Let the discussions begin :

New recruits:

New Coaches:

New Teams:

Structure of comp:

Likely improver:

Likely drifter:

Chew the fat.

Likely Improver: Endeavour Hills - played pretty well in the 2nd half of the year.. would've been interesting if they had made finals

Likely Drifter: CPL.. heard they have lost (or losing) a few top end Senior Players. Haven't heard of them being replaced.

Likely Improver: Endeavour Hills - played pretty well in the 2nd half of the year.. would've been interesting if they had made finals

Likely Drifter: CPL.. heard they have lost (or losing) a few top end Senior Players. Haven't heard of them being replaced.

Well going by your other post, we shouldn't even bother rocking up because Mount have it in the bag. New coach, past players coming back and keeping your current list.

I'm curious to know what teams like Hallam, Dandenong, Lyndale and South Yarra are doing or gonna do. They have a lot of catching up to do based on last years results

Don't think Sth Yarra were that far off to be honest.

Lyndale have a new coach and like all clubs recruiting has started

Well going by your other post, we shouldn't even bother rocking up because Mount have it in the bag. New coach, past players coming back and keeping your current list.

One of there past players coming back has already been telling people they have it in the bag.. and I quote "want to change clubs and win a premiership" taken out of a message he sent to a few players from a club he may of left mid year last season. Trying to recruit blokes from a club you left high and dry the year before? Poor form

Thoughts 2bithooker ?

I was told that you inquired about coming back to Mount to play and coach the Thirds again?!

Haha good one Birdy, funny because I resigned at Springy almost 2 months ago now and also because you don't even have a Thirds... Haha you just want 3's back so you can get a gig yeah? Would be good to see some proof of this anyway? I've got a few screenshots to go with my allegations ;)

It's just what I heard... and it was about 2-3 months ago when I heard it.. so you must have decided to stay with Springy.

Yeh i asked one player who has a shitload of potential and would suit the way we play. A few blokesfrom springy didnt like it but hey thats footy and no harm in asking. They didnt appreciate it at all so i stopped the discussion. Its pretty hard to get players across so you have to have some sort of a selling point and saying we will win the flag isnt really that far off the mark. By no means do mount have it in the bag but if you dont think you can win it why bother rocking up each week?

I believe south yarra will be a big improver and could defiantly have a crack at the title.
Lets not forget moorabin who are always around the mark and another year of ashwood with those blokes paying together they will be a pretty powerful force.
If south yarra could muster up a have decent ground to train on they would improve out of sight. Its sad to see what teams like them and even moorabin who have poor lighting could do if they had the facilities. I think hills have peaked pardon the pun but muscat has pulled a rabbit out of the hat before and knows how to turn a club into a winning club.

I believe south yarra will be a big improver and could defiantly have a crack at the title.
Lets not forget moorabin who are always around the mark and another year of ashwood with those blokes paying together they will be a pretty powerful force.
If south yarra could muster up a have decent ground to train on they would improve out of sight. Its sad to see what teams like them and even moorabin who have poor lighting could do if they had the facilities. I think hills have peaked pardon the pun but muscat has pulled a rabbit out of the hat before and knows how to turn a club into a winning club.
f#$k you blokes get excited. Have a spell

Yeh i asked one player who has a shitload of potential and would suit the way we play. A few blokesfrom springy didnt like it but hey thats footy and no harm in asking. They didnt appreciate it at all so i stopped the discussion. Its pretty hard to get players across so you have to have some sort of a selling point and saying we will win the flag isnt really that far off the mark. By no means do mount have it in the bag but if you dont think you can win it why bother rocking up each week?

Ha ha this is hilarious.... Obviously burnt some bridges at springy buddy....

Thoughts on Dandenong next season?
Think there'll be plenty of players leaving, a key player had a falling out with the club and is set to walk out on them (Heatherton calling) with a few of his mates following.

Ha ha this is hilarious.... Obviously burnt some bridges at springy buddy....
Could you sit on the sidelines of a club that when the chips are down they argue and fight with each other on field. Not a comfortable place for me. To hear blokes slagging off other blokes behind their backs. I cant just listen to that shit and be happy. I left. Took the year off from footy. They said at the time "we understand". But when they scout players from other clubs in the same league and are happy to do that and when it happens to them not be happy, the hypocrisy makes me laugh alittle.
Theres alot of good people around that club, maybe i was just a bad fit. Maybe i was never really invested and along with injuries made it even tougher. But that book is closed and lets look forward to a good 2016.
Good luck to everyone in their preseasons for next year. Except for that reid bloke. Hahah not you.

Before I head overseas and leave you lackys'

CPL: where to now? New coach must bring some young players in to rejuvinate an aging list or as I ave heard, have a link with the juniors. If this doesn't happen I can see the club going backwards quickly in 2016

Ashwood: Great opportunity to consolidate on a solid 2015. Realised others can step in to cover Winberg who has retired. Style needs to become less predictable especially with McKenzie as sides just play around or over him. Must use their pace and skills to their advantage. Will be top 3 in 2016

Mount Wave: Must stop relying on Wilkin to fix every issue by playing everywhere. Needs to lock down a position and then the team builds around that. If as reported he played out of position on GF just highlights the reason why. Looks like a few players going and one broken down Div 2 player coming back with his tail between his tree trunk legs. Again very predictable style of play with 35 & 19 who both lack 'ticker' and 6 etc who need to improve their skills. Can finish top 5 however I thinks 2-3 other clubs will rol over them in 2016. their window may be shut for a few years.

Sandwon: Just laughable the position ads on SFNL website and seeing the grandest ad is for the GM role at Sandown. I think this just highlights the club needs to get rid of this aloofness and just get back to playing good hard suburban football. Beans 2nd year and he needs more players from down south to have a go however with the stigma of last years coaching debarcle over and GM gone it could open the door for some good players. They will be knocking on the door of the five, no problem

Lyndale: Whoever takes over must get them fit. Obviosuly the previous guy worked on this in 2014 however it dropped off in spades 2015 and it showed. Increased fitness a CHF and FF will see them go much better in 2016. Once Kukametlis (or whatever his name is) and his arrogance left the club, I think the who club seemed a better place to be and again will be improved in 2016.

Sth Yarra. Concerned the big guy has given it away - Reason???. Need to win away from their dump of a ground, lose their big heads and accept they are a Div 3 club rather thinking they are above others. Gained some good recruits in 2015 and if they keep those and 3-4 others will go ok. Need to stop pack hunting which goes ok on their ground but need to open up the forwards and get some fresh talent down their.

Moorabbin: Too much Braun and not enough brains will continue to stuff them up. They would easily have won frees against, 50mtrs and send offs in 2015. They need to become more disciplined not only on the field however by reports off it as well if they are to become a fair dinkum respected club. ATM most clubs know who they are dealing with when they meet and it ain't hard to overcome them. Need to be much fitter and run games out. Will struggle to make finals if they are not more discipline and play with right spirit

EH: Like Moorabbin need to loose the attitude and stop getting ahead of themselves. Granted, good year in 2015 so best thing is for all involved is to put in a great preseason and come out firing rather than telling everyone how good they are they just need to do it and everything will go from there. Need more fitness and speed in their forward line. most teams just rebound out of there to easily.

Dandenong: Same coach, same issue, same result however I have a deep feeling we maybe seeing another Southern Dragons here. Just cannot see how they can survive if they go into 2016 with the same coaching and playing personal. Dont worry about winning, worry about building something for the future I reckon

Hallam: Poor effort for Frangalas moving on, however in doing some research on the new guy and other things, this club could be the surprise packet in 2016. They have to stop relying on Neve and let him play a deep forward role for +50 goals. They have had the big much needed clean-out last year and changed it around. If the new guy can bring some players and build a structure plus leverage their juniors then they have a great opportunity of going ok.

Doveton Eagles: Either div 2 is a massive step or they have dropped off really poorly. Still think they are a quality unit and will be competitive.

Ladder Predictions 2016

CPL
DOVETON
ASHWOOD
EH
HALLAM

MOUNT
MOORABBIN
LYNDALE
SANDOWN
STH YARRA
DANDENONG

See all you girls on the park next year for another year of battle.

Div 3 Southern football league 2016