Death to St.Kilda

DIDAIC0S

Aug 23, 2009
Is anyone else, looking forward to St.Kilda not winning a flag while their "window" is open, sliding down the ladder, membership starting to dwindle and their extinction from the AFL? It's not the club i hate so much as the supporters! I'm from the bayside suburbs, where their scum is rife!

I am looking forward to St Kilda's slide next year. I think St kilda will slide due to the mental effects of the drop off of form towards the end of their season and disappointing lack of being able to close out the Grand Final.

Not really that interested in seeing the club go under.

I also think that Geelong will slide next year.

Adelaide and The Dogs will be our biggest challengers.

I think only 4 sides can win the flag, Stkilda, Adelaide, Collingwood and Hawthorn.

The Doggies will fall over in the prelim again, Geelong have had their last shot, even though they will still be up there, while Adelaide, Collingwood and the Dawks have the most improvement in them from last year.

Adelaide losing Otten already hurts them, so it may be down to 3 already.

And yes, I would love to see StKilda fall over also, their supporters have so much hate for both our players and supporters it can only be described as "rabid".

I have relatives who are Stkilda supporters, and they think less of my family because we are all Collingwood supporters, which to me is just ****ing stupid.

This.

It's why I rarely bother to go to any other board on here now.

You'll see people disagree with you or make an argument with you because of who you have listed as your team, not that they disagree with the topic in question. Then you'll see the same nuffy in a different thread agreeing with that same topic but arguing with someone else from another hated club. Basically disagreeing with someone purely because of who they support.

Personally I couldn't give a rats about the other teams, outside of carlton (because of their cheating ways and poaching of other players due to their lack of development capabilities but it's not hate, just no respect) and St.Kilda because I have a mate who was so cocky all year last year, he would have been unbearable had they have won the GF.

Don't get me wrong I'll be as cocky as, when we win a flag, but not before the GF is won.

I will be ecstatic if the Aints fluff it again over and over and over again and moreseo if they are forced to merge or go into liquidation.

It will be a red letter day fo AFL football.

St. Kilda must not become extinct. Where else are we going to get our ex-#2 draft pick, ex-AA, ex-captain players from for nothing?

intense dislike. The supporters of this band of flogs get such a pathetic thrill when they beat us - it's sad really. It will be typical that they just get their sh*t slightly together off field when their premiership window is about to slam shut. FFS it's been supposedly open since 2004. Can't wait - then those arrogant tossers can crawl back to their bayside manors, put an Eric Bana film on the blu-ray, and STFU while gagging on their 27th spoon.

Gee, what a lot of nonsense. Have another look at the two grand finals. I reckon St Kilda performed a lot like we did in 2009 when we were bustled out in the finals. They won't fall apart this year and will have learned a lot from 2010. Players like Gwilt and Dawson will continue to lift, and they have some promising kids. There were lots of moments in the grand finals when they were playing better than we were. And much as I think Chris Lyon botched one or two things, I think he's got genuine substance as a coach. Remember what Maxy said after the drawn gf: "If it had gone to extra time we would have lost." This year every club will be trying to emulate our "swarm", and the one closest is St Kilda. Personally I'm a bit anxious about them.

Think about our swarm lenz its about 22 guys who, apart from the elite few are very close in skill spread = swarm by an even team, all contributing evenly to the cause.

Now think about StKilda - 5 or 6 players that are hard pressed getting a kick against top sides and they haven't drafted to cover that = incapable of matching even contribution.

Result?

Failed swarm. They just don't have the depth of talent to bring it off, somewhere in those 5 or 6 players the swarm will break down.

St Kilda could have had Geelong's list in 07 or 09 and Collingwood's in 10 and they still would have found away to **** the grand final up lioke the perennial failures they are. I still remember when we played them in the 2004 NAB cup Grand Final and we heard about all this cocky shit from them about dynasty etc which has failed and I told this moron that we would play in a real Grand Final and beat them.

They deserve nothing especially with their off field culture, the way they treat women and the cocky arrogance they show towards other clubs. They are disgraceful failures of the highest order and they deserve nothing, especially that nancy boy Crywoldt.

To the poster that said Geelong is finished, be aware. We are coming out as a different team and a different gameplan as last year and I believe we will perform. Especially when we will have our Key Position players back to where they belong like Hawkins and Ottens as well as blooding our next generation. We missed out on a GF by four points and a contentious decision.

All in all, St Kilda are ****ing scumbags of the highest order and the only thing they will win at the end of each season is the award for best off field controversy.

**** these w***ers *****.

Dymmot agree Cats are far from finished, new game plan and end of favoritism will help but loss of Gazza will be hard to cover totally. I expect Cats to be in the top 4 mix and from there it's a matter of luck with injuries and close finishes.

Death to St.Kilda