Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss

Duds, Delisted ;)

one thing is pretty clear looking at the past couple of years, we only take one punt on a delisted player and that is on the rookie list and its usually a hardened experienced player not retiring and going around again for a year or so.

BTW, have we even picked up a delisted player outside Miller? I can't be screwed thinking..lol..and Azza of course, but he fits the same pattern in terms of hardened experienced and timing of career.
Kent Kingsley? :rolleyes:

Wood Toy Pettard it would seem the club is ensuring that they are covering all bases in regards to adding experienced bodies to the list, even if its through the rookie list.

Isn't that 3 into 2 available spots? Will Pettard & Toy even last to our rookie picks?

Sounds like a reality tv show opportunity :cool:
Well, at least we know what the TV network production departments do all day... sit on bogfooty & pinch ideas off others... FYI, no more big brother. Please. Or, at the very least, lock the doors and take away the cameras. Nothing wrong with incarcerating bogans.

AFL is full of opportunities for awesome reality shows:

The Amazing Race
Watch each week to see if Cuz can avoid the RBT vans, swim the Swan River, avoid the drug testers, and of course Hutchy, to get to training on time!!

Taxi Cab Confessions
Rather than listen to drunk fares talk to cabbies, this features Hurley trying to avoid paying cabbies, and punching on when needed

The Batchelor
Wayne Carey and the 39 women of other players on the list - who will be the last to get "a rose" from Wayne

Keeping Up the the Clokes
Watch the Cloke family, with a controlling mum, a dopey dad who was a gun in his day, and the three Clokes. Yes Trav is the only famous one, and only because he did that pr0n video, but Cam and Jason can kick a footy too!! Watch them as they live all in the one house, despite being all grown adults, and all being way too co-dependent upon each other.

The Real Housewives of West Lakes
Leyton Hewitt, Andrew Mcleod, and Tyson Edwards video tape every moment for their weird %$^&ed up relationship between them and their nutty women

The Biggest Loser
Starring Dean Bailey, the players have to front the coach after each game for 22 rounds, with the one who fails to "lose the most" being delisted. Get ready for some catty post delisting comments from Moloney and McLean - reeeeow!

Terry - My Bedazzled Life
Watch Terry Wallace as he goes about his life. Yes he is a tanned bimbo, but ain't it funny seeing him try to be a coach, try to be a list manager, try to be a media guru.... and yes, 80% of his body is fake

Big Brother
Connors, Martin, McDonald, Taylor, and Roberts are locked in a house together for 40 days, as the AFL has determined this is the only way RFC has any hope of any of them rocking up to training sober, not on sleeping pills, not weighing 300kg, or at all. Gary March is Big Brother, making sure they wipe their arses properly and don't hang out with any bad influences

The X Factor
JON, come on down!!!

Embarrassing Bodies
Was going to be an insightful investigation into the consequences of drug use on professional footballers, but has been canned due to a poo and wee coloured injunction.

My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding
You wanna see tats, hummer limos, skanks, extreme drunkardness, and cheap ugly dresses? No this is not actually about weddings, this is how Beams, Swan, and that other guy everyone forgets live every day

Australia's Next Top Model
Cleve Hughes wants to prove you don't have to gets your knees dirty to be a success in the AFL. Watch him and Brodie Holland and all the other wanna be pretty boys bitch slap their way to the top.

The Apprentice
Craig Hutchinson, media mogul and self appointed greatest footy sports writer in the history of the world, pits journo wanna be's against each other to see who truly is the apprentice to the giant of footy writing that is Hutchy. Spoiler alert, given most the contests involve chasing people onto planes, trawling through rubbish bins, and hacking Caro's email account - Ratboy Barrett is a very short priced favourite

Duds, Delisted ;)

one thing is pretty clear looking at the past couple of years, we only take one punt on a delisted player and that is on the rookie list and its usually a hardened experienced player not retiring and going around again for a year or so.

BTW, have we even picked up a delisted player outside Miller? I can't be screwed thinking..lol..and Azza of course, but he fits the same pattern in terms of hardened experienced and timing of career.

a maric.

Anyone know if Tom Schneider's training with anyone? How about Lonergan?

No idea but I think Lonergan is the best player in the pool. Toy is probably more talented but hasn't shown anything yet. Lonergan adds to our inside midfield depth.

Dyson could have some good footy in him. Doubt he'd be picked up, but then again Tom Hislop got a second shot, so what do I know.
I don't see Prismall being picked up, at all.
And that was just with Richmond. :eek: 3 shots if you count his time at Essendon. I reckon it took more than 3 on draft night to think it was a good idea.

Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss