EDFL Division 1

Agree with others, no 20 for Craigieburn clearly most doninant player on ground.

Best $18 I have spent in ages. Great day.

Umpiring was woeful, would love to see the stats. Reckon it might have been 35-10 against Douttas.

No 13 for Craigieburn is a better ducker than the Selwoods.

Unfortunate incident in the crowd with 30 seconds to go, other than that a great atmosphere all day.

Great day of suburban footy.
U18s great start to day 67 for crazy and 74 douttas standouts very high standard 35 goals kicked Langbornes mark farken unbelievable (someone post link)douttas deserving winners.

2nds good contest well done Lakers

Main game great contest with game in balance till 20 mins last 1/4.Jase Cloke brilliant as was Paige and Thomas for Crazy.Shilo =star Day was also a standout Douttas very even too quick fit and good.Most deserving winners.
Overall a great day for edfl however toilets a farken disgrace with blokes and even worse KIDS having to walk through PISS just to have a piss(disgusting)

Agree with others, no 20 for Craigieburn clearly most doninant player on ground.

Best $18 I have spent in ages. Great day.

Umpiring was woeful, would love to see the stats. Reckon it might have been 35-10 against Douttas.

No 13 for Craigieburn is a better ducker than the Selwoods.

Unfortunate incident in the crowd with 30 seconds to go, other than that a great atmosphere all day.

What happen in the crowd? I left with a few mins to go!

Was it Day who played on Cloke? BOG by a street.

What happen in the crowd? I left with a few mins to go!

Was it Day who played on Cloke? BOG by a street.

From what I saw the young craigieburn water boy was copping a bit from a section of the crowd. He then walked away from the area and spoke to a group of young guys who then followed him back to his position. A minute later a scuffle broke out and the cops came charging in and the orange foam was applied. Could have got out of control but was quickly subdued.

It was simmering all day between the 2 crowds, I was very much a neutral but it seemed like a fair chunk of the sledging was coming from the Eagles section. You go to the footy, you're entitled to give some stick, no need for violence.

Day played on Jason Cloke. Felt he won that contest by a long way.

Does anyone know the extent of Cameron's injury? Saw him go for the left hamstring in the moments leading up to 1/2 time. Battled on gamely until roughly 15min mark of the last quarter.

He definitely won that battle, he was dominate all day. I thought the Craigieburn ruckman was really good for them, he has good tap work but his hands are brilliant, can clunk them. Kade playing was justified, he was on 1 leg but did some super important things, that snap in the 3rd was huge. Credit to the big fella for getting up. Craigieburn just lack that extra big bodied mid, it also looked like Douttas structured up a bit better.

U18s great start to day 67 for crazy and 74 douttas standouts very high standard 35 goals kicked Langbornes mark farken unbelievable (someone post link)douttas deserving winners.

Main game great contest with game in balance till 20 mins last 1/4.Jase Cloke brilliant as was Paige and Thomas for Crazy.Shilo =star Day was also a standout Douttas very even too quick fit and good.Most deserving winners.
Overall a great day for edfl however toilets a farken disgrace with blokes and even worse KIDS having to walk through PISS just to have a piss(disgusting)

74 for douttas in under 18s plays under 16s. Absolute gun.

Same as 29 for craigieburn.

These 2 guys shared the medal in the under 16s comp b&f then stepped up to be best players in and under 18 gf

Bright futures for both

I'll start by saying that I'm a eds supporter .
Craigieburns ruckman was hands down bog, craigieburn dominated centre clearances , and took grab after grab around the ground, absolute gun.
i thought day was eds best, under sized but took the chocolates in my opinion.
The game was well and truly over umpired, payed way too many free kicks, with craigieburn getting the rub of the green. But plenty of bad decisions going both ways.
But It was a great game of footy played hard but fair.
Good luck too Craigieburn next year, I have no doubt they will be pushing for premier decision again.
As for eds, where too for next year? Have plenty of great home grown young players, and with the 18's winning, must have some good players coming through.
Having said that, there's probably 6-7 that are too old/not up to premier standard. So my question is, who should they target for next year to be competitive and give the young guys a chance to develop, as I would assume guys like Carey Ramsey and co won't be playing there next year?

As for eds, where too for next year? Have plenty of great home grown young players, and with the 18's winning, must have some good players coming through.
Having said that, there's probably 6-7 that are too old/not up to premier standard. So my question is, who should they target for next year to be competitive and give the young guys a chance to develop, as I would assume guys like Carey Ramsey and co won't be playing there next year?

What happened to the Hicks that played a couple of games for Richmond. He is the exact player EDS need. Rodan and Chapman both live around the corner, either of those guys would be brilliant.

Fukn tiptoeing in the toilets EDFL DISGRACE I'm glad that while you were upstairs enjoying your sit down brunch the REAL supporters enjoyed the no beer shit food over flowing toilet experience!

Day played on Jason Cloke. Felt he won that contest by a long way.

Yet Cloke Kicked 5.4 on him ......

I'll start by saying that I'm a eds supporter .

Can I ask you the same thing I've been asking about with the relegation's, should promoted clubs get 2 years to acclimatize to the higher division even if they finish last in their first year back in the higher division?

With the the trouble in the crowd nick fletcher brother was water boy. Lucky fletch didn't get over there otherwise it would of been on

will Craigieburn retain there players? And push for a flag or will some players be mercenaries and leave for a bit more cash elsewhere. Who will challenge Craigieburn if these players stay? Can northern come down and challenge ?

Last year Northern were a few close games away from playing in the Premier Finals, EDS were clearly a lesser team.
If this season is any indication for next year then Northern are in heaps of shite and will be lucky not to drop two divisions in two years. That is being brutally honest about 2015. The Coach has gone, the President is going, no ones sure if his sons are staying, there is so much still up in the air.

But as we can see from 2014 to 2015 one off season can make all the difference.

EDFL Division 1