Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss

I'm banking on a back up ruckman, not necessarily Stephenson or Wood though.
Unsure about Currie, but has more of a plus side compared to the above followers mentioned.

FWIW, you also said Reimers was better than Nahas. So.... wouldn't be making tooo much of the hindsight heroics if I were you.

When did I EVER say that? I'm probably one of the biggest Nahas fans on this board. It was me who was arguing that Nahas would get a gig in your team ahead of some of your other small forwards (which he would). I have always been dismissive of Reimers.

And the winner in that one is the club which doesn't have either on their list any more.

FWIW, you also said Reimers was better than Nahas. So.... wouldn't be making tooo much of the hindsight heroics if I were you.
So do you reckon Goddard will have a good year for you? By my estimation, that would make it about 3 or 4 out of 11 if he did.

AAAAAnyway.... piss off and obsess over your own club instead of ours for a change, Bummer flog.:thumbsdown:

I told Slattery_20 and the Essendon board that Reimers was trash on and off the field and that he should be delisted. The mouthbreathers responded with "hurr durr Houli is a spud". I guess I was right. :)

You went onto the Essendon board and expected something intelligent.....silly man. At least now you know:rolleyes:

To be fair they have a right to be cocky - after all back-to-back May premierships are nothing to be sneezed at. Golden Boy & The Puppet Master are like a half-season Jock McHale-Norm Smith combo! :eek:

Agree Goldust. Slatts seems a pretty good bloke, even if he is a Bombers man, and generally contributes in a positive and well informed fashion. No need to go quite so hard IMO.

I agree, I think he's one of the better posters on this site, I just had to defend my record. As for Houli, I think he provides necessary and important experience down back.

Slats is a good bloke, leave him be.
His opinion of Houli, in my eyes is wrong, but he's a good bloke!
Agree Goldust. Slatts seems a pretty good bloke, even if he is a Bombers man, and generally contributes in a positive and well informed fashion. No need to go quite so hard IMO.
Couldn't agree more have often had a difference of opinion but is always a respectful opposition contributor to this board .
Has however got me ****ed why he has Essendon listed as the club he supports , appears way to intelligent .

I told Slattery_20 and the Essendon board that Reimers was trash on and off the field and that he should be delisted. The mouthbreathers responded with "hurr durr Houli is a spud". I guess I was right. :)

I remember some tosser had a thread titled, who' s been reimered, little did they know the joke was always on them :confused:

When did I EVER say that? I'm probably one of the biggest Nahas fans on this board. It was me who was arguing that Nahas would get a gig in your team ahead of some of your other small forwards (which he would). I have always been dismissive of Reimers.
Sorry I misread two bits of a post, '3. You were arguing with a Blues bloke about how bad your small fwds were and how 'good' ours were, bagged out all of them bar Nahas and talked up all of ours bar Reimers... but somehow I missed that.

But meh, Reimers needed to kick on in year 3/4... didn't. Borrowed time since then. Some great highlights, great player to watch when he's on, but not the full package as a modern footy player. I don't really get the hate though. He hasn't had it easy in life.
Wouldn't surprise me if he kicked about 2 million goals in the WAFL next year. Too good for VFL most weeks.

Sorry I misread two bits of a post, '3. You were arguing with a Blues bloke about how bad your small fwds were and how 'good' ours were, bagged out all of them bar Nahas and talked up all of ours bar Reimers... but somehow I missed that.

Oh that thing. He essentially argued that since Richmond are about Essendon's level, they should be making finals. Wait what?

My main comment was that Jetta is better than Edwards. I'm not so sure now but I'm happy to never talk about that again.

My main comments about Nahas come in a debate with Essendon fans, especially Lance about whether Nahas would make the Essendon side. I think he would. I think he's a handy player who has shown skill and ability to kick goals, something Essendon would've loved at the latter part of the season. Nahas even cops criticism on this board as well, as many here don't rate him at all. I find it hard to believe that I would have said that Reimers is better than Nahas given a) I have showed repeated contempt for Reimers off field and on field on this board, on your board and on the main board and b) I'm a pretty big fan of Nahas, and rate him much more than many other Richmond fans.

There were also some comments defending Reimers. If the club finds him unworthy of selection, I think bomber fans should ditch that cause.

But meh, Reimers needed to kick on in year 3/4... didn't. Borrowed time since then. Some great highlights, great player to watch when he's on, but not the full package as a modern footy player. I don't really get the hate though. He hasn't had it easy in life.
Wouldn't surprise me if he kicked about 2 million goals in the WAFL next year. Too good for VFL most weeks.

I think the hate stems from the fact that most people don't like him and that people feel he's wasted his chance and his talent. I don't know whether that's fair, it seems fair personally to be honest. The problem with Reimers is that yes, he's better than vfl but lacks the defensive effort and consistency required in afl. For instance I'd argue that Nahas is a much less talented player than Reimers but is more consistent and actually chases, and seems to fit into the club better. Nahas is kinda like a less annoying Ballantyne. He's also not that selfish either which is a trait not unheard of in small forwards.

I was actually on here last couple of years defending Nahas when a lot wanted him gone. So there you go, we are both weirdoes, perhaps we should get an apartment together?
Jetta vs Edwards is pretty close-run IMHO... if Edwards could kick as well as Jetta... or if Jetta was as consistent as Edwards... you'd have a really, really good player. As it is, they're both a bit NQR.

There were also some comments defending Reimers. If the club finds him unworthy of selection, I think bomber fans should ditch that cause.
Yeah, never really understood why he had *so* many fans & so ardent. Well, I do, it's because AWESOME highlights always stick in the mind... people often don't remember the rest of the time.

I think the hate stems from the fact that most people don't like him and that people feel he's wasted his chance and his talent. I don't know whether that's fair, it seems fair personally to be honest.
Well, yeah. That and he went out to rile people up. I'd probably hate him if he played against us, but I think it kinda goes over & above that.
Whether he threw it away or not I guess depends how much talent you thought he had to start with. Coming back to the total requirements of the game vs 'running and kicking'.

Just find it interesting how differently he is portrayed vs Jay Nash or Jarrod Atkinson or Dan Connors or whoever else. Plenty of guys can't get their shit together.

An Essendon supporter sharing an apartment with a Richmond supporter? I smell a sitcom!
Try sharing your bed , vehicles, back accounts and children with a Essendon supporter .
Thankfully the kids realised early in life that by follow Richmond they get spoilt, a little .
The wife calls it bribery , I say it's trying to avoid bullying , that comes from being a Essendon supporter .

Try sharing your bed , vehicles, back accounts and children with a Essendon supporter .
Thankfully the kids realised early in life that by follow Richmond they get spoilt, a little .
The wife calls it bribery , I say it's trying to avoid bullying , that comes from being a Essendon supporter .

Sounds like a reality tv show opportunity :cool:

Duds, Delisted ;)

one thing is pretty clear looking at the past couple of years, we only take one punt on a delisted player and that is on the rookie list and its usually a hardened experienced player not retiring and going around again for a year or so.

BTW, have we even picked up a delisted player outside Miller? I can't be ****ed thinking..lol..and Azza of course, but he fits the same pattern in terms of hardened experienced and timing of career.

Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss