D4 Division 4 Section 2011

Thats no good (broken arm). Its shattering for players to do all the pre season work then be struck down by a injury, especially of that nature before we start.

what was the score down at elgar?

any other results?

Thats no good (broken arm). Its shattering for players to do all the pre season work then be struck down by a injury, especially of that nature before we start.

what was the score down at elgar?

any other results?

yeah really sucks for matt, is a very good bloke will be sorely missed.
South 2's got up by 12 goals and the 1's got up by 4 points, good game to watch in the 1's

were both sides close to full strength?

BHN had heaps of players missing, not sure how many were seniors though.

SM have a fast side with a big ruckman/FF combo. They will be hard to beat this year. They've obviously improved their depth as well.

Not sure about the 4 point margin? SM were in control most of the game.

About 5-6 to come into the Seniors for BHN.

I'd imagine SM would have about the same to come in for Rnd 1. They seemed to be missing a few up forward.

Plenty of interested onlookers from rival D4 clubs at Elgar Park Sunday.........I'm sure I saw Bigwaz swanning around, Schwabby (EP) and numerous other "spy's"......:)

Sth have a very good running fleet and will be difficult to stop if let run free.

SM have a fast side with a big ruckman/FF combo. They will be hard to beat this year. They've obviously improved their depth as well.

According to my sources it was a 3 point margin. Don't know which game you were watching ... but SM were certainly not in control for most of the game.

BHN had 17 unavailable - various reasons I'm told. Probably half of those will play seniors at some stage.

4 points - correct margin.

North Brunswick had a good hitout vs Kilsyth on Saturday. Final scores were contentious (either a draw or a 5 pt win to Kilsyth), but was a good look at some of the new players at the club.

It was a good testing game which gave an indication of where BN will finish this year.

Pat Notaro was very good up forward, while the entire backline deserve a mention for running the ball out well.

managed to see the last quarter and a half of bok hill vs south morn. was actually pretty entertaining to watch. hard fair footy all around which is a surprise from mornington. i dont think i saw them go the fist once.:eek:

Drongo get over your hate for South, the minority which were "snipers" as some would call them have either left to go back to the MPNFL or have retired. you won't see any of that this year.

Musical chairs?
ELEY PARK SHARKS
CHADSTONE AFC
Pricop, Cristian
Pending
17/03/11

Southern Football League (Vic)
ELEY PARK SHARKS
Pricop, Cristian
Approved
21/02/11
10/03/11

Cristian could well be down at North Brunswick training tonight, sign up. Then be down at Point Cook ready for Round 1 at this rate

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFella1981
So what is your problem anyway if I sell myself? I DO NOT want any money from a club, I do not want to stay for a Premiership and leave, I actually would love to volunteer my time to do anything the club needs even if it means play thirds or whatever.

ANYWAYS lets stop this garbage and make myself more important then I am and continue with the Thread that is the Division 4 Section 2011.

Bring on 2011 :footy:

GO SHARKS!!!!!!

Cristian??:D

So the saga continues with the Big Fella finding a home!

FROM ELEY PARK SHARKS
TO CHADSTONE AFC
Pricop, Cristian
Denied
24/03/11

Where to now for this D4 cult figure?

Manningham vs Gryphons was a three point game i think in the end to Manningham. Quite a good game.

Both teams had about 5 out of their best sides.

Easy mate, I will be at the Sharks in 2011, had a run at Chadstone as I work close by and havent been able to get to training to Eley Park, so it would be unfair to play instead of someone who is at training all the time. I have fallen in love with the EP Sharks and will be here for a very long time.

I had a game in the Ressies on Saturday in the practice match against Lyndale, went ok and fell in love with the club. The mateship is amazing there and anyone that is surrounded by these kind of people would surly feel right at home and I feel privlidged to be part of such a great club. The coaches are a dream, haven't felt so good at a club ever.

GO SHARKS 2011

Eley Park Sharks v Lyndale (SFL) @ Lyndale

Ground Condition: Excellent
Weather: Sunny
My Fitness: :eek:
Highlights: One of the boys from our side marking the ball at right half forward then turning the other way to kick to oppositions offensive half, whilst I was all alone at CHF yellin for it. Hehehe funny.

Reserves: We won by 5-7 Goals (No Scoreboard) :D Best: Team Effort :thumbsu:
Seniors: Had to leave at quarter time, the boys were infront close to 2 goals.

Easy mate, I will be at the Sharks in 2011, had a run at Chadstone as I work close by and havent been able to get to training to Eley Park, so it would be unfair to play instead of someone who is at training all the time. I have fallen in love with the EP Sharks and will be here for a very long time.

I had a game in the Ressies on Saturday in the practice match against Lyndale, went ok and fell in love with the club. The mateship is amazing there and anyone that is surrounded by these kind of people would surly feel right at home and I feel privlidged to be part of such a great club. The coaches are a dream, haven't felt so good at a club ever.

GO SHARKS 2011

oh so cute!

Great effort if RC can get close to Euroa.. GV footy is a very high standard!!

Wow - I haven't followed the GV league closely for a long time (grew up in Shepp) but it used to be between O&M, Geelong & GV leagues for best non-metro league in Victoria (and possibly country).

Amazing really (for me at least) to even conceive of a D4 club to take them on. Good luck; I'm eagerly awaiting news of how you guys go...