Hardball#2
Rookie
- May 10, 2016
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Mate it was 100m off the ball, there was no head clash at all, saw the punch with my own eyes.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Mate it was 100m off the ball, there was no head clash at all, saw the punch with my own eyes.
Sounds like your the one & only witness that lied through their teeth at the tribunal that made him cop the 10 weeks !!Hopefully life ban
Sounds like your the one & only witness that lied through their teeth at the tribunal that made him cop the 10 weeks !!
I think its over reactive considering the kid in the 18s a few years ago only got 7 weeks for kicking an opponent in the head after being knocked down
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Because I know for a fact hillsides assistant coach was the only one who went as a witness & said it was a King hit from behind. CB had their seniors coach who acted as advocate & witness & also happens to be an officer of the law. They took hillsides side of the story over CBs so in my eyes the tribunal already had their minds made up before the hearing. I also know that an official from the EDFL was their & seen the incident & wrote a letter to the investigation committee stating it wasn't a King hit from behind after he found out that the player had copped a 10 week ban but they've said it's too late to appeal & the suspension still standsSo if it's a lie then how did he cop ten weeks?
Perhaps you were the one who didn't see correctly, seeing as you're the only person who's said it was a 'head clash' ?
Big accusation calling someone you don't know a liar
In my opinion he's lucky to only get ten weeks.
Also no evidence of the alleged broken jaw was producedBecause I know for a fact hillsides assistant coach was the only one who went as a witness & said it was a King hit from behind. CB had their seniors coach who acted as advocate & witness & also happens to be an officer of the law. They took hillsides side of the story over CBs so in my eyes the tribunal already had their minds made up before the hearing. I also know that an official from the EDFL was their & seen the incident & wrote a letter to the investigation committee stating it wasn't a King hit from behind after he found out that the player had copped a 10 week ban but they've said it's too late to appeal & the suspension still stands
So if it's a lie then how did he cop ten weeks?
Perhaps you were the one who didn't see correctly, seeing as you're the only person who's said it was a 'head clash' ?
Big accusation calling someone you don't know a liar
In my opinion he's lucky to only get ten weeks.
Also no evidence of the alleged broken jaw was produced
Exactly !! And now a players reputation is tarnished because of blatant lies. Hillside should be heavily fined for giving false & misleading information at an investigation now that the EDFL have been told by one of their own officials, exactly what happened !!Also no evidence of the alleged broken jaw was produced
I think its over reactive considering the kid in the 18s a few years ago only got 7 weeks for kicking an opponent in the head after being knocked down
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Because I know for a fact hillsides assistant coach was the only one who went as a witness & said it was a King hit from behind. CB had their seniors coach who acted as advocate & witness & also happens to be an officer of the law. They took hillsides side of the story over CBs so in my eyes the tribunal already had their minds made up before the hearing. I also know that an official from the EDFL was their & seen the incident & wrote a letter to the investigation committee stating it wasn't a King hit from behind after he found out that the player had copped a 10 week ban but they've said it's too late to appeal & the suspension still stands
Also no evidence of the alleged broken jaw was produced
Reckon budgen is getting a raw deal ive never heard him ask his players to do anything but play the ball
As usual you got it wrong he is not at 16 weeks so wipe your chinHeyyeah, I will say the Craigieburn player appears to have been given a fair sentence but also agree the player done for kicking should have got a life ban.
There is no excuses for either incident and both are not what we want to see in football games.
I can't believe all these posts as it's totally incorrect. I heard the evidence was very strong, and there were a number of witnesses and it was clearly outside the rules.
Good to you get involved Bllly with writing crap as usual. I made some calls and if your incorrect again. Why don't you ask around on Saturday (seeing your playing Hillside) and speak to the kid and his family. I'm sure they will be happy to meet you.. Your post is utter lies..
For the record, I don't have any issues with Players going in hard and the odd show of strength but these types of incidents should never occur in today's footy..
Hey Willo, wasn't the said player from Craigieburn selected by the senior coach to play in a senior final last year. I heard it wasn't due to his form warranting a senior game, but he was asked to do a task for the coach. I know a number of EDS players were ready for it, as were some parents of some players if anything untoward happened to their family member. I hope I'm not right but I'm not the only one who was aware of this.
Someone told me he was not quick enough to catch any of the EDS players besides EDS #6 and chose not to go near him.
Anyway it's over with now and has the suspension made the player deregistered, as his accumulated over 16 weeks in his total career..
TurboHeyyeah, I will say the Craigieburn player appears to have been given a fair sentence but also agree the player done for kicking should have got a life ban.
There is no excuses for either incident and both are not what we want to see in football games.
I can't believe all these posts as it's totally incorrect. I heard the evidence was very strong, and there were a number of witnesses and it was clearly outside the rules.
Good to you get involved Bllly with writing crap as usual. I made some calls and if your incorrect again. Why don't you ask around on Saturday (seeing your playing Hillside) and speak to the kid and his family. I'm sure they will be happy to meet you.. Your post is utter lies..
For the record, I don't have any issues with Players going in hard and the odd show of strength but these types of incidents should never occur in today's footy..
Hey Willo, wasn't the said player from Craigieburn selected by the senior coach to play in a senior final last year. I heard it wasn't due to his form warranting a senior game, but he was asked to do a task for the coach. I know a number of EDS players were ready for it, as were some parents of some players if anything untoward happened to their family member. I hope I'm not right but I'm not the only one who was aware of this.
Someone told me he was not quick enough to catch any of the EDS players besides EDS #6 and chose not to go near him.
Anyway it's over with now and has the suspension made the player deregistered, as his accumulated over 16 weeks in his total career..
as always u don't know what u r talking about was picked on form and he's hardness at the ball didn't help we lost the game and then lost the grand final and here is some advice for u get off your computer for a couple of hours and go and see a gameHeyyeah, I will say the Craigieburn player appears to have been given a fair sentence but also agree the player done for kicking should have got a life ban.
As usual you got it wrong he is not at 16 weeks so wipe your chin
Which chin do I need to wipe?? Lol
Read my post carefully Oldman as I did say "has" it bought him over 16 weeks but maybe I should have proof read it, as I did make a mistake in saying his accumulated over 16 weeks..
Anyway no one is saying the senior coach is part of this particular incident as it happened in the reserves game..
Now as his been proven guilty by a tribunal investigation can I ask is the club standing by him or will they give him his marching orders from the club, as either way the club probably needs to make a stand on these types of incidents.
Also for the record this happened 3 weeks ago, so not sure why it's being bought up again and the actions defended AGAIN on this forum. Don't people have any idea what these types of incidents can lead to.. Don't any of you have families or watch/read the news.. Really some of you need to become brave and make a courageous decision and stop this type of behaviour..
That's its from me, I'm sick of you all defending these types of actions..