Damage control: Yet another St.Kilda scandal Part 2

Has that been stated by Gilbert, or you're making an assumption?

Well, he either left her alone in his house with the PC, or she hacked in externally. I'd doubt she has the smarts to hack into the PC.

Or maybe she broke into his house, but that doesn't seem to be the line coming from St Kilda.

Have you heard anything different?

You can't leave something lying around and then blame a nutjob for taking/using it. She's obviously unbalanced, for whatever reason. Gilbert should have been more careful considering the stakes.

And I'm not bashing the Saints. I feel sorry for the players, this should never have happened.

Just a Q.....what side is the media on in Melbourne.....up here in silly Rugby territory we've heard jack all about it from the media here. Although I'm sencing that the meida is on Riewoldt's side (Side Im on too)

Anyone questioning whether there are more photos should remember there's a court order out... now that she knows the risks doubt she'll release any if they do exist. May be over-hyping them, but nevertheless, what else can she do but describe them?

This will all blow over in a few days and everyone will forget about it.

However, the mental issues that this girl has will remain for a very long time. I think people should be most concerned about her state of mind, because she is obviously in a very bad way to be this destructive.

Anyone questioning whether there are more photos should remember there's a court order out... now that she knows the risks doubt she'll release any if they do exist. May be over-hyping them, but nevertheless, what else can she do but describe them?

she cant publish them, is that the order.

so I assume when she showed the journo from her phone last night on tv news, thats okay.

what IF she happened to leave her phone around as gilbert did the laptop, and someone else sent them on and published them? what happens then?

look at things this way, would you say riewoldt and del santos brand has been damaged by all of this?

pretty high profile players, lots of marketing bucks, no brand will touch them now, and its not even their fault, they did nothing wrong, its the fault of a F ing tool who bangs school girls and takes pics of nude team mates and doesnt delete them and allows a 16/17 yr old school girl to have access to them, its a bloody sackable offense alright mate.

there's a high probabilty this will cost riewoldt and delsanto and the St Kilda football club a lot of money through lost marketing/ memberships ect ect, its a pretty big deal, as i said, he's possibly liable for that money..

well then should didak the liar have been sacked for being a Fing tool and being guilty by association? of course not.
gilbo has forgotten to delete a few pictures, most likely ripped em into a folder and showed em for a laugh not realising the implications. i would NOT like my club to dismiss a player for not deleting pictures.
and once again, the only thing he did wrong was root some unbalanced chick.
oh, and you seem to forget that she's also claimed to have rooted dayne beams as well "mate". maybe we should sack him for having rooted her?
and maybe, just maybe, letting a bloke go at this time in his life when he's already feeling like a goose maybe isnt the best idea for his mental health.
IF gilbo had emailed the pics around saying "hey girls here's nicks dick! ha ha" then i'd be calling into question his tenure at the club. however he has stated ion the affidavit that he did not and that they were removed illegally.
he's only guilty of immaturity and stupidity. hardly a sackable offence.

she cant publish them, is that the order.

so I assume when she showed the journo from her phone last night on tv news, thats okay.

what IF she happened to leave her phone around as gilbert did the laptop, and someone else sent them on and published them? what happens then?

Actually an interesting point. She could then come out with the Riewoldt defence and they either accept hers or call Gilbert's into question.

Don't forget the HS is now in possession of facebook conversations, involving this girl and AFL players.

Who is going to stop them publishing them, if they feel they can grab a headline?

Don't forget the HS is now in possession of facebook conversations, involving this girl and AFL players.

Who is going to stop them publishing them, if they feel they can grab a headline?

Don't bother arguing with Stats dude, he's always right. :rolleyes:

She can be charged, she tried to blackmail Ricky Nixon's manager, isn't that a criminal offence? But Stats would probably argue otherwise.

This will all blow over in a few days and everyone will forget about it. .

On top of the Lawrence/Gehrig/Milne-Montagna/Lovett/Gilbert/Riewodlt-Dawson-Dal Wanko issues (amongst others)...................

I doubt it.

All clubs have problems with club culture from time to time. Some clubs have chronic problems.

well then should didak the liar have been sacked for being a Fing tool and being guilty by association? of course not.
gilbo has forgotten to delete a few pictures, most likely ripped em into a folder and showed em for a laugh not realising the implications. i would NOT like my club to dismiss a player for not deleting pictures.
oh, and you seem to forget that she's also claimed to have rooted dayne beams as well "mate". maybe we should sack him for having rooted her?
and maybe, just maybe, letting a bloke go at this time in his life when he's already feeling like a goose maybe isnt the best idea for his mental health.
IF gilbo had emailed the pics around saying "hey girls here's nicks dick! ha ha" then i'd be calling into question his tenure at the club. however he has stated ion the affidavit that he did not and that they were removed illegally.

129139317818.gif

He doesnt necessarily have had to have sent them to his g/f for her account to have been used to forward them tho....

true, but then the assumption is that this girl then opened up his GF's email (on his own laptop) and used that to send it to herself. It starts getting to be a little less believable that his GF's email was that readily available on his laptop rather than his own email account, or the girl knew enough to log into the GF's account after getting out of his for the purpose of then sending it to herself.

I'd presume that this quote from the media is inaccurate at best or just not true.

images is what are not allowed to be published.

so one can assume that ths will publish this. or at least know where she is coming from, if as they say, its about group sex, and certain players.

This will all blow over in a few days and everyone will forget about it.

I always wondered what happened to the Iraqi minister for information ..here you are posting on BF ;)

This won't go away in a few days ...the Saints will be pilloried mercilessly by opposition fans and opponents all through season 2011....interesting to see which club's supporters come up with the best posters and slogans on match day . :D

The girl will be forgotten a lot sooner as she is a nobody.

Well then should didak the liar have been sacked for being a Fing tool and being guilty by association?
I would have supported the club if they had sacked him after he let down the club for the second year running. He was very very lucky to survive, and at the end of the day I have no doubt it was his genuine contrition that saved the day. At the end of the day the decision to give him one last chance was the correct decision.

Collingwood didnt flinch when they chose to trade Tarrant so they clearly werent scared to move players on when they were behaving unreliably.

did didak cost any of his team mates $?, arguably he cost the club $ ill admit, also, beams is 19 yrs old, maybe just turned 20, how olds gilbo?, seems older than that to me without looking it up.

would you say he's brought the club into disrepute?

would you say he's bought the game into disrepute?

this is 100% his fault, no one elses, the buck stops with him.

Some illegally published private photos of some teammates mucking around, hurting no-one, doing nothing wrong by the law.

No disrepute here.

What have they done wrong?

Well then should didak the liar have been sacked for being a Fing tool and being guilty by association?
I would have supported the club if they had sacked him after he let down the club for the second year running. He was very very lucky to survive, and at the end of the day I have no doubt it was his genuine contrition that saved the day. At the end of the day the decision to give him one last chance was the correct decision.

Collingwood didnt flinch when they chose to trade Tarrant so they clearly werent scared to move players on when they were behaving unreliably.[/quote]

Thats BS, he carried on like a chook for years before they traded him!!!

On top of the Lawrence/Gehrig/Milne-Montagna/Lovett/Gilbert/Riewodlt-Dawson-Dal Wanko issues (amongst others)...................

I doubt it.

All clubs have problems with club culture from time to time. Some clubs have chronic problems.

At least your admitting it now Timmy. Collingwood certainly lead the way in the bad club culture stats. Cheers for your honesty