DIVISION 1 2013

Hardly carbon dated AM. thousands have gone "missing" and still no update...thank good ness blokes like Bedford keep the place going, someone mentioned last night that a Prahran coach let rip at one of the breaks with some audible ( loud)colourful language and will be asked to explain..
Anyway from the teams selected list looks as if the Orms have several sons playing of past Orm fathers - Chisholm, Singleton, Mc Cooke, Oaten, Holsworth, ....

A please explain for giving his players a spray.... you taking the piss?

All I know is that the "spray" included very audible obscenties that could be heard all around the ground and I also understand breaches the coaches code of conduct with the VAFA. Perhaps he should start to compile a defence as he will be called to explain the loud swearing, whether we agree with the way in which the game is being sanitised or not is not the point, by the account he swore loudly at his players and will be asked to explain his actions. Anyway I reckon the VAFA have enough to concern themselves about this morning with games called off.

seems a glass of concrete may be in order here.

As we near the halfway point of season 2013, how do you guys see the second half of the season? Will the final 4 stay as it is now, or could we see some significant changes heading into the finals?

When there is 4 points between 2nd and 8th I cant see the top 4 staying as it is

Hampton should have top spot wrapped up and the bottom 2 likely wont change but the 7 sides fighting for the 3 remaining spots in finals will be a tight battle, there is very little separating them from what I have seen as form fluctuates a lot from week to week. There have been a number of 1 sided games this year but a few of those on the losing side are sitting above the side who thumped them.

I seems to me that Ormond are just starting to hit the straps. There young and very quick but I am just worried they won't be any good if it gets wet.

As we near the halfway point of season 2013, how do you guys see the second half of the season? Will the final 4 stay as it is now, or could we see some significant changes heading into the finals?
It's really just a question of who you guys play for the silverware Jase. Which club do you think you might meet in the play off?

Jeez mate hate to been known as a lagger wouldn't you?

I was at the game, the Prahran coach dropped F*ck and a few others out loud in frustration and apologized as soon as he was pulled up on it.

Surely you have better things to do than come on this forum and sook about a coach trying to lift his team?

You dont see any Prahran boys lagging your supporters for racially vilifying one of our players on several occasions during and after the game... even though the field umpire was encouraging Prahran to take action?

This is a footy forum. not a forum for waste of space sooks that have nothing better to do than complain about a halftime speech..... Your a goose.

Jeez mate hate to been known as a lagger wouldn't you?

I was at the game, the Prahran coach dropped F*ck and a few others out loud in frustration and apologized as soon as he was pulled up on it.

Surely you have better things to do than come on this forum and sook about a coach trying to lift his team?

You dont see any Prahran boys lagging your supporters for racially vilifying one of our players on several occasions during and after the game... even though the field umpire was encouraging Prahran to take action?

This is a footy forum. not a forum for waste of space sooks that have nothing better to do than complain about a halftime speech..... Your a goose.

Massive call without any substance to label OAFC supporters as racists...

And you just did what you said Prahran didn't do by lagging. What you have done is far worse than Perspective for stating that your coach should pull his head in for swearing loudly. Big deal, every coach swears. To turn around & then say OAFC are racist... Big call, poor form from you

hamp
mhsob
ormond
friars
prahran

game of the round ormond v mentone!!!
young guns vs younger guns cannot wait just hope their bog of a ground might dry out a bit in time for the match

And you just did what you said Prahran didn't do by lagging. What you have done is far worse than Perspective for stating that your coach should pull his head in for swearing loudly. Big deal, every coach swears. To turn around & then say OAFC are racist... Big call, poor form from you
I don't know what you read, but i never said OAFC was racist? Is this just another comment an Ormond affiliated individual chose to make up just so they can continue to sook?

As for the few people on the sidelines, i guess the truth will rest between the people that were directly involved, otherwise its word against word.

This brings me to my apology, i would like to say sorry for bringing this issue up on the public forum.

Although i know secretly affiliates of Ormond are thankful i gave them something to sook about for months to come :)

Good Luck on the weekend all.

bulleen temp 10
willi 25
ormond 40
friars 60

Williamstown CYMS big chance this year! Not alot said about them so far and massive improvers from last year, have won the last 4 or 5 in a row, sitting a nice equal second on the ladder. If they win this week (which they are expected to) they are looking the goods for the second half of the year! Have a very quality ruckman in Steven Puhar (picked in the B grade rep squad) and the two Gray brothers been in the best a fair bit! looks like they are very hard to beat at home also! My tip is they are very much a top four team this year!
Tips this week
Hamp
CYs
Mentone
Prahran
Friars

I don't know what you read, but i never said OAFC was racist? Is this just another comment an Ormond affiliated individual chose to make up just so they can continue to sook?

As for the few people on the sidelines, i guess the truth will rest between the people that were directly involved, otherwise its word against word.

This brings me to my apology, i would like to say sorry for bringing this issue up on the public forum.

Although i know secretly affiliates of Ormond are thankful i gave them something to sook about for months to come :)

Good Luck on the weekend all.

bulleen temp 10
willi 25
ormond 40
friars 60
This forum would be better off without your biased comments, but while where on it where does your pokie money go ?

:oops:
lol I'm not sure where you think im from? I have a mate that plays for Prahran. That is my only link.
As for there pokies money im not sure..

Williamstown CYMS big chance this year! Not alot said about them so far and massive improvers from last year, have won the last 4 or 5 in a row, sitting a nice equal second on the ladder. If they win this week (which they are expected to) they are looking the goods for the second half of the year! Have a very quality ruckman in Steven Puhar (picked in the B grade rep squad) and the two Gray brothers been in the best a fair bit! looks like they are very hard to beat at home also! My tip is they are very much a top four team this year!
Tips this week
Hamp
CYs
Mentone
Prahran
Friars

There's merit in your argument given they're outright 2nd at the halfway point of the season. Curious why they were so poor against HR. Really bad day or missing a few?
I think Ormond are stiff to be left out. Have a feeling they're starting to wind up and will be there at the pointy end.

There's merit in your argument given they're outright 2nd at the halfway point of the season. Curious why they were so poor against HR. Really bad day or missing a few?
I think Ormond are stiff to be left out. Have a feeling they're starting to wind up and will be there at the pointy end.

agree. we have only lost games by smallish margins to willy, HR and friars. take out the shocking soft loss the bulleen and we would be on par with willy ahead by percentage. Dont know about leaving us out 'footyfan'

It will be interesting to see where the VAFA would have the Division 1 finals at, in light of the fact that Trevor Barker Oval might host Premier C finals. Maybe Moorabbin or Punt Road Oval,Richmond?

DIVISION 1 2013