Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed

Fair dinkum mate. You’re stacked with young talent.

Leave some for the rest of us 😂

You see how our mids went on GF day? It was as pretty as my chunder the next day lol

Yeah with pick 7 you do need to think like this. But outside Ashcroft there is the 4 at the top.

And Tier 1 this year is Tier 2 most other years.
No you don’t have to do anything at pick 7 😂

The fact your club and Melbourne are considering Tauru in the top 5 makes him a clear tier 1 in this draft.

I agree this doesn’t have the top end of a Reid or Naicos.

But the talent overall is delicious

Agreed, However I reckon Richmond could shorten very quickly.

Na Richmond can’t really lose with all their picks they will get a range of players. As a tigers fan you surely couldn’t say a certain player is bad. Least they won’t Sydney the first round and pick some muppet ranked 50 plus in the first round

Shows a distinct lack of understanding on how the Richmond board operates

We could have every selection in the draft and nuclear level melts are still guaranteed
Yeah but something like Allan over Smillie at 6 would be Armageddon.

Would be a hilarious read on the night. Even if Allan turns into a star.

How’s that fabled Demonland post going declaring nothing but mids?
The day I take a Demonland post seriously might just be the day I give away following football altogether lol

Bo Allan at pick 6 would be wild.
Not wild. Clubs won't be succumbing to group think like discussion boards do. With this draft there are a lot of very good prospects but not many locks in the role they're being discussed. To me it's Smith, Ashcroft and Kako as near certainties to be very good in the roles they're being talked up for. Some of the other mids are near certainties to be very good in flanker/forward roles if they don't become top mids, but not certainties to become top mids. Club boards will vary a lot I think. Talls are very rarely certainties and none of these guys are, but Tauru has serious wow.

Not wild. Clubs won't be succumbing to group think like discussion boards do. With this draft there are a lot of very good prospects but not many locks in the role they're being discussed. To me it's Smith, Ashcroft and Kako as near certainties to be very good in the roles they're being talked up for. Some of the other mids are near certainties to be very good in flanker/forward roles if they don't become top mids, but not certainties to become top mids. Club boards will vary a lot I think. Talls are very rarely certainties.
I’m saying it’s wild as it’s a very late potential rise.

The noise a few weeks back was 8-12 roughly.

A reach at 6 means Smillie is available.

That’s my point. The group think is just for the Lols on here.

I’m of the belief that’s clubs could go anyone. Because it is even.

I dont get the North must go KPP train of thought.

FOS I think ends up a half forward or half back so slots in well with the current group. I suspect he doesnt become a fulltime mid (and North dont need him to be). While hes great at swooping on loose balls he just doesnt look natural around stoppages.

That said, if North pick him I hope its because thats who they want, not because they are afraid to be seen as reaching for Tauru.

Nobody remembers that Bontompelli was a slight reach at pick 4 but everyone remembers the Saints blowing pick 3 on Billings (even though he was concencus top 3 and most clubs would have picked him there).

Reaching or not reaching gets forgotten pretty quick. Its the result thats remembered.

Is that based on anything other than what you want?

Will Thursfield: ""I think it's been a bit overstated, our willingness to move (pick 2), Pick No.2 is a very, very good pick and we're hoping it's a star player."

Twomey - "it's now very unlikely the Roos move from pick 2"

Will Thursfield : "It starts pretty broad, but now it's two names, we'll sit down and see what they (Richmond) do"

Will Thursfield on FOS: "He’s a terrific athlete and that probably underpins his game — he can play anywhere on the ground, he’s not a stats man, he’s an impact man, so he’s going to be able to play from next year and he’s pretty exciting

Twomey then followed it up and said FOS is the strong front runner with 2, with the other considerations being Draper and Tauru.

Fox Footy just released their Phantom with the same 1/2.

The only thing that would change this, would be Richmond selecting FOS at #1 at this point.

Is that based on anything other than what you want?
Based on us coming out today stating the Roos wanting to drop back in the draft has been over blown in the media.

North are more than happy taking the 2nd best 18 year old that is available. Which IMO - is FOS.

I think the top 4 in Draper, Lalor, Smith and FOS are a level above the rest. I would be happy with any of these players.

Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed