D4 Division 4 Section 2011

Sammy Mac, IFF?

Out of the swing of things - so haen't been around this year as yet. If Sammy doesn't play, well we need to find a replacement.

With the influx of players last year & some good results, there might be a few blokes that turn up that are mates, as well as the new coach hopefully bringing a few, there's no reason to think that the Cobra's will drop off the pace.

The blokes that I see & speak to are quietly confident.

North Brunswick re-commence training tonight at Allard Park.
Continuing on Monday's and Wednesday's throughout Feb....
New players, and anyone looking for a run - always welcome.

Clearences have open and this is what has happen today (from vafa website)

1 Feb 0930: Glen Eira is the first VAFA club to submit an online clearance application for an incoming player.

1 Feb 1130: Point Cook logs eleven clearances in one swoop to take an impressive lead in the recruitment stakes.

1 Feb 12:00: Summary of the first morning's activity: IN: 9 OUT: 11 CHANGING VAFA CLUBS: 3

1 Feb 1500: Banyule has been working hard over the holidays. It has submitted clearances for eleven new recruits.

And away we go..........................

Clearences have open and this is what has happen today (from vafa website)

1 Feb 0930: Glen Eira is the first VAFA club to submit an online clearance application for an incoming player.

1 Feb 1130: Point Cook logs eleven clearances in one swoop to take an impressive lead in the recruitment stakes.

1 Feb 12:00: Summary of the first morning's activity: IN: 9 OUT: 11 CHANGING VAFA CLUBS: 3

1 Feb 1500: Banyule has been working hard over the holidays. It has submitted clearances for eleven new recruits.

And away we go..........................

Have you got a link?

It's on the Ammo website in the 'Time To Sign' story, the clerances section under the 'Fixture' menu item hasn't been updated yet and still has last years details. All other metro leagues clearences sections are up and running for this year .

Fairly typical of the VAFA to have it 'part right'.

One wouldn't think it woul be too much trouble to have the website working correctly in time for the transfers to start.

Maybe I'm harsh; it could be a 'feature'.

Re: Possible practice match - Wed or Thurs night game March 9 or 10.

The Laverton Magpies (WRFL Division 2) are keen to find a club for a practice match (either 4 quarters with a squad of 25-30 or a 6 'stanza' game with a senior and reserves team) for either Wednesday or Thursday night March 9/10 at an away venue as our ground is unavailable.

Please note the weekend of the 12-14th is the Labor Day weekend.

If interested, please PM me or call/email.

Kind regards,

Justin Moran
Senior Coach
0411 798 934
jm@healthbydesign.com.au

I thought these type of ads were banned?

Mods?

Hey Swinburne. What's happened to cricket on St James Park? I haven't seen a game played on there since november... Good for you guys I guess.

Fairly typical of the VAFA to have it 'part right'.

One wouldn't think it woul be too much trouble to have the website working correctly in time for the transfers to start.

Maybe I'm harsh; it could be a 'feature'.

Bit harsh lads. The VAFA have had the clearances page going since day 1 and have updated it a few times since. The fact that clearances are listed under the fixtures tab is not ideal but I am told that is an anomaly with the Sporting Pulse websites.

Many other leagues still have 2010 clearances listed 3 days in so credit to the VAFA where it is due.

Bit harsh lads. The VAFA have had the clearances page going since day 1 and have updated it a few times since. The fact that clearances are listed under the fixtures tab is not ideal but I am told that is an anomaly with the Sporting Pulse websites.

Many other leagues still have 2010 clearances listed 3 days in so credit to the VAFA where it is due.

Maybe, but I tried the link 3-4 times on the day of the posting & refreshed the browser to ensure the information was current & it wasn't there. It may have been there in the very late afternoon / evening, but it was definitely correct the 2nd morning.

Anyway - my criciticism stands. They expect a level of professionalism from clubs that they often don't fulfil themselves.

Maybe, but I tried the link 3-4 times on the day of the posting & refreshed the browser to ensure the information was current & it wasn't there. It may have been there in the very late afternoon / evening, but it was definitely correct the 2nd morning.

Anyway - my criciticism stands. They expect a level of professionalism from clubs that they often don't fulfil themselves.

Yep fair enough. At times I am also critical of the VAFA but try and be balanced and on this occasion I reckon they did well. The entire system is dependent on Sporting Pulse/Footy Web being available which is not always the case. 4 days in and many leagues still have nothing so by comparison the VAFA deserve some credit.

Hey Swinburne. What's happened to cricket on St James Park? I haven't seen a game played on there since november... Good for you guys I guess.

I believe that St James Park is just being used as a spare ground. So i think Swinburne have been aloud to do preseason training on it.

Dear Members and Supporters,

BHNFC wish to welcome on board Laurie Zarafa as Senior Assistant Coach in 2011!

The skills that Laurie will bring to match days and training will be an enormous benefit to the club.

BHNFC wishes Laurie all the best in 2011.

gday boys, may have already been discussed, i havnt followed this thread of late, was wondering if the Assumption College Old Boys side got the nod? will they be participating in D4 this coming season?

Assumption have merged with Prahran in D3.... Should be a quality outfit.

Pretty sure they're merging with prahran mate, as for what division that is I don't know but don't think it is Div 4