Have done some changes it is now a top 60 with a few bolters and sliders.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Fixed up thanks for that, yep I'm still not sold on the order it keeps changing in my head its such an even top end for me.B. Cox @ 45 & 48.
Top 10 looks right so far as names....Might quibble on the order but.
havnt seen any footage of him and usually I like to use players in the under 18s for my lists it seems unfair to compare them against VFL playersNo love for Liam Ryan?
Dont know if it's a reach yet but Jy Simpkin would have to be considered early for you guys. Has speed, skill, crumbs packs at full pace and puts on manic pressure without the footy. Venables and Powell-Pepper are also quick and good at ground level but should be interesting to see which players slide personally I think McGrath or Ainsworth would be a perfect fit but they are looking like top 5 certainties now.
havnt seen any footage of him and usually I like to use players in the under 18s for my lists it seems unfair to compare them against VFL players
he is sliding in my rankings and right now can't see him being a top 20 pickPP at our first would be a big reach
he is sliding in my rankings and right now can't see him being a top 20 pick
Yeah got to watch it last night. Scharenberg was ok his kicking is still a worry for me but his toughness and clean hands at the contest again stood out. Really like what Hayward offers he has a lot of potential and a proven goal kicker and has recently caused me to re-think where he goes in my rankings. I really like Hinge's toughness and his left foot kicking was sublime. Walker was disappointing for me.Did you get to see the SANFL u/18 final on the weekend? Sharenberg took out the medal but it was his first u18 game this year as he plays SANFL league but he destroyed it, didnt mind Hayward played OK , didnt think much of the other Glenelg hopefulls, Mackie, Walker or Hinge but they usually play 18' unlike shaz, I watched them the previous week in the finals and wasnt impressed with them either Sharendberg and Edwards didnt play in that one as they played in the finals with the seniors. Jarman had his highlights and the other three Sweet , Lebois and Parfitt didnt set the world on fire.
Fast and strong mids don't grow on trees although his kicking can be hit and miss he has some nice attributes which will see him become a regular AFL player.Still at 17 in your big board which is pretty high for him I reckon.
Waterman at 21 really surprised me too.
Yeah got to watch it last night. Scharenberg was ok his kicking is still a worry for me but his toughness and clean hands at the contest again stood out. Really like what Hayward offers he has a lot of potential and a proven goal kicker and has recently caused me to re-think where he goes in my rankings. I really like Hinge's toughness and his left foot kicking was sublime. Walker was disappointing for me.
Although Glenelg's talent for next year looks exceptional. Darcy Fogarty will be a gun he reminds me a lot of Jake Stringer he is tough, great mark and kick. Sam Davis looks a talent up forward. Defenders Cameron Buchanan and Brad McCarthy also looked really good.
Wasn't many that stood out for me for Nth. Nixon was clear best on ground for them, Parfitt was good but his kicking is still not great. Jarman got better as the game went on and Zac Slade also showed some nice things.
Fast and strong mids don't grow on trees although his kicking can be hit and miss he has some nice attributes which will see him become a regular AFL player.
I don't understand the lack of hype for Waterman. For me he has shown an ability to impact up the ground and close to goal. He tackles hard, uses the footy decently well and runs all day don't think you could ask for more from a 3rd tall.
A lot of under age kids need work on their engine but he has all the tools to be a top 10 player in the draft next year. Yeah I liked Martini's clean hands and composure. Davis is still very light but his marking and footy smarts are very good and is shaping up to be a good size next year which is now looking to be very deep for talls.Fogarty looked good in the previous week against the eagles but needs to work on his engine. Edwards had a poor game but has shown a lot more throughout the year, the other one for next year is Martini, he would be behind Edwards for me although Davis shows a bit although a little soft at the contest maybe once he puts on some muscle that will change being tall I think he will and come good hope he steps it up with his strength next year
A lot of under age kids need work on their engine but he has all the tools to be a top 10 player in the draft next year. Yeah I liked Martini's clean hands and composure. Davis is still very light but his marking and footy smarts are very good and is shaping up to be a good size next year which is now looking to be very deep for talls.
I expect so he is starting to get a lot of attention.Will morrish be drafted?
Battle, Poholke would be the main ones along with Morrish. Allsop, Fowler, Murphy, Piper, Gill-Renouf, De Witt and Stewart would be others I'd consider later on in the draft or rookie.What other dandenong stingrays will be drafted ?
Personally I think they should be looked at that doesn't mean they will be.Gill Renough and Stewart a chance still even though theyre not going to either combine?
They would only be considered late or rookie at this stage. It's a deeper draft than last year with it being pretty even from 30-60 and a lot of players without dominating still show signs of AFL talent. Couldn't say how many but I think it will be more than last year.hows De Wits and pipers chances looking ?
And how many players are expected to be taken in this years national and rookie drafts as last year only about 70 players where picked in the national?
Cheers mate, yep really liked Florents game on Friday got to hear him up close at stoppages and his talk and direction was fantastic. Allison looked great last year but has fallen of the radar much like Berry. He has enough tools to be rated highly but doesn't have the production this year to warrant a bid in the top 20. If a club has multiple picks in the first 20 then I could see Marshall being considered. With the depth of talls next year I don't see much reason for reaching for a tall this year.Yeah, solid effort.
Florent is the one who has surprised me, with his continued improvement these past few months.
Still reckon Allison is the gun/gem & that he's been giping it all year.
Can't see clubs blowing a first rounder on Marshall tbh.