement in 2008.:thumbsu:

Manny

G'day Nellup,

Not sure been interstate most of this week, but must admit ground had a tnge of green about it on Monday when we started training. Frustrating that we cannot run around the ground, yet there must of been at least a dozen people either running around the ground or kids kicking the footy, yet the footballers cannot train........there is a thought, split the players into small groups and send them out to local grounds for a run and a kick, we'd look like Mr Joe public.
icon5.gif

Manny

G'day Nellup,

Not sure been interstate most of this week, but must admit ground had a tnge of green about it on Monday when we started training. Frustrating that we cannot run around the ground, yet there must of been at least a dozen people either running around the ground or kids kicking the footy, yet the footballers cannot train........there is a thought, split the players into small groups and send them out to local grounds for a run and a kick, we'd look like Mr Joe public.
icon5.gif

Manny

I've seen this too mate;think it's time that all clubs put meetings together with councils and pointed out to them that the grounds are being used for golf and other things when inspectors aren't there and that footy players would do far less damage,one concession may have to be no boots,but lets at least try,we would look after our own grounds far better than the general public,what about a delligation of coaches to contact HQ with the view to getting a press conference called,pointing out what is happening to the press,the squeaking wheel gets the grease,about time we made our voices heard.There are a few coaches on here,get together and make some noise collectively.

Wow, i am new to D4 but they must have the most intelligent whistleblowers in any comp anywhere!!! that is actually one of the best ideas i have heard spruiked with alot of good points, i have never been one to agree with the man in white but good call, coaches get on this one, cause i for one dont look forward to another pre-season of nothing but road runs.