Opinion Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?

Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?

• Yes

Votes: 91 62.3%
  • No

Votes: 55 37.7%

What's age got to do with it. Both adults. Nothing more than a simple reminder of Jack's comment during the week. Jack would have accepted it as he knew he had stuffed up, but no, gob off idiot Sicily lost his brain and escalated it unnecessary. If Sicily had shut up barely anyone would have known about anything. Jed Lamb once showed what a glass jaw Sicily has when someone gets out of his skin.
Libba got to him one hilarious afternoon.

You've probably added 1 or 2 many parameters there for me to do that. but if you like i could probably find 1 or 2 examples of Hawthorn players acting in a cocky, brash, antagonistic way if you like? Which i personally don't mind, its the throwing the toys out the cot when it comes back the other way i find amusing.

Just like Ken has made a bullet for his back if we get rolled this week. Thats the price you pay for acting in that manner.

Ok how about when acknowledging a 300 game player? Too tough a parameter?
Make it easy Dusty this year or maybe Rob Harvey in 2008

You've probably added 1 or 2 many parameters there for me to do that. but if you like i could probably find 1 or 2 examples of Hawthorn players acting in a cocky, brash, antagonistic way if you like? Which i personally don't mind, its the throwing the toys out the cot when it comes back the other way i find amusing.

Just like Ken has made a bullet for his back if we get rolled this week. Thats the price you pay for acting in that manner.

The coaches would have been asked about it even if they didnt bring it up in the presser

Sam Mitchell has a short memory and was borderline in tears. This is the same clown who dropped this….

View attachment 2112542

Can we stop pretending Ken Hinkley did anything OTT other than wave his arms around mimicking an aeroplane and telling JG you won’t be getting on a plane? I wouldn’t really classify what Hinkley did as a ‘tee off’.

Very soft….
Other than wave his arms around mimicking an aeroplane and telling JG you won’t be getting on a plane? You think that's all he said? You think the AFL fined him 20k because he only said you won’t be getting on a plane? You think our Captain and Coach were pissed at him because he only said you won’t be getting on a plane?

Ok mate, sure.

Ken is coaching next season regardless of the result this week. Confirmed.

Laughable that Port in 2021 sanctioned its own past players to organise and book tours over to Perth for the GF pre the Prelim against the travel weary dogs. All sold out.

Then take offence to a Insta comment.

The hypocrisy is superb.

keep going on about someone having the audacity to do something your club has been doing all year. Odd.
So FrankDrebin this post of yours has been shown to be bullshit.

Hawks haven’t thrown the toys out of the cot, Sicily stood up for his teammate and the coach soar that he didn’t like it. That’s it.

Clowns in the media who are so offended after decade upon decade of Hawthorn destroying their teams have made a mountain out of a molehill and in turn, made all the excuses under the sun for a complete lack of sportsmanship from a senior coach who’s probably given us all a look at how much pressure he feels to keep his job.

I reckon the funniest argument I’ve read in here has been that Ginnivan showed a lack of class by putting a comment on insta that didn’t even reference Ken or Port, but Ken’s decision to verbal a club directly after a win was fine.

Other than wave his arms around mimicking an aeroplane and telling JG you won’t be getting on a plane? You think that's all he said? You think the AFL fined him 20k because he only said you won’t be getting on a plane? You think our Captain and Coach were pissed at him because he only said you won’t be getting on a plane?

Ok mate, sure.
Yeah, I do think that. Harden up a bit FFS.

Sicily and Mitchell are soft and if it hasn't already, it'll rub off on the team. Being able to dish it out but not able to take it back goes to show that the current clown show will not last for very long before it implodes. Take some more selfies boys, it might cheer you up

Ok Robbo, if you’re going to bring in a mid-game sledge player-to-player from 10 years ago you’re reaching hard.
Not really. Mitchell was a lippy twat his whole career. At the end of the day you’ve sooked up over a handful of words after Ginnivan provoked and went at Port.

Mate. It looked pathetic. Sicily can step in. Sure. But Mitchell should be reiterating you get what you give. The protection of JG is laughable. Happy to proven wrong if Hinkley said anything else that clearly stepped over the line.

Meh much a fuss about nothing overall. Ginnivan made bit of an ass of himself with his comments online, and i think Hinkley had every right to throw it back in his and the Hawks faces.

Ginnivan's words were pretty harmless enough, but providing your oppo with motivating material by way of loose words be they on or offline is never a smart move.

The Hawks just need to accept that they ended up with egg all over their faces on this one and move on.

So FrankDrebin this post of yours has been shown to be bullshit.

Hawks haven’t thrown the toys out of the cot, Sicily stood up for his teammate and the coach soar that he didn’t like it. That’s it.

Clowns in the media who are so offended after decade upon decade of Hawthorn destroying their teams have made a mountain out of a molehill and in turn, made all the excuses under the sun for a complete lack of sportsmanship from a senior coach who’s probably given us all a look at how much pressure he feels to keep his job.

I reckon the funniest argument I’ve read in here has been that Ginnivan showed a lack of class by putting a comment on insta that didn’t even reference Ken or Port, but Ken’s decision to verbal a club directly after a win was fine.
So you don’t think saying on social media for the world to see that you’ll ’see you in 14 days’ implying that the next game will be a foregone conclusion is classy? Why didn’t he send him a text message? No, it was a deliberate attempt to showcase the arrogance of the bloke.

Nobody is offended that Hawthorn beat teams relentlessly years ago, people are highlighting the fact Hinkley just gave back a serve to a bloke saying the current opposition wouldn’t stack up.

How many players do you see being that disrespectful to their opponents on social media? The last time I saw something like was on the eve of the 03 GF when Akermanis said he’d kick 5. He did. He backed it up.

You just self identified as being gullible, lacking in insight, and easily led around by footy opinion writers.

So many bell ends here get fired up by trash from serial melters like Kane Cornes and co., it’s embarrassing to read.

it’s sort of funny. But then cringey and weird at the same time.
I don’t watch any football media and think that JG was way out of line and deserved his whack.

To be fair to Mitchell, I think he had to rush into the presser. He implied he wanted to spend more time with the team, but the AFL rushed him into the presser before he was ready.

I'd guess Mitchell would probably approach the presser differently if he could do it again, but his performance was a good deal better than Hinkley's, I didn't see any pointing and gesturing at Port players when Sam was out on the field.

I'd also add that a lot of people are saying Hinkley was just doing some harmless gestures. I'm not sure if there is an official statement on what he actually said, but a lot of amateur lip readers are saying it was a lot more than just "Haha, not going to Sydney". Which makes sense , the extended version of the video shows him mouthing off for quite some time. I'm guessing a) there was a reason Hinkley looked sheepish when asked to repeat what he'd said in his presser, and declined to do so (if it was as innocent as people are saying, why not let us know exactly what was said?) and b) The AFL asked people on the field what was said before giving the fine, and the 20k wasn't just for "Not flying to sydney", but some of the other shit that was dribbling out his mouth. People wondering why he got the same fine that Clarko got for his homophobic slur. Well, perhaps the answer is in the details of what was actually said.
Maybe Ginnivan could do an exclusive with a Victorian journalist and tell us all what was said?

Yeah, I do think that. Harden up a bit FFS.
Haha, seriously? The AFL throws out 20k fines for nothing?

Mitchell said in the presser that Kenny used aggressive language, which was clearly a polite way to say he was abusive. Clearly a reason why Sicily had a go at him. People don't fire up for no reason.

No need to harden up, I'm proud my Captain and Coach stands up for their players. Would hate to end up like a shit club like Melbourne.

Haha, seriously? The AFL throws out 20k fines for nothing?

Mitchell said in the presser that Kenny used aggressive language, which was clearly a polite way to say he was abusive. Clearly a reason why Sicily had a go at him. People don't fire up for no reason.

No need to harden up, I'm proud my Captain and Coach stands up for their players. Would hate to end up like a shit club like Melbourne.
Ouch. Getting a bit emotional. Anyone would think you’re a real hawk nuffy.

Haha, this thread has exposed a weakness alright.

In all the people mentally weak enough to post in it! Haha!
shocked friends GIF

...wait...no...

In the season with the most atrocious umpiring ever (blames AFL, not umpires), it would of been sooo bad for the Hawks to have got any further, like abandon all hope for the game bad. Dogs in 2021 were pretty proficient at drawing the free kick but Hawthorn were next level this year. That GWS game 'oh mah looordy'.Even in the weekends game the spiral of madness continued. Hawks brought the game more into disrepute this year with a bad example for the children much more than Kenny did ruffling your brown & gold feathers for being arrogant turd burgers.

Anyone remember the cover up in 2007 of the documents with the list of Hawk naughty names? The year before they upset the Cats.

West Coast were crucified for partying too hard. Hawks got to ride on to a dynasty.

I don’t watch any football media and think that JG was way out of line and deserved his whack.
Way out of line for a 5 word reply to an instagram post that probably took 3 seconds to type and even less time to think about?

Was it stupid? Yeah probably. But seriously some of the comments about it are over the top

Way out of line for a 5 word reply to an instagram post that probably took 3 seconds to type and even less time to think about?

Was it stupid? Yeah probably. But seriously some of the comments about it are over the top
Ok. So Port Adelaide didn’t use that as ammo when they came to the game? Fact, they did. It’s just an unnecessary comment that did nothing for hawthorn and a lot for Port.

Opinion Did Hawthorn just expose a mental fragility?