EDFL Division 1 - 2012

Heard a rumour over the weekend that a few of the relegated clubs have had a ring around to each other and are possibly planning to boycot C-Grade, as they feel it is a "mickey mouse" competition and no point continuing for the year. Their reasoning is to somewhat summerise the year and establish the direction of the club moving forward, as they believe C-Grade has the potential to cripple their club.
Clubs like East Keilor and Keilor Park would surely have reason to do this as they have been somehwat succesfull in the last few years, the rest of the clubs surely would all agree that playing c-grade and not getting belted by 150+ every week would be much more beneficial to the survival of their club.

Heard a rumour over the weekend that a few of the relegated clubs have had a ring around to each other and are possibly planning to boycot C-Grade, as they feel it is a "mickey mouse" competition and no point continuing for the year. Their reasoning is to somewhat summerise the year and establish the direction of the club moving forward, as they believe C-Grade has the potential to cripple their club.
Clubs like East Keilor and Keilor Park would surely have reason to do this as they have been somehwat succesfull in the last few years, the rest of the clubs surely would all agree that playing c-grade and not getting belted by 150+ every week would be much more beneficial to the survival of their club.

Getting tired of this topic but truth be told, if the bottom six dont want to be in c grade, well then start winning games of footy!!!

So it is all about winning games is it? What are your thoughts on clubs going to C Grade who are fully financial with the league and have a team in every division, compared to those who stay in B Grade who OWE the league money or can't field MULTIPLE junior teams? Would you be a little pissed off?

I am sure everyone is sick of the topic, and i agree 100% with you, avoid C-Grade = win games of football. Personally i couldnt give rats tossbag about the clubs that have to go to C-Grade, but if these clubs choose to boycot the competition and others along the way join them on their boycot, what will the league do and will the competition go ahead.
A particular issue clubs have spoken about is the fact that they would rather save their money than pay people to play for the rest of the year.

The clubs that are moving to Div 2 will have a much more competitive comp, they are definately struggling to keep up with Div 1 clubs on field , it is proven in the results. I think it has more to do with dinting of pride than a "mickey mouse" comp. 4 out of the 6 teams in Div 2 will be playing in finals this year??? how can this be no good? And more teams to enter next year.. I would rather play in a comp that has a standard of footy that is more even than being belted by 20 goals each week, this will build confidence and a winning culture around alot of clubs.
I think all clubs new that a Div 2 was being introduced when fixture was released, maybe should have bought it to the attention of league alot earlier..
And im not sure if i would risk boycotting.. just my opinion

So it is all about winning games is it? What are your thoughts on clubs going to C Grade who are fully financial with the league and have a team in every division, compared to those who stay in B Grade who OWE the league money or can't field MULTIPLE junior teams? Would you be a little pissed off?

What would you do then, put Tulla in Div 2 and Keilor Park in Div 1 ??????

would that be fair?

What would you do then, put Tulla in Div 2 and Keilor Park in Div 1 ??????

would that be fair?
When has all this C-Grade nonsense been 'fair'? You have a bad year and you get relegated! You do everything according to the EDFL Standards which states 'must have a junior team in every devision' and be financial, yet the club gets relegated. Another club has no under 16s or 18s yet is allowed to continue in B-Grade because their "Senior" team has performed. Yep, that's real fair!

Agree with what your saying mate , as ive posted before about edfl not letting new clubs join the league if they dont have a full junior division and their is existing clubs atm without some junior teams:confused:
Im just saying that we all new the bottom 6 would form a new Division and how would it be fair for the teams in the new Div if they are still getting belted by a top team?

Who knows what the league will do??

Agree with what your saying mate , as ive posted before about edfl not letting new clubs join the league if they dont have a full junior division and their is existing clubs atm without some junior teams:confused:
Im just saying that we all new the bottom 6 would form a new Division and how would it be fair for the teams in the new Div if they are still getting belted by a top team?

Who knows what the league will do??
The plan is a joke. One round to go and then C Grade commences. No confirmation on any new teams joining the league next year except East Sunbury. Will Jacana and Keilor Park remain? How would you feel playing the same team up to FIVE TIMES in the ones season (including finals). It isn't going to make it easier to lower clubs; no-one will want to play at such a low level, who would want to go and watch it, and no support means no cash to pay players which you are going to have to pay overs for to get a team. Well though out EDFL!

2013, Div1 will have 8 clubs & Div 2 atm will have 7 clubs including ES, more in talks..

Think positive man ;)

realistically, who do you think will not remain? and why?
Jacana and Keilor Park are both struggling on and more importantly off the field (according to reports). If these two drop then what happens? It is not as if the league will support them like the AFL.

Mate we get it, yes its not fair on EK because they are financial and tulla might not be. Yes tulla have no 18`s and EK do.....but the buck stops with you. Fact is you didnt beat anybody this year and result is your playing c grade. lf certain clubs focussed more on footy rather than secret meetings all year, you might be better off.

Presidents from EK, HAD, NS, HILL, MV, KP have been bitching all year and it got them nowhere. Now had and ns dont give a shit cos there safe.

Get over it, swallow your pride, rebuild your club and get back to div 1 in 2013 if your good enough cos there is nothing else you can do about it......

FACTS
- Hillside wont forfeit games
- Kp dont have any issue with it because they have greater concerns
- Jacana arnt a real factor and coach promised they will not forfeit
- EK are leading the charge and trying to get clubs on side
- Roxburgh dont care and are trying to win gf
- MV coach has said that he will quit if told to forfeit

l feel your frustration buddy but its too late, EDFL wont back down :(

Cant wait for C grade, should have happened years ago!
how can more competitive matches not be a good thing?

Interesting article in the Brimbank Leader this week in reards to a 4 tier competition consisting of a merger between the EDFL & WRFL - you think you got worries with a C grade

The league clearly stated what is happening at the start of the season

This year is sink or swim

if EK wanna sook up about it you should have WON MORE GAMES OF FOOTBALL