EDFL "A" Grade - 2011

Because it is topical.

Why the paranoia? Why do I need to have an agenda?

There was a discussion here and an article in the Herald-Sun about the incident. As others have patiently pointed out to you, there is a news article online with the said picture. I posted it here because it was topical.

If you have an agenda -and its not hard to see what that might be looking at nearly every post you have made on this site - then that is your prerogative but don't misplace your angst here. I have no allegiance with either player or either club nor have I made any accusations, I have simply quoted from an attributed Twitter account. If that bothers you, take it up with the mods instead of sooking about it here.

Because its Topical!:(

What a crock of Sh*&, the only reason you would put this on here is to stir the pot. or big note yourself!

Mate you were pretty happy to get on here and have a go at Rabee a couple of weeks ago for an incident that may or may not have happend at the bottom of a pack during a game where he received a lot of physcial attention from Marby.

Now you are outraged that people mention Towner punching out Pask in a fight seen by all after the siren.

A touch hypocritical champ.

or

To show people what happened in a local game of football on a local football thread

or

To show people on a footy website the photo of an AFL manger with his face not looking the best

or
or
or

Will Jesse Rush / Abers be one of the best recruits for 2011. Came to Abers via Ruperstwood (C Grade - VAFA) and did a VFL pre-season with Geelong before being cut at the last hurdle. Craigieburn, Strathmore were keen to gain his services, but he opted for a family connection at Abers.

He was sensational against the Jets, arguably BOG. He has a great year!

I really liked Jacb Thompson's game for the Jets, very impressive.

Match reports from A-grade & B-grade, pics from Aberfeldie v Greenvale and around-the-grounds scores:

http://ow.ly/5mux6
AVONDALE Heights landed a major blow in both the finals and relegation race with its 25-point win against Oak Park in Essendon District Football League at the weekend.

AN East Keilor blitz of five goals in eight minutes against Northern Saints set up a 14-point win and showed why the Cougars are Essendon District Football League B grade contenders.

This weekend's match for broadcast on North West FM 98.9 will be Doutta Stars v Avondale Heights from 2pm-5pm.

Contact the commentary team direct with your around-the-ground scores via twitter, @edflfooty

Last Night - Towner 5 weeks!! Obviously all about the damage done to the opposition player more so than the actual offence. EDFL have some work to do re their inconsistency. Thoughts??

Thoughts - you're joking aren't you.

Of course the injury to Pask would have been a major consideration. The bloke ended up in hospital with a mangled face.

Mate you were pretty happy to get on here and have a go at Rabee a couple of weeks ago for an incident that may or may not have happend at the bottom of a pack during a game where he received a lot of physcial attention from Marby.

Now you are outraged that people mention Towner punching out Pask in a fight seen by all after the siren.

A touch hypocritical champ.

At no stage have I said it didnt happen or that Towner wasnt the player in question, what I questioned was why put a photo on here if you werent at the game or you have no affiliations with either club?

2 reasons you want to stir the pot or you are big noteing yourself!

and no one from Marby put a picture of the player with a broken nose from the Abers game we just mentioned we have long memories!;)

Yes mate I was at the game.
I certainly agree that Towner should not have reacted back to Pask.
It was not a king hit as Pask originally quoted to the world on twitter.
All I am saying is that Pask started all of this and as a player manager it does not go well for him and his future.
Towner will have to cop what he gets for defending himself.
whats the go with Barling,boyd and Sean Towner heading o/seas this week also whats wrong with heater.

Wayne Carey to play? There would be no chance of that happening!
If anything it would piss talk at a function/sportsmen night then come morning and sober, no chance.
If it was to happen it would of been years ago at the stars when Kade was in his prime.

You sure? ;)

Channel 9 Today Show this morning ran a very small piece with their Sports news saying Carey was lining up for a local football side. Didn't say who or when.

Confirmation he has been cleared to Marby and is looking at playing an exhibition game:

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/carey-may-make-shock-return-20110622-1gfgd.html

Wonder if he can still move. Aker was solid at Abers without dominating and The Duck's body is likely a lot worse than his.

An excellent year for the league publicity wise so far!

You haven't seen him lately, have you?

good on marby for signing him hope they can make some money off him
he will not dominate EDFL he has not played football for over 3 years maybe 4. Yes the duck was the best player to play AFL but I cant see him dominating top teams.... I would not even put best defender on him....
wait until he starts playing if his old body gets knocked around he will not last week after week.....

good on marby for signing him hope they can make some money off him
he will not dominate EDFL he has not played football for over 3 years maybe 4. Yes the duck was the best player to play AFL but I cant see him dominating top teams.... I would not even put best defender on him....
wait until he starts playing if his old body gets knocked around he will not last week after week.....

He won't play against top teams though. He's there to raise money, so will play against a low drawing side.

He definitely isn't football fit, however he has been training for quite a while now and does look the part.

my mail was he was playing the rest of year???
maybe my mail incorrect

That's what they would be hoping. But like you said who knows if he's body could cope with it.

Both of his shoulders are suspect, he has a bad knee and finished his AFL career on advice from a doctor after a bad neck injury.

Not too mention years of drug and alcohol abuse on his body.

That's what they would be hoping. But like you said who knows if he's body could cope with it.

Both of his shoulders are suspect, he has a bad knee and finished his AFL career on advice from a doctor after a bad neck injury.

Not too mention years of drug and alcohol abuse on his body.

Mate your so smart! , You seem to know everything ! NOT.:confused: