Opinion Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?

Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?

• Yes

Votes: 90 64.7%
  • No

Votes: 49 35.3%

It was quite evident that Hawthorn players and coaches didn't react well to Hinkley's post game comments last night and it definitely got under their skin. Hinkley claimed Ginnivan's comments earlier in the week were the trigger for his actions. It wasn't a good look for Hinkley but for Hawthorn it seems like a classic case of being able to dish it, but can't take it when it comes your way.

The questions is - Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility that's going to hurt them next year or even years from now? There's no doubt that teams are going to look to get under their skin again after what they saw last night.

What are your thoughts?
Yes port definitely highlighted a mental deficiency in the young Hawks side, they sucked them in and are now living in their heads rent free, oh BTW dog ordinary post

I voted yes but all we really learned is that Sicily and Mitchell are big sooks which we already knew anyway.

Reckon Ginnivan probably laughs it off.

Whilst watching Mitchell's presser, I thought he came off looking an absolute petulant sook, something I never thought I'd say about him.

Right so you think that coaches approaching players and verballing them after matches is a good look or something we want to see more of?
Ginnivan deserved all the feedback he got for his arrogant disrespectful post, the whole football world would agree with that. Sicily was just a mouth piece with limited ability to handle himself in the moment, a bit like when the game was in his hands.

Have a lay down.

Sicily? Are you blind?
You quite literally posted that you didn’t see Ken approach a player.

Guess what, Sicily has nothing to say if Ken hadn’t already decided to be a smug prick towards the Hawks players.

You quite literally posted that you didn’t see Ken approach a player.

Guess what, Sicily has nothing to say if Ken hadn’t already decided to be a smug prick towards the Hawks players.
Ken didn’t.

He made his comments from quite a way away.

Sicily decided the distance was a problem and decided to approach Hinkley, luckily Impey was the voice of reason.

Ken didn’t.

He made his comments from quite a way away.

Sicily decided the distance was a problem and decided to approach Hinkley, luckily Impey was the voice of reason.

Next time he can do it from bench if he's really brave.

Then Ginny will do the airplane for every goal he kicks against you next season. It won't bother you one bit.

Honestly, this conversation is baffling.

Are people incapable of recognizing something so simple.

What Ginni did is fine.

What Hinkley said was fine .. IF he said it before the game.

There’s no world where taunting an opponent is acceptable. It’s not hard to comprehend.
You should get a job at the AFL telling everyone what they are and are not allowed to do.

I agree that ginnivan deserved the feedback. Sicily stood up for his player, if you prefer that your teams captain shouldnt stand up for his team mates then that explains the mediocrity of your team.

The issue that people have is the timing of ken's comments. It was disrespectful to breust and a poor look for the AFL. If ken had said it in the presser or an after game interview then this wouldnt be an issue. He decided to make comments to an opposition player on the ground jsut before breust was gettign chaired off for his 300th.

If you cant see that is poor form, then that reflects more on you than anything else.

Honestly, this conversation is baffling.

Are people incapable of recognizing something so simple.

What Ginni did is fine.

What Hinkley said was fine .. IF he said it before the game.

There’s no world where taunting an opponent is acceptable. It’s not hard to comprehend.
You have to finish the quadrella.

Sicily coming 40 mtr across to confront Hinkley a couple of metres away, is perfectly acceptable behaviour.

Mitchell referring to older people and very young players and aggressive behaviour, is perfectly rational.

It’s all so simple, is the entire football world so incapable?

Clarkson had a go at an opposition player as well on field, it was poor form then and is now.
That's not even in his top (or should I say bottom) 5.

And then there was the Sheedy throat cutting gesture. It ain't pretty, it ain't necessary. If we don't want kids copying them don't do it

You have to finish the quadrella.

Sicily coming 40 mtr across to confront Hinkley a couple of metres away, is perfectly acceptable behaviour.

Mitchell referring to older people and very young players and aggressive behaviour, is perfectly rational.

It’s all so simple, is the entire football world so incapable?
They were both going to the place where breust would be chaired off. Take your tin foil hat off mate.

Opinion Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?