• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Division 4 Section 2011

It would be a safe assumption if they play country footy they probably go alright in traffic, and dont mind doing some grunt work? If thats the case and they were good they will be very good in D4, the guys from higher grades that struggle in D4 are outside players who rely on someone getting them the pill as the disposal of blokes at this level can sometimes leave a bit to be desired. Thats how i see it at least.

Phantom - what's the story at Chaddy? Start trianing next weeek - any blokes promising to come down yet?

Thats what im keen to know too mate! Sounds like chaddy n centrals have been the busiest clubs so far! Anyone from either of the clubs care to shed some light on how training is going and how the recruits are going?

Round 1 Selections

Chadstone vs. Swinburne Uni
Closer than many people think, Chadstone will improve AND win a few matches in 2011, but Swinburne look a likely finalist

Eley Park vs. Manningham Cobras
Manningham obviously didn't like winning all that much so sacked their coach. Eley Park at home to help the Cobras get a result they're more familiar with

North Brunswick vs. Box Hill North
North Brunswick shouldn't be stacking their two's at this stage of the year so should get over an improving BHN.

Point Cook vs. St Francis Xavier
One of the longest trips in amateur football. The stiff legs of the X-men won't do them any favours when they confront a vastly improved Point Cook. Point Cook to push for finals, and probably just miss out.

Richmond Central vs. South Mornington
Centrals to put a horror year behind them and start off on the right foot against a competitive Sth Mornington in the white VAFA jumpers. Both these sides to play finals.

Round 1 Selections

Chadstone vs. Swinburne Uni
Closer than many people think, Chadstone will improve AND win a few matches in 2011, but Swinburne look a likely finalist

Eley Park vs. Manningham Cobras
Manningham obviously didn't like winning all that much so sacked they're coach. Eley Park at home to help the Cobras get a result they're more familiar with

North Brunswick vs. Box Hill North
North Brunswick shouldn't be stacking their two's at this stage of the year so should get over an improving BHN.

Point Cook vs. St Francis Xavier
One of the longest trips in amateur football. The stiff legs of the X-men won't do them any favours when they confront a vastly improved Point Cook. Point Cook to push for finals, and probably just miss out.

Richmond Central vs. South Mornington
Centrals to put a horror year behind them and start off on the right foot against a competitive Sth Mornington in the white VAFA jumpers. Both these sides to play finals.

They are possibly the earliest first round tips I have seen...

Yeah.. bit early for tips Rooster.

Interesting to hear Manningham fired (??) their coach. I can only assume they did so with the clubs success at heart. Perhaps the new coach will bring more players than they will lose.

Also heard a rumour that South Morningtons coach resigned in the offseason... True?

Yeah.. bit early for tips Rooster.

Interesting to hear Manningham fired (??) their coach. I can only assume they did so with the clubs success at heart. Perhaps the new coach will bring more players than they will lose.

Also heard a rumour that South Morningtons coach resigned in the offseason... True?

NEVER too early for tips waz, really what have I got to lose? It may even spark a bit of footy talk on here.

Alan Sutherland is now heading Eltham, so I can only assume he moved, or really hated South Mornington. He has been coaching for a long time and I think even coached the Gryphons in the early 90's

NEVER too early for tips waz, really what have I got to lose? It may even spark a bit of footy talk on here.

Alan Sutherland is now heading Eltham, so I can only assume he moved, or really hated South Mornington. He has been coaching for a long time and I think even coached the Gryphons in the early 90's

Well for the first time since I joined the VAFA, I have no idea who will win the D4 flag in 2011.

Anyone could grab a few key players and be tough to beat.

Rumour Mill:

BHN started pre-season in October? That can't be right.

SFX has some regrouping to do, many of the older players have left.

Eley Park have picked up a bunch of players.

Manningham, South Morn and Chaddy have head coaching changes... anyone else?

RC are still looking for a reserves coach if anyones interested!

Well for the first time since I joined the VAFA, I have no idea who will win the D4 flag in 2011.

Rumour Mill:

Have they??

Rumour Mill:

SFX will struggle to field a 2's team nxet year, I also heard that Dimakapopolous is leaving.

Can't blame the coach of SM for leaving. Would be diffcult to coach those bogan snipers!

Will BHN unveil a new jumper this year RM? What about Manningham?

I know there were discussions about a change for both of them last season...

Ground Dimensions for 2011 Division 4 teams:

line.png

Allard Park (North Brunswick) 146m x 129m​
Citation Reserve (South Mornington) 148m x122m
St James Park (Swinburne Uni) 137m x 101m
Dunnings Road Oval (Point Cook) 144m x 110m
Whithorse reserve (Eley Park) 132mx 105m
Koonung Park (Mannangham) 155m x 117m
Jordan Reserve (Chadstone) 139m x 118m
Kevin Bartlett Reserve (Richmond Central) 156m x 115m
Elgar Park (Box Hill North) 131m x 112m
Elgar Park 2 138m x 103m
Vermont Reserve (Finals) 146m x 111m
St Francis Xavier College(SFX) 146m x 131m

Here's the Ling to the map: http://maps.google.com.au/maps/ms?i...898,145.374393&spn=0.001882,0.004123&t=h&z=19

Can share the the Cobras have had a great start to the pre season. Quite a few new faces who look like they will slot into the starting 18 pretty well.

hot tip.... look out for south mornington in 2011 plenty of changes made and have a new coach.

the window for south mongington is closed. hopefully the new coach will teach them some discipline and respect.

I am contemplating playing for South Mornington this year... but have read a bit of negative feedback on here. Anyone care to enlighten me???

your more than welcome down at South Ralphy38, we are a very young club building bigger every year, i dont know why we have negative feedback we play the ball hard and fair (mostly against bigger teams than us), training starts back mondays and wednesday as from the 17th at Citation oval in Mt Martha, hope to see you there.