Can he kick - yes.
Can he mark - yes
Is he good below his knees - Yes.
Is he quick for a Ruckman -Yes.
Is he agile for a Ruckman- yes
Can he read the play- Yes.
Is he a competent tap ruckmen - Yes
Does he have a tank- Yes
Does he have an intensity/appetite for hunting the football and his opponent - NO

That not a player who doesn't have footballing ability, that's a player that lacks ticker. Your football knowledge is non existent.
He cant mark.

Do you mind .....i was enjoying that ...
Always love it when a bloke talks/pulls out about his footy CV .....
Glacier , you really rate your self don't you ...

Not really, no
And why would I pull out the cv?
Did I ?
No, I didn't
When people lambast an opinion based on a line of " you have no knowledge" then just perhaps they should stop to think about what the other person is actually involved in
Play the ball not the poster would be a good idea

Not really, no
And why would I pull out the cv?
Did I ?
No, I didn't
When people lambast an opinion based on a line of " you have no knowledge" then just perhaps they should stop to think about what the other person is actually involved in
Play the ball not the poster would be a good idea
Maybe halfback dasher could pull out his Hawthorn CV for Glacier?

Are we still on this ?
Ray Jencke?
Haha
One of favourite players was Ray
Also went to school with his sisters
Return to topic guys, we've derailed the thread enough
halfback dasher is former Hawthorn premiership player, Peter Schwab. Now you'll understand part of the reason why he's goes by the username Halfback Dasher. I don't think I need to go through all of his CV as he is a well known player of the Hawthorn 1980's era.

Sorry to do this to you HBD, but I figured this poster needed to know who you were.

halfback dasher is former Hawthorn premiership player, Peter Schwab. Now you'll understand part of the reason why he's goes by the username Halfback Dasher. I don't think I need to go through all of his CV as he is a well known player of the Hawthorn 1980's era.

Sorry to do this to you HBD, but I figured this poster needed to know who you were.

G'day Peter !
And my point still stands
Why rubbish others who hold opinions?
As for who I am, I will keep that to myself and have a bit of a smile
As I said before, back on topic and let the discussion continue

Damn, I had a list of half backs I was going with:
Jencke
Scotty McGuinness
Tucky in his twilight
And Schwabby

Legend of the Hawks Peter! :thumbsu:

Just to put this whole Lowden is a dud / no he is not argument in perspective. To form an INFORMED opinion on a player you need to have seen them play regularly at a good level - VFL or above. If you haven't done this then your opinion is just an opinion or you are jumping to conclusions. You have a right to your opinion but so does someone else have a right to call you out on it when they disagree if they have done the so called hard yards.

People can and will often form opinions also known as "jumping to conclusions" when they see a player on tv its only human nature.

You could argue that one can have an informed opinion about a player if you're informed by someone (or people) who you trust/respect. That can supplement whatever knowledge you already possess.

After all, that's what recruiting people are paid to do - form considered opinions that augment limited knowledge.

Going off a couple of games on telly, I grant you, isn't enough to make that assessment. Not saying that's happened here but.

Lowden has played zero AFL games in five years. In the eyes of the selectors he has been overtaken by Ceglar and Grimley. Something has to change for Lowden. What is it?

It's been mentioned many times, he needs to accept physical contact will occur during a game, accept it, and then attack the next contest. Rinse and repeat till the siren sounds

ya reckon there are any Mitchell, Rioli Roughie and of course Hodge clones out there? Someone like Dipper or Platten

and sorry to all the greats I am too lazy to type out

Hey guys, I was wondering what your club would need to address in the draft. I am currently completing my mock draft and I would love to find out what the Hawks' needs are.

Draft Targets