D1 Division 1 2011

Rather be known for cheating the cap, then St Kilda's culture of sexual assault

Kresuring, now you are becoming a laughing stock. Surely every time your team mates or coaching staff view these posts they must feel sick in the guts.

Big Footy is a forum where anyone can come on and accuse others of doing something. You can say anything you like and not be held accountable.

" I hear that......
"I believe that.....
"My friend told me......
"There is a rumour.......

I don't know Banyule people or the players you are talking about but i played against them many times in the past and found them to be great blokes.

All you are doing is spreading rumours and innuendo without any proof what so ever.
Maybe its best to worry about your own club than worrying about what others are doing.

People from all sections are coming on and taking the p$$% out of you. Grow up!!!

Get with the times Kreuzering.

Why would anyone play Ammos if Job Networking wasn't done.

The clubs in A Grade have the best networking. The clubs in D4 have the worst network. Pretty Simple.

Sounds like Whitefriars are in for a long season with few recruits.

Get with the times Kreuzering.

Why would anyone play Ammos if Job Networking wasn't done.

The clubs in A Grade have the best networking. The clubs in D4 have the worst network. Pretty Simple.

Sounds like Whitefriars are in for a long season with few recruits.

Personally I play ammos for the love of the game and the jumper. Who want's to run out onto the field with a bloke who doesn't care about you or your club and is just there for a bit of $$ and would just as soon play for your opposition if they gave him a better offer?

Hey kruze, love your work, but how did friars land that chf from the efl last year? He went alright, and would have been on coin previously.

Greenland is an ex student, with lot's of mates at the club, came from blackburn in div 1 EFL, wasn't in their ones week in week out, due to work comittments and not being able to be the most dedicated trainer. Came to Friars to play with his mates and for the jumper, great guy to have around the club.

Abe Williams is an ex coach/player, with lot's of mates at the club, came from Heidelberg in div 1 NFL, was in their ones week in week out. Came back to the Bears to play with his mates and for the jumper, great guy to have around the club.:D

Fair enough.

Eailer I was confussed first thinking you were from the NFL (lower pleanty bears) hence poor drinking culture and small grounds comment, then Banyule.

Please Kruzering, give it a rest. This great comp is all about networks, whether it be a chippy getting an apprenticeship or a graduate pulling a job at a law firm. These are people who are smart enough to realize that there is more important things in life than playing for bikkies every week. Of course you can play with your mates and donk around the bottom grades, but there is also room bringing in outsiders to your club and making it a win win for everyone, otherwise you will have the biggest clique of a club in the VAFA.
Dont be bitter about losing out on a recruit or two, go and chase some more!
BTW, poor form re St Kilda comment, very immature and without foundation.... and yes, Goddard will win us a flag, Judd won't for you.

Please Kruzering, give it a rest. This great comp is all about networks, whether it be a chippy getting an apprenticeship or a graduate pulling a job at a law firm. These are people who are smart enough to realize that there is more important things in life than playing for bikkies every week. Of course you can play with your mates and donk around the bottom grades, but there is also room bringing in outsiders to your club and making it a win win for everyone, otherwise you will have the biggest clique of a club in the VAFA.
Dont be bitter about losing out on a recruit or two, go and chase some more!
BTW, poor form re St Kilda comment, very immature and without foundation.... and yes, Goddard will win us a flag, Judd won't for you.

Fair Enough, I likely haven't been around the traps as long as you guys. I was under the impression that you weren't able to use jobs and finacial incentives to get players across to your club in the VAFA. Clearly I'm wrong and this practise is welcomed and condoned.

On the St Kilda issue (I wasn't the one that bought up AFL) Lovett, Milne and Montagna all faced sexual assault cases in court. Add that to some players fooling around with a 17 year old and I'd feel uncomfortable supporting such a team. Cheating the cap is one thing if you can get away with it good luck to you (Banyule) but the behavior of the St kilda players in recent times is on a different level.

How many games did Lovett play for St Kilda, oh thats right, zero. Was an Essendon player in reality, and the other two were never charged with anything, get your facts right.

Yep, SOS has worked diligently on Brett who seemed to have fallen out of favour at SKOB. Not sure if there's any others, but we need ruckman, and he's got premiership experience at senior level. Good bloke to boot and has fitted in well straight away.
Poor form of SOS's behalf. He was offered a lifeline by St Kevin's after his falling out at Old Camberwell and repay's the club, his true Old Boy's club, by taking a player who played seniors last year. No phone calls to Powelly or anyone else, just snuck behind their back, very low on the VAFA footy scale.

As the great Mike Mc Arthur-Allen once said, you don't piss in your own lounge room.

Obviously we are all over Kruzering's banter & over the St.Kilda saga long ago, so lets talk D1 footy.

Parkdale boys are a little quiet. Have the 29 ex-sandy players already broken down??

No comments from Old Geelong players yet. Has their coach put a ban on Big Footy again?

Obviously we are all over Kruzering's banter & over the St.Kilda saga long ago, so lets talk D1 footy.

Parkdale boys are a little quiet. Have the 29 ex-sandy players already broken down??

No comments from Old Geelong players yet. Has their coach put a ban on Big Footy again?
parkdale played chelt on weekend and won comfortably. chelt saying they had a few out. Play mordialloc this week and hopefully can get the gorozides brothers fit for round 1.

police-siren-animated.gif

Fun police has returned from NZ. Banter is banter, Kruzering crossed the line posting an alleged pm.

If indeed it was a pm and the original sender complains, he can look forward to a holiday.

In the absence of any evidence, I'll let it ride as zapping all reference to it will make a shambles of the thread. Itsmyshow may have a different opinion and his counts for more than mine, so you better hope he doesn't see it...

Some good points raised and I too am curious about the "conditional" aspect, although is it fair game to discuss someone's employment publicly? Is it any of our business? Or does the fact a footy club is involved make it everyone's business?

If indeed it was a pm and the original sender complains, he can look forward to a holiday. In the absence of any evidence, I'll let it ride as zapping all reference to it will make a shambles of the thread.

Which the author of the PM has, therefore consider it zapped.

I can't believe how many messages in this thread have been deleted or edited by either posters or mods. Start behaving guys!

I didn't realise that posting a PM was against the rules, I will cop my penalty on the chin and endevour to follow the rules as best I can.

Let's hope that my example of admitting to breaking the rules, coming clean and copping my penatly will pave the way for others in D1 to do the same.

I would also like to commend the poster that came forward and complained about my breaking of the rules, it shows great courage to stand up for was is right and point out when others are doing wrong. Let's hope that they are another example for us all to look up to during the season (and offseason).

Parkdale played Chelt on the weekend. 2's won by 18+ goals and seniors by about 12. Everyone made it through ok.

Come on blokes, it is quiet in here.
Any practice match results to report from the weekend?
NOBs had a pretty good hitout against Old Paradians at the Gillon on Saturday.

We won both games by a few goals. We had a few out but looked pretty good in patches and a bit rusty in patches. Reckon the margin was about 3-4 goals. Twos won by more. Usual good performance from our Reserves, OPs might struggle a bit this year with the step up.

haha you've got good sources, your well off mate

Hey Ranga, looks like my sources were in fact spot on eh! (I just mispelt his surname)

PARKDALE VULTURES Mornington Peninsula Nepean Football League (MPNFL) Rochford, Darren

Never question the 'Source of Knowledge" and his information.