• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2022

Smith was the coach only on paper mo coached the side full stop, he did all the training and all the match day coaching I had a mate who played there that year

So why wouldn’t they have just appointed Mo as senior coach back then???? If what you say is true what did the club hope to gain from this approach?

from the ex player told me,smith wanted to make sure mo was under no pressure in his first year from out side sources and could just concentrate on coaching the side ,which seemed to have worked as the played finals in his first year

So they appointed a coach they weren’t sure could handle any pressure?

Interesting how Deer Park will go in this competition next year Uber Heath Scotland

Back to footy… the final four locked in today if Westy can beat Craigieburn away given their percentage differential with Rupo.

Relegation almost certain for Sunbury unless they make up 16% on Craigieburn and another 4 points in two games. Airport West today 😳.

Given the likely outcome it will be interesting to see what selections are made for the Westy v Tulla game next week if both are locked in to play finals.

Not
Back to footy… the final four locked in today if Westy can beat Craigieburn away given their percentage differential with Rupo.

Relegation almost certain for Sunbury unless they make up 16% on Craigieburn and another 4 points in two games. Airport West today 😳.

Given the likely outcome it will be interesting to see what selections are made for the Westy v Tulla game next week if both are locked in to play finals.
I reckon mo will pick his best side no use resting players because you want them ready for finals unless a player has a bit of a niggle as for tulla I would rest mckernan because his their most important player a week off would freshen him up because I think he might be carrying an injury a tulla supporter might be able to confirm or deny if he has an injury.

Relegation almost certain for Sunbury unless they make up 16% on Craigieburn and another 4 points in two games. Airport West today .

Can Rupo catch West Coburg next week ??

Not

I reckon you pick your best side no use trying rest players because you want them ready for finals unless some players have a bit of a niggle as for tulla I would rest mckernan because I think he has not been right for month I might be wrong maybe a tulla supporter can tell us if his

Was at Tulla today. I certainly didn't expect Tulla to win so convincingly in both the 1sts and the 2nds.

Before any score was on the board, a Roxy player went down and was lying on the ground with the trainers for about 3-4 minutes. I think everyone was relieved to see him get back on his feet. I doubt he took any further part in the game. He was number 9 I think.

The Tulla huddles were a sight to see with the coach having to give his addresses from the other side of the fence and watching the game from the back of a ute.

It will be very interesting to see the selection of teams for next weeks match. Tulla have the double chance locked in now but there's also players who are coming back from injury who might need some match practice.

Notable outs have been O'Dwyer, Micallef, Laffan, Hardman. Also I don't think Libba played today either. I'm not sure of all their individual circumstances but they would all be in Tulla's best team if fit.

I'm sure other teams also have a few injuries at this time of the year.

Also next weeks match, Westy V Tulla should see the return of big Farras after serving his seven weeks on the sidelines.

Went out to craigieburn today, how the Hume council allowed that game to be played on that ground and the edfl to tick it off is a joke
I was there as well it was hard fought win for westy I agree with you craigieburn and west coburg grounds are the worst in the edfl they should never play there I spoke to some of the westy players and they said it was the worst ground they played on.westy got four players injured I don’t know how serious but the 4 players are m abdul-wahad,saad,nabbout and moey yassine hopefully they be right for the first final.